We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely happy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Stanford Inn & Suites
Ranked #13 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Easy reservation and check-in/out, VERY comfortable beds, good cable selection, microwave and fridge, good A/C unit. Breakfast crowded but enjoyable. Clarify with them if you don't use the room's safe to avoid fee. Didn't use the pool but it looks inviting and clean out in the open air. We thought we were just being cheap and getting a low-end place to stay, but we LOVED Stanford.

Room Tip: We used the recently renovated handicap room and loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jordan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,216)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,787 - 1,793 of 2,218 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2014

We recently stayed at this hotel during a family trip to Disneyland. We had the 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom family suite. With 3 kids & 2 adults, the second bathroom was really nice to have. I don't have any complaints other than the fact that each room is equipped with a Keurig coffee machine, but no coffee. They do sell the coffee packets in the lobby and also have some already brewed in there as well. But I found it odd that they didn't have any IN the rooms. Breakfast was dubbed "Hunger Games" by my family. It was super busy and crowded, but the food was decent and free breakfast was nice. This isn't the fanciest place, but all we needed was a decent place to stay that wouldn't leave us broke after dropping $$$ at the Disney Parks for 2 days. All in all a fine place to stay, clean, helpful staff, pool, free wifi & free parking. If we went back I'd probably stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsSparkyGriswald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Booked this hotel for a trip to Disneyland. It is near the parks, but not walking distance, especially with kids. There is a public shuttle, the ART, that stops out front of the hotel for $5 per person per day. It drops you off right outside the front gate of either park which was very convenient.
The hotel looks older outside, but the rooms look like recently updated. Was very clean. We were in a king room, which the web site said had a sofa bed. The sofa was a foam couch that folded out and was only big enough for a toddler. The manager did let us have a rollaway bed for free, which is normally $15 extra per night, since our room was booked for 3 people.
Breakfast is included and was decent. They had donuts, toast, waffle maker, yogurt, fruit scrambled eggs and sausage. The breakfast room was too small for the amount of people who are up early to go to the parks. A major complaint, the coffe was the worst I have had. They do have a small Keurig coffee maker in the room, so bring your own k cups. They do sell them at the front desk for $1 a cup.
Taco bell directly across the street. Family restaurant next door.
Overall was a good deal and convenient to the Disney parks.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keekin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at Stanford Inn & Suites. It was a perfect location if you are going to Disneyland. They offer a shuttle going there, which is additional $5. We had the king bed and the room is big and spacious. We also like the breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Chammmmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

This was a great place to stay at. The room was clean and everything worked. The only gripe was that the coffee maker was one of those Kuerig models and you had to buy the little coffee ground cups from the front desk so bring your own coffee flavors with you. The breakfast was fantastic.

Eggs, sausages, cereals, fruits, waffle iron and breads are there. It was good!!! It's located about 2 miles away from the Disneyland parking lot. Saw a lot of people walking but we decided to drive. Checked out the pool area and it was clean and ready for use. I just didn't have the time and was way too tired after 2 whole days in Disneyland and California Adventure. There is lots of parking in this place. We were here the weekend before Christmas 2013 and it was calm but cold.

Best to visit Disneyland during the weekday as it's not as crowded as the weekend. On our trip, we went to Disneyland on a Friday and went to California Adventure on a Saturday. While we were in California Adventure, Disneyland was REALLY jam packed on Saturday and California Adventure was easy and quiet.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Perfect place to stay. Very near to Disney Land Adventure Park and Resort.
Rooms are very big. and comfortable. The only thing that i don't like is in my room coffee machine is availabe but to make a coffee the coffee packet is not available.

Room Tip: for 2 people one king size room is very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Prashant3100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

So you are going to stay the whole day at Disneyland and don't want to spend an arm and a leg (and parking/food/wifi) at your hotel. This is definitely the place for you. Parking/Food/Wifi were all included, and that is much better than the rest of the area. And although the place isn't the fanciest, it definitely does the job. If you are looking for fancy, this is not for you. If you are looking for somewhere to sleep comfortably after a long day at Disneyland without spending a lot of money, this is for you. Breakfast was OK. Also gets the job done. You can take the shuttle for 5 bucks to Disneyland and it is pretty frequent.

Room Tip: As far from the road as possible. Gets kinda loud the closer to the road you get.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rambo54184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
0.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,219 reviews
0.6 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
1.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stanford Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stanford Inn & Suites

Address: 2171 South Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92802-3515 (Formerly Comfort Inn Maingate)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#11 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
#11 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#16 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: $120 - $314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stanford Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stanford Inn & Suites is conveniently located 3 blocks away from Disneyland, California Adventure, and Downtown Disney (1 mile south). We are also within walking distance of the Anaheim Convention Center, restaurants and shopping centers. Nearby Attractions include Newport Beach, Angel's Stadium and Knott's Berry Farm. We offer complimentary hot breakfast daily, heated pool and spa, free parking (No trucks), guest laundry, free wi-fi, local restaurant discounts, guest computer (with free printing) & domestic faxes. Discounted Disneyland Resort tickets and Anaheim Resort Transportation (ART) tickets are sold at the front desk for a nominal fee. Stanford Inn & Suites is located in the heart of Anaheim and our rooms are 100% smoke free & pet free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Stanford Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Maingate Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing