We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value and location is great for Disneyland.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Stanford Inn & Suites
Ranked #11 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Port Macquarie
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent value and location is great for Disneyland.”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel for anyone with a family wanting to stay close to Disney, the family rooms are a good size and comfortable and clean. There are plenty of food options close by too. There's a bus to Disney just next door at the Ramada but we drove just 1/2 a mile up the road and used the parking lot and then used the shuttle service which was quick and efficient.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pictographers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,028 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    944
    769
    193
    63
    59
See reviews for
1,487
188
24
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (332)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canon City, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

This was our third time staying here and it was wonderful. This year we staid in the two bedroom two bath unit and it was awesome. So nice to have an extra bathroom when getting ready to go out for the day. It's a 30 min drive to the beach which was awesome and the ART bus is awesome after a long day at the parks. The free breakfast can't be beat and staff are very friendly. Will definitely stay again, we love Disney and we love Stanford Inn and Suites. Thanks again for a great stay.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We stayed for 5 nights in May. We had the family room which consisted of a separate room with bunks and a second bathroom for our kids. The place is fairly old and tired looking but that didn't bother us. The queen beds were very comfortable. The rooms and bathrooms were very clean. The breakfast is pretty ordinary - all high fat and high sugar food. I would probably recommend it if all you wanted was a comfy bed and close proximity to Disneyland.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ephraim, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014

We enjoyed the suite: 2 rooms for 2 adults, 4 kids

However, the only power I could find available by the table for my computer was an extension cord that didn't have room for a ground plug that I have on my AC transformer. So I had to plug my computer in by the sink to recharge it overnight.

Continental breakfast had many options.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sterlingda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Stanford Inn was not too bad for the price but I wouldn't stay again. I had to unplug the mini fridge because it was loud. The staff was pleasant and helpful and offered to bring in a different one but I didn't mind enough to switch it out. My biggest concern was that our room smelled like old urine near the bathroom. I had to sleep on the bed farthest from the bathroom. The room was clean except for the carpets needed a good shampooing.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alicia Saturn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Great place near all the parks that didn't break the bank! The extra room and bathroom made the stay better and less hectic. Children loves that they has their own room and bathroom. Will start staying here from now on!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle13784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orchard,wa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 31, 2014

I was absolutely amazed and how quiet and comfortable the room were for the price we paid. Breakfast was very good and again the staff was amazing. There was a large amount of children staying there the days we were there but breakfast service was fast and really clean. I was impresede and would recommend this place to my friends

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank snowlover50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
0.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 118 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,113 reviews
2.3 mi away
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
#6 of 118 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
1.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
0.8 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#15 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stanford Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stanford Inn & Suites

Property: Stanford Inn & Suites
Address: 2171 South Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92802-3515 (Formerly Comfort Inn Maingate)
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
#11 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#11 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#16 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stanford Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stanford Inn & Suites is conveniently located 3 blocks away from Disneyland, California Adventure, and Downtown Disney (1 mile south). We are also within walking distance of the Anaheim Convention Center, restaurants and shopping centers. Nearby Attractions include Newport Beach, Angel's Stadium and Knott's Berry Farm. We offer complimentary hot breakfast daily, heated pool and spa, free parking (No trucks), guest laundry, free wi-fi, free newspaper, fitness center, local restaurant discounts, guest computer (with free printing) & domestic faxes. Discounted Disneyland Resort tickets and Anaheim Resort Transportation (ART) tickets are sold at the front desk for a nominal fee. Stanford Inn & Suites is located in the heart of Anaheim and our rooms are 100% smoke free & pet free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Stanford Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Maingate Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing