We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant, Clean, and Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Stanford Inn & Suites
Ranked #13 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is a former Comfort Inn, and they haven't changed the phone listing as of 5/1/13 to their new name, so be sure to write their number down when you book! I liked this place-nothing fancy, but the room was large, clean, and well-equipped with a refro, large tv, coffee maker, hair dryer, and lots of clean and fluffy towels. The beds were very comfortable, but our sleep was interrupted every morning of our 3 day stay by a crying baby next door. However, Anaheim is a place for kids, so it was all part of the experience. This is a good choice for families, since you can book a room with an adjoining room for children if you wish. i didn't need this feature, and it was nice not to have to pay for extra space we didn't need. The breakfast had some healthier options such as bananas, yogurt, and whole wheat toast, the pool was clean, and the front desk clerk was gracious even when I called at midnight to inform them of our 3:45 am arrival! I also appreciated the free bottled water, newspaper, and cookie on check-in, and the fact that they do not charge the typical daily $15 "resort fee", or for parking, or for wifi. The only extra charge we encountered was the small fee for the shuttle, which I used to return when everyone else wished to stay. The $1 senior rate was a bargain, the desk clerk was helpful in explaining the shuttle system which is run by the city of Anaheim for the smaller hotels. 5 minutes from the park ticket windows to the hotel door-perfect. There are many food choices of all kinds within a few blocks as well. I will use this hotel again for my next trip, whether solo, with friends, or with grandkids.

Room Tip: I didn't see any particular advantage to any room-this is a two story facility with outside corr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wishiwasthere2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve L, Manager at Stanford Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Hello,

We thank you for choosing our hotel and we are glad you and your family had a pleasant experience at our hotel. We strive to ensure excellent customer service and to provide great service to our guest.

We thank you again for your valuable comments and looking for another opportunity to serve you, your family, and friends again the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,218)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,871 - 1,877 of 2,218 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2013

We chose this hotel because of its proximity to Disneyland and its affordable price. The hotel rooms have amenities found in much more expensive hotels: flat screen TVs, refrigerator, safe box, swimming pool, coffee maker, free wi-fi, and very comfortable beds. The free breakfast offered make-your-own waffles as well as a variety of other options. There are several fast food restaurants as well as some more upscale places within walking distance. The hotel does show some wear and tear. However, during our stay, they were replacing the carpets in many of the rooms.

Room Tip: Choose a room that has had the carpet replaced. When we were there, the south side was having new c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RobertPC118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve L, Manager at Stanford Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Hello Robert,


We thank you for choosing our hotel and we really appreciate your valuable comments. We are very glad our hotel exceeded your expectations and you enjoyed the service our hotel has to offer. We try to be very competitive with neighboring hotels in regards to amenities and to ensure excellent customer service.

At the moment, we are in the midst of replacing our carpets and upgrading the facility. Since, January, our hotel has been striving to upgrade our rooms conditions, shower, and our facility.

Again, we thank you for your valuable comments and taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We are looking forward for another opportunity to serve you, your family, and friends again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

I searched for hotels for months before deciding on Stanford Inn. I was unsure what to expect as the reviews had mentioned a recent remodel. The hotel exceeded my expectations. The staff were all very friendly and helpful, the rooms extremely clean and all redone recently and a great [big] hot breakfast including eggs, sausage, cereal, waffles, bagels, donuts, yogurt and fruit. Definitely the best deal in the area. We especially enjoyed the kids suite (w bunk beds, tv and a little table) which allowed us some privacy at the end of the day! I will stay here every time I visit Disney!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Getouttatwn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve L, Manager at Stanford Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Hello,

We are so thrilled you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and our staff was able to accommodate all your needs in a prompt manner.

As of now, we are still in the midst of extensive renovations regarding our rooms and to upgrade our facilities.

Again, we greatly appreciate you comments and seems like your research payed off finding the "perfect" hotel in the Anaheim area.

We are looking forward in serving you, your family, and friends again sometime in the near future. We thank you for choosing our hotel as your second home every time your in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

this motel is slightly above average from other motels around the area. However, there's some areas that you need attention. This place is great if you just need a place to rest. there were just a few issues with regard to the cleanliness of the room. Upon inspection of the bed after turning down the sheets and pillows, I found one long brown hair underneath my pillow and a red stain. Watermarks are also present on the pillow cases. The vent in the bathroom is literally coated in dust. The door jamb is broken in the restroom also. I found the business chair.for the desk has a torn area, and if left exposed it.could carry bacteria.

On the positive, the room comes with a fridge and safe. It's spacious. The a/c is cold as well. I like the fact that they don't charge a deposit but hold your cc for incidentals.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karidaluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve L, Manager at Stanford Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Hello,

We apologize for the inconvenience during your stay. I can ensure you, our housekeepers & supervisors double checks all the rooms to make sure it is up to our standards. If anything in the rooms needs to be fixed or repaired, our maintenance team is notified immediately for service as well as preventive maintenance.

I will make sure these incidents do not occur again. Again, we greatly appreciate your comments. We are looking to serve you, your family, and friends again in the near future.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Stayed here for a week for a vacation and this hotel was everything I was looking for. They had a great continental breakfast and the services was nothing but excellent. They also had Disney tickets for sale at the Front Desk so it was a convenience to purchase it from them versus waiting in line. There was also plenty of parking in the area so it wasn't a problem to have a car. I will definitely come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve L, Manager at Stanford Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Hello Ryan,

We greatly appreciate your comments regarding our hotel. We are very thrilled you enjoyed our amenities and our staff was able to exceed your expectations. We will continue to do our very best to ensure excellent customer service and to improve the overall experience for our guest.

Again, we thank you for your valuable comments and we are looking forward to serving you, your family, and friends in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

If your looking for a nice hotel to stay at close to the Disneyland Resort, look no further. I stayed here over the weekend and the staff was great. The free breakfast was better than most of the surrounding hotels. Homemade waffles, eggs, sausage and donuts for the kiddos. The pool was sparkling clean and the overall cleanliness of the property was great, including the parking lot. Thank you again to Steve for the great recommendations to surrounding restaurants and activities outside Disney.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jcaffee01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve L, Manager at Stanford Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Hello,

We are very glad you and your family enjoyed your stay at our hotel. It's only going to get better!

Thank you again for your valuable comments. We are looking forward to serving you, your family, and friends again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

My wife joined me on a business trip, so we visited Disneyland and were looking for a decent hotel at a good price.

Stanford Inn seemed like a fit. The price was very reasonable and the location was convenient for Disneyland. It also said it was recently remodeled.

Plus side:
- affordable
- relatively clean
- comfortable bed
- helpful staff

Down side:
- not a welcoming environment (not very much landscaping...feels like you are staying in a strip mall)
- not the kind of room you want to "hang out" in. It works for sleeping, not for lounging.
- after the impeccably detailed and clean Disneyland, this hotel is a stark contrast.
- the pool area looks old and in need of repair. And you have to walk across the parking lot to get to it.

Bottom line is if you are on a budget, this hotel will work. But, I wish I would have spend a few more dollars for a nicer place to stay with my wife. Probably won't return since there are a lot of inexpensive hotels near Disneyland that occasionally offer deals.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve L, Manager at Stanford Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Hello Mike & Katie,

We appreciate your valuable comments and suggestions. At the moment, our hotel is going through extensive renovations to improve our property and for guest satisfaction. We are considering redoing our landscape and gathering ideas to improve our property.

Again, we thank you for your valuable comments and hopefully in the near future you will reconsider giving our hotel another chance.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
0.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,220 reviews
0.6 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
1.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stanford Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stanford Inn & Suites

Address: 2171 South Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92802-3515 (Formerly Comfort Inn Maingate)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#11 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#11 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
#16 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: $120 - $314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stanford Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stanford Inn & Suites is conveniently located 3 blocks away from Disneyland, California Adventure, and Downtown Disney (1 mile south). We are also within walking distance of the Anaheim Convention Center, restaurants and shopping centers. Nearby Attractions include Newport Beach, Angel's Stadium and Knott's Berry Farm. We offer complimentary hot breakfast daily, heated pool and spa, free parking (No trucks), guest laundry, free wi-fi, local restaurant discounts, guest computer (with free printing) & domestic faxes. Discounted Disneyland Resort tickets and Anaheim Resort Transportation (ART) tickets are sold at the front desk for a nominal fee. Stanford Inn & Suites is located in the heart of Anaheim and our rooms are 100% smoke free & pet free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Stanford Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Maingate Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing