We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disneyland vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Desert Palms Hotel & Suites
Ranked #23 of 119 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 1, 2013

This was our second time staying at the hotel. The Staff was wonderful and very friendly. Rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was outstanding! The swimming pool was very clean and had towels available on site. Parking is free and the location is secure. We will defiantly stay at the hotel for our next trip to Disneyland.

Room Tip: The suits are spacious and comfortable very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,044)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

997 - 1,003 of 2,044 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2013

We recently stayed at the hotel for a Disneyland high school graduation/birthday celebration vacation. I was always treated with respect and requests were promptly attended to. The hotel even had a gift bag sent up to our room for our daughter's birthday! The breakfast was excellent, the rooms were very clean and comfortable, the pool was fun and all in all- the hotel was above and beyond our expectations. I highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 090994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Recently spent the weekend at this hotel. Very nice & clean rooms, prices were good and customer service was awesome! Swimming pool was great and parking was very convenient.
*****5 star rating***** My trip to Disneyland was great and hotel was great. I highly recommend for anyone going to Disney or anywhere else in Anaheim area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sergio O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I saw that the bed skirt was not just very dusty or a little dirty but littered with short black hairs and small black specs. Luckily nothing was moving but it was so beyond the standard of normal cleanliness. I checked the other bed and it was in a similar condition. That one also had an assortment of Disney buttons, mardi gras type beads and a croissant that was ancient My point is, it wasn’t like these were from last week or last month, but rather the bed skirts must not have been changed for months and the floor not vacuumed under the beds in months if not longer. Then I looked further and in plain sight on the flap of the bedskirt facing the room was a gross stain of some unidentified ickiness. They changed us to another room & it again had dirty/gross bedskirt stuff (by the head of the bed) but it was too late at night to change again. We slept horribly & when I finally got a manager, she really didn't want to do much & I had to waste more time going through each issue again (there is more but I can't fit in in the character limit)

Room Tip: pick another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank S R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I have stayed at your Hotel about 5 times and each time I felt like I was at home. Loved the great breakfast for free !!! I have stayed at other hotels & find myself wanting to stay back at your hotel. I will not stay anywhere else. Our family loved the view so we could see the fireworks from disneyland at night from our room.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chatasp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

I stayed at the Desert Palms with a grop of my students from Western Australia. The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. The staff were courteous and easy to deal with. Breakfast was plentiful and varied. The hotel was well positioned for access to Disney, and there were lots of eating places very nearby. it is also serviced by many of the tour bus companies.
All together a pleasant experience I would happily have again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Kate R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We spent 5 days and the first 2 days we weren't thrilled with our 2nd floor room but after speaking to Jenny the night desk clerk (who was Great) we were able to get an upgrade to a suite. And that is what I call great service. We enjoyed the rest of our vacation and wish there were more Jennys' out there.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sylvia w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 119 in Anaheim
1,259 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#18 of 119 in Anaheim
1,726 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Desert Palms Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Desert Palms Hotel & Suites

Address: 631 West Katella Avenue, Anaheim, CA 92802-3410
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Anaheim
#8 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#24 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: $163 - $1,515 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Desert Palms Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Desert Palms Hotel and Suites is located in the heart of the Anaheim Resort. It is right on the corner of business and pleasure; located next door to the Disneyland Resort and across the street from the Anaheim Convention Center. Along with our spacious rooms and suites we offer Free Breakfast, Free Parking, and a Free Hot Breakfast Buffet. All rooms and suites come equipped with a microwave, mini-fridge and coffee maker. You are sure to find the perfect place for your family vacation at the Desert Palms Hotel. Our room offering start with the Deluxe Room, which offers 2 queen beds and continues with a number of different suites. Our Borrego Suites offers a sunken living room with sofa sleeper for up to 6 people. Our Yuha Kids Suite offers a bunk bed for the kids! Our Sahara Condo Suite offers a full kitchen, perfect for longer stays. Our largest room, the Kalahari Family Suite sleeps up to 8 people with 2 private bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. There is something for everyone at the Desert Palms Hotel. Kids will have a blast at our arcade corner and even have their own special check in at our Kids Registration. In the lobby they can start the scavenger hunt to find our hidden Mickey and Minnie and receive a prize! Our lobby also features a photo kiosk, perfect for taking that family photo and uploading it straight to Facebook or Twitter. Choose the Desert Palms Hotel for your next Anaheim Vacation and Experience the Oasis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone and TripOnline SA so you can book your Desert Palms Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desert Palms Hotel And Suites
Desert Palms Anaheim
Desert Palms Hotel Suites
Desert Palms Hotel Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing