We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good base to explore Disneyland”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Stanford Inn & Suites
Ranked #11 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good base to explore Disneyland”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

As a base to explore Disneyland, this hotel was good value for money. The rooms were clean and had all the amenities. You can catch the ART near the hotel, which is convenient (albeit a bit sporadic in the regularity of its service).

Was extremely disappointed in the breakfast. The dining room was very small for the number of guests using it, the food was hard to reach, the coffee was terrible, and the kids were not enamoured with the food. By the third day we didn't even bother trying the breakfast, and went elsewhere instead.

While the staff on check-in were helpful and friendly, was disappointed with the staff on later days. They weren't particularly knowledgable of local guest services (such as the Disneyland Express bus to LAX) and weren't willing to call to make reservations or clarify bus times on our behalf. Would have been more impressed with the hotel if they went that little bit extra during our stay.

Room Tip: Away from the main road should be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank canwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,000 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    932
    761
    189
    60
    58
See reviews for
1,464
187
24
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (326)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dawson Creek, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

It is an older hotel in need of some renos. The toilet kept breaking and we had to keep hooking the chain back on. We asked for a cot but it was so worn out we couldn't use it. Even putting the mattress on the floor was no good. The breakfast was the same every day and would run out if you didn't get there early enough. Not much variety. It was quite dirty. Our socks were black from the carpets.I would definitely pay the extra money to stay within walking distance of the park. Although this hotel is fairly close and the ART is convenient it still wastes a lot of time and the extra money you spend for the transportation could get you a hotel across from the park.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flipwilson1529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

We recently stayed at the Stanford Inn and Suites (formerly the Comfort Inn) while on a trip to Disneyland. I guess you get what you pay for.
We found the staff to be very pleasant and helpful but the property itself was less than pristine. The room felt old and the carpets were gross. The toilet did not flush properly (the chain in the tank was broken) and at night we had to turn off the water supply to the toilet because it kept running off and on every 10 minutes. The room also had a distinctly stale odor every time we came in.
The beds were fairly comfortable. Breakfast was adequate but not great.
I don't like to complain but based on other reviews I had read I was expecting something a little newer and cleaner.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver Co
Level Contributor
67 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

Stanford Inn is conveniently located to the Disney Parks, and has a $5 per person shuttle service to the park. Park tickets are sold onsite, they only had two available so we had to walk next door. The hotel had a nice breakfast, hot and cold items. It is a busy place in the morning! The room was totally remodeled and nice. Clean, quiet, microwave and small fridge. There is a great restaurant next door, which was nice due to our late arrival. I would stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor, close to the stairs. It was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WeGiggles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north hollywood
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

My wife and I travelled Anaheim for Disneyland with my two children. We stayed at Stanford Inn & Suites hotel for 4 nights.

We stayed in Kids suites rooms on the 2nd floor. No luxury, but they had everything we needed, with reasonable price(just room rate and tax only)!

Everything was free(breakfast, WiFi) including long distance calls.

Overall very clean and pleasasnt stay. My two children really loved their kids room.

Everyday, we used ART suttle and its stop was just two door down from the hotel, it was very good option and it just took 5 minutes to Disneyland.

Will definitely come back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobby g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hope, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

We stayed here in Sept and early Oct for 7 days. This was the first week of our 17 day vacation. Our first room was a suite which our kids loved. However it was really musty especially in the closet and the carpets were filthy. The noise on the first floor was unbearable at night. Someone changing the garbage's at 3am right outside our door nightly. People above us pacing from 10pm till 1am nightly. The alarm clock in the room above us going off frustrating at 6am after we were putting in 12 hour days. Surrounded by slamming doors, banging on walls, showers etc. Not soundproof at all. Finally my husband had us moved to the upstairs floor at the back of the building at the end of the parking area. Finally some peace, but still filthy carpets yuck, the air conditioning dial didn't work in the main area either but it did in the bunk room. So I left the door open to cool it off. The rooms overall were pretty clean. Our towels were changed daily and beds were made, and the garbage was taken out. My parents were on the first floor the entire time right outside the breakfast area, not so good, but my mom who is in her sixties just wanted to get the stay over with so she didn't move. There were several crabby people coming out of rooms in the breakfast area as it's right outside many rooms. Noise starts very early, their room was very musty as well. If we hadn't paid 6 months in advance for this we would have left after the 3rd day. On a good note the staff were fantastic. The pool and hot tub area were clean and the water was warm, it was great having breakfast everyday as well. There was plenty of parking and cheap laundry facilities although they needed leveling. We walked to many great restaurants for dinner. About a mile to Disney so we parked just down the street in the Woody parking area and hopped a bus everyday.

Room Tip: Ask for a room upstairs on the backside away from everything. Room 255, was quiet as most people use...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tessa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

I stayed with my girlfriend for three nights and it was great. We arrived to clean rooms every day after visiting friends and relatives in the area. Service was top notch as the staff were very friendly with every request we made. Everything in the rooms was well maintained and kept very clean.

Definitely would recommend to anyone looking for a great hotel for a great price.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
0.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 118 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,092 reviews
2.3 mi away
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
#6 of 118 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
1.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
0.8 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#16 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stanford Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stanford Inn & Suites

Property: Stanford Inn & Suites
Address: 2171 South Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92802-3515 (Formerly Comfort Inn Maingate)
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#11 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#16 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stanford Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stanford Inn & Suites is conveniently located 3 blocks away from Disneyland, California Adventure, and Downtown Disney (1 mile south). We are also within walking distance of the Anaheim Convention Center, restaurants and shopping centers. Nearby Attractions include Newport Beach, Angel's Stadium and Knott's Berry Farm. We offer complimentary hot breakfast daily, heated pool and spa, free parking (No trucks), guest laundry, free wi-fi, free newspaper, fitness center, local restaurant discounts, guest computer (with free printing) & domestic faxes. Discounted Disneyland Resort tickets and Anaheim Resort Transportation (ART) tickets are sold at the front desk for a nominal fee. Stanford Inn & Suites is located in the heart of Anaheim and our rooms are 100% smoke free & pet free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Stanford Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Maingate Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing