We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Liked it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Stanford Inn & Suites
Ranked #14 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Gilbert, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Liked it”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Rooms were clean and very tidy. We had a room with two queen beds, and a separate room with two bunk beds. Beds were comfortable and the kids liked their separate room. Bus stop for the park was close by. The breakfast is well stocked and the staff does a good job of keeping the tables clean and the food presentable.

Room Tip: If possible, get a room that faces the parking lot. The backside rooms face an apartment complex tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rusty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    986
    800
    204
    65
    60
See reviews for
1,557
194
25
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (347)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Clara, California
1 review
Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

Just got back from our disney trip & I have to say I was very happy with our stay here. It was obvious the room we were in had just been remodeled & the beds were extremely comfortable! New flat screen tv & furniture. The staff at the hotel was very friendly & their free breakfast is a great way to save money & start out your day. Just a heads up, the ART shuttle service to & from the park runs in 20 min intervals, which to me is not often enough, especially during the weekend when the parks are at their busiest. Other than that I would definitely stay here again!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Rose B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013

My sister and I stayed here for 3 nights when we went to Disneyland. Staff were very helpful, got in the room a couple hours before check-in time and they told us about the bus to the parks. Bus stop was 1 minute walk away and operated until an hour after park close which was great, very convenient. Clean, comfy room. Free breakfast was simple but also convenient when you're rushing to get to the parks anyway. We had trouble with the internet at first but the staff sent someone to our room pretty much immediately to help us and it was sorted out very quickly. Enjoyed our stay and would stay there again for sure.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, MI
1 review
Reviewed December 5, 2013

My sister and I stayed here for a week in September while we were visiting Disneyland. As it was our first visit, we knew we wouldn't be spending much time in the room itself, so we were looking for a budget-friendly hotel and found a great deal through BookIt.com. The room itself was decent, the bed was super comfy and the shower was incredible. I wasn't expecting anything fancy so I wasn't disappointed. The carpet was a little bit dirty and the toilet would continue to run after flushing until you flushed it again, which was just more of an inconvenience than anything. Again, the breakfast wasn't fancy but it definitely saved on having to buy the same donuts myself across the street at Target. We rented a car and the free parking was definitely a perk. I would consider staying here again, as we're planning another trip next year.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank royalshortness14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We decided to do a spur of the moment park getaway during Thanksgiving week but were not able to find a 4-5star suite available for our family of 6. Putting aside our bias, we nervously booked a $95 AAA Family Suite with 2 bathrooms at Stanford Suites. On arrival we were put off by the low budget looks of the place (plain signage, free parking and no valet). Dad (the cop) approved of the cameras and lighting so we felt safe. At the front desk we were greeted with a big smile by Heto, given the lay of the land and asked about our preferences (up or downstairs). Unlike some of the people who post reviews - we were honest. I told him "Our kids are loud and we don't want to disturb other guests". He put us in the back on the corner (room 141). We went to the room armed with visions of other reviews and were unable to substantiate any of those claims. Our white socks stayed white, the room smelled fresh, no evidence of bed bugs, no dust on the lamps or under the bed and no mold in the bathroom (even above the bathroom door). We needed more sets of towels and the cable wasn’t working but both were responded to in less than 5 minutes. It was a little weird that the locking mechanism was on the kid’s side of the door. But as the parents of 4 children we were pleased they discovered they could "lock us out". In case of any eminent danger, we could hear the kids muffled sounds through the closed door. The see-through lace curtain on the door separating the rooms prevented us from making kid #5. The kids decided it was more fun to make the bunk beds into forts and fell asleep on the floor. The teenagers loved having free Wi-Fi for their IPads and had fun at the pool watching Honey Boo-Boo and family. Although the whirlpool only fit 6-7 people comfortably, it was clean and well chlorinated. The fitness center was not even worth getting dressed for, so I used my "get out of exercise for free" card. The big negative was breakfast. The place is very cramped and not like the pictures. Every seat inside is subject to someone leaning, reaching, bumping or sliding past you. As I was making mini-waffles my arm kept getting rammed by people using the spinning fork/spoon dispenser. Perhaps you could take your food back to the room, but that wasn't made obvious and we didn’t ask. To reduce the chance of injury, dad sat at the table while mom made several trips to plate & serve everyone - just like at home. There was very little waiting (6 minutes to get to 1 of 2 waffle irons). We went at 8:30am and everything was continuously being replenished. Besides waffles, there was the usual continental (pastries, bananas, cereal, oatmeal). They also had sausage links and inedible eggs (circular patties that tasted like styrofoam). It would be much better if they just offered scrambled or hard boiled eggs. There was a lady doing face painting for tips but the kids should not expect anything extravagant. Her skills are restricted to crowns, glitter and gems on little girls. She insisted on putting glittery silver “Batman” masks on my sons that she said was beautiful – and they washed it off 5 minutes later. Overall, we saved over $200 staying at the Stanford Suites and spent the extra money on our kids splurging at the park. It was a comfortable place to sleep. Although a step down from what we are use to, we were pleased with our decision to stay there and would do so again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WeHeartVacays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coquitlam, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Perfect hotel for families. Friendly staff. We stayed in a family suite which had two comfortable queen size beds in the main room and a bunkbed in a separate room. The separate bedroom had a tv. The room was clean and I was surprised how comfy the beds were. That was a plus! The breakfast was very good. Cereal, bagels, banana's, toast, waffles, tea, coffee and milk and juice were all available. The only thing that caught us off guard was the shuttle to Disneyland. Make sure you find out how often and what times the shuttle goes by as it changed from weekend to weekday. Other than that it was the perfect hotel. Our family would stay there again and I would recommend to others.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel are quieter. Rooms at the front are closer to the main road which can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank customer1959420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, California
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Don't judge a book by its cover. Yes, this is an older motel. The walls are thin (we could hear every jump our precious nephews above us made). Other than that, we really enjoyed our stay. First of all, they offer free parking, free wifi, and a free breakfast. This is almost unheard of these days. And the breakfast was good: donuts, waffles, eggs, sausage, cereal, yogurt, fruit. I was impressed.
The rooms were great. The bunk beds were awesome. My son loved them. It was a plus to have the extra television in there. The fridge and microwave came in handy, but make sure to turn the temp down on the fridge or you will have frozen drinks by morning. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay. If you are on a budget, it doesn't get any better.

Room Tip: Get to the breakfast room early, it gets packed! People love free food!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
0.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,157 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
#6 of 118 in Anaheim
2,099 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn
0.6 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stanford Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stanford Inn & Suites

Property: Stanford Inn & Suites
Address: 2171 South Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92802-3515 (Formerly Comfort Inn Maingate)
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
#11 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#11 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#16 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stanford Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stanford Inn & Suites is conveniently located 3 blocks away from Disneyland, California Adventure, and Downtown Disney (1 mile south). We are also within walking distance of the Anaheim Convention Center, restaurants and shopping centers. Nearby Attractions include Newport Beach, Angel's Stadium and Knott's Berry Farm. We offer complimentary hot breakfast daily, heated pool and spa, free parking (No trucks), guest laundry, free wi-fi, local restaurant discounts, guest computer (with free printing) & domestic faxes. Discounted Disneyland Resort tickets and Anaheim Resort Transportation (ART) tickets are sold at the front desk for a nominal fee. Stanford Inn & Suites is located in the heart of Anaheim and our rooms are 100% smoke free & pet free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Stanford Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Maingate Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing