We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great and friendly service with a great room!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Desert Palms Hotel & Suites
Ranked #25 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
GreenLeadersBronze level
Salinas, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great and friendly service with a great room!”
Reviewed June 13, 2014

My family and I stayed together at this fine hotel for our family vacay to disneyland. Service was great, along with room, service, and accommodations! Will definitely be back here again! Morning breakfasts were great and plentiful. Pool and hot tub were very nice, as well as overall location and short distance from disneyland, stores and restaurants! I am planning to come back here on my own in april 2015 for a star wars convention (nerd, i know!), and will not hesitate to look into this hotel first and foremost, because of my previous experience and it's even closer proximity to the anaheim convention center where this will go down!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Troy7785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,964 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    839
    649
    273
    104
    99
See reviews for
1,339
149
17
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (501)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2014

This hotel is an easy walk to Disneyland. The hotel is clean and the rooms are big. Everyone was kind and accommodating, allowing us to park the day we arrived was great because we saved on parking and it allowed us an easy return for baby nap time. The breakfast was average.
The only problem was the high taxes we were hit with upon check out. Our rate was around 180 per night but the taxes were a additional 45. I was not ready for this....they should let people know the real price.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank yosemiteali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Stayed here on a similar trip to the US around 2 years ago, and as this hotel met our expectations, thought it easiest to stay again. Go with what you know, so to speak.

As usual, it didn't disappoint. Got a great rate through Air New Zealand holidays, and the room was newly (soft) refurbished. Immaculately clean, nice furnishings, and everything functioning as it should.

It's literally just around the corner (10 minute max walk) from the entrance to Disneyland / California Adventures, and you have all the major car hire companies, as well as a large mall and restaurantsall within a block or 2 walk away.

Staff were friendly (in fact friendlier than last time), and although we didn't need to use all the facilities, it has everything you need. Even though we had a room right on the main road, we hardly heard a thing.

It's not The Ritz, or a 4/5 star property, but it's affordable, in a great location, and has everything you need if you're going to the theme parks. Parking is free, if you've got a hire car, too!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dominic F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
210 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

Loved this hotel - huge room, with 2 dbl beds and large lounge area, overlooking California Adventure Park. Great service and housekeeping! Awesome breakfast with full hot selection and plenty of indoor and outdoor seating. Next door to a 7-11 and ABC store, easy stroll down to Disneyland. Highly recommend! Ample car parking too! $360 for 2 nights and well worth it!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Gotigers80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

My family was visiting Disneyland. I reviewed a lot of hotels. This one advertised free breakfast , internet and parking. I saw mixed reviews concerning dirty carpets, loud rooms, confusing hallways and dirty bathrooms. I didn't find any of this to be true. The hotel was clean quiet and comfortable. My teenager slept on the pullout couch for a week with out one single complaint. Our room backed up to Disneyland couldn't hear any noise from the park . We did get a perfect view of fireworks every night. It is about a ten minute walk to the park. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Mrsvacation2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantsville, Utah
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2014

We have stayed at the Desert Palms several times, now, and love it there. We have recommended this hotel to everyone we know that is planning a Disneyland trip. Location was the first winner with us, but the breakfast is my husband's favorite. The staff is so nice and welcoming - we won't stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: I, personally like the Borrengo Suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Pam N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadbeach, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2014

We found this hotel great. Staff on reception were very helpful and welcoming when we arrived. We got an early check in which was wonderful. We found the reception staff always helpful and friendly. The rooms were always kept clean. The location was awesome not even a 10 minute walk to Disneyland. This hotel is certainly value for money. It is not a 5 star but we did not pay for a 5 star so very happy with what we got at the hotel. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Yuha Kids suite. It was a wee bit crammed once the sofa bed was out but we managed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank michelle s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.1 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#15 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,615 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 118 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hyatt House at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Disneyland Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Desert Palms Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Desert Palms Hotel & Suites

Property: Desert Palms Hotel & Suites
Address: 631 West Katella Avenue, Anaheim, CA 92802-3410
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Anaheim
#8 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#26 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Desert Palms Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Desert Palms Hotel and Suites is located in the heart of the Anaheim Resort. It is right on the corner of business and pleasure; located next door to the Disneyland Resort and across the street from the Anaheim Convention Center. Along with our spacious rooms and suites we offer Free Breakfast, Free Parking, and a Free Hot Breakfast Buffet. All rooms and suites come equipped with a microwave, mini-fridge and coffee maker. You are sure to find the perfect place for your family vacation at the Desert Palms Hotel. Our room offering start with the Deluxe Room, which offers 2 queen beds and continues with a number of different suites. Our Borrego Suites offers a sunken living room with sofa sleeper for up to 6 people. Our Yuha Kids Suite offers a bunk bed for the kids! Our Sahara Condo Suite offers a full kitchen, perfect for longer stays. Our largest room, the Kalahari Family Suite sleeps up to 8 people with 2 private bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. There is something for everyone at the Desert Palms Hotel. Kids will have a blast at our arcade corner and even have their own special check in at our Kids Registration. In the lobby they can start the scavenger hunt to find our hidden Mickey and Minnie and receive a prize! Our lobby also features a photo kiosk, perfect for taking that family photo and uploading it straight to Facebook or Twitter. Choose the Desert Palms Hotel for your next Anaheim Vacation and Experience the Oasis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Desert Palms Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desert Palms Hotel And Suites
Desert Palms Anaheim
Desert Palms Hotel Suites
Desert Palms Hotel Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing