We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Stanford Inn & Suites
Ranked #12 of 119 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Stayed here on a sunday and monday night while going to disney. Nice grounds beautiful flowers, nice rooms with good size and good beds. Lots of people at breakfast so get there early. Hot tub was dirty had lots of foam. All in all good experience. A long way from Disney but you can catch the art close by for 5.00.

Room Tip: In the back is nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Silver54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve L, Manager at Stanford Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

We are very glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us! We apologize for the inconvenience regarding our hot tub. I can assure you, our maintenance team checks and clean our heated pool and spa twice a day on a daily basis. We will make sure the same mistakes does not happen twice.
We greatly appreciate your comments. We are looking forward to having another opportunity to serve you, your family, and friends again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,259)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,929 - 1,935 of 2,259 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2013

Stayed here because it is close to Disneyland but not as close as we thought (2 miles). The condition of our room was appalling. The carpet and chairs had stains everywhere. There was a blood stain on the bedspread. We turned the tv on and it took out the electricity on that side of the room. A maintenance man came up and tried to correct the situation by flipping the breaker several times to no avail. By then it is 930pm and we have to change rooms. Our next room was cleaner but the coffee pot didn't work and the lid on the carafe was broken off. They delivered a new one the next day after breakfast. The free breakfast is good but there is very little seating subjecting you to sit outside and freeze or try to carry everything to your room. The shuttle to Disney is at a nearby hotel you have to walk to. This place has not been renovated or maintained in decades. One night a drunk couple had a huge loud fight in the middle of the parking lot at 330am. They probably came from the bar adjacent to the property.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PinkTink58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve L, Owner at Stanford Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience during your stay at our hotel. We take our guest’s comments and suggestions very seriously.

Since the ownership changed recently, we are currently renovating our bathrooms and our guest rooms. We are upgrading our upholstery, upgrading our bathroom tiles/floors, new carpets, and we already changed all of our bedding linens.

Again, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and we greatly appreciate your comments. We will do our best to not make the same mistake twice. We are doing whatever it takes to make our hotel a great experience for our guest. We are looking forward to having another opportunity to serve you, your family, and friends again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I feel really bad giving this hotel just an okay review because the staff is so incredibly nice and because they seem to have plans to improve the rooms, so maybe in the near future it will be better. Right now (as of March 2013), the rooms are in very bad need of updating. My room was as clean as it could get, yet it still seemed dirty. There was a fridge (bigger size than average, which was nice), microwave and coffee maker in the room which all worked perfectly,and the bed was very comfortable. The location is pretty good, there's a shuttle that goes up and down that road that makes frequent stops. You can take it to Disneyland or to anywhere along that road.

If they renovate the place, it will be worth going back to.

Room Tip: Go for a 2nd floor room. That way you won't have any noise above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelgirl12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve L, Manager at Stanford Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

We thank you for your valuable comments. We take our guest's comments and suggestions very seriously. We are very pleased our staff was helpful, kind, and accommodated all your & your families needs.

Yes, at the moment our hotel is renovating our rooms and bathrooms for a better guest experience. We are in the midst of changing our upholstery, carpets, bathrooms, and much much more. Some of our rooms have been renovated and we expect to finish our renovation by late April.

Again, we thank you for your business and your valuable comments. We are looking forward to having another opportunity to serve you, your family, and friends again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

we needed a room for 2 adults and two toddlers---the room was tight. The table came with 1 chair and we had to swipe chairs from the dinning room so at least some of us could eat at the table as a family. trying to save money while on vacation at Disneyland we planned on the free breakfast the hotel provides, and the use of the in room fridge and microwave to store and heat food up. The gals at the front desk were very help and accommodating---check in was 3pm but they let us into our room t 11am!---what a saver----the weather was terrible and rainy. The upholstery was dirty and stained, but it was in good condition otherwise. The location was close enough to the park for us to use the ART system at $5.00/adult and the kids were young enough to get them on for free. Disney is $15 to park, so this was a savings, AND if you have a medicare card you can get the $2.00 discounted rate.
Over all if I were to do this trip again I would factor in the cost of parking at Disney ($15.00/day) vs. the ART bus for all of us and Food or not vs. this location 1mile away.

Room Tip: Don't forget to mention Handy cap if you are
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelSINado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve L, Manager at Stanford Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

We thank you for your valuable comment. We are very pleased to hear our staff accommodated all your & and your families needs. At the moment, we are in the midst of renovating our rooms and bathrooms. Some rooms have been renovated and we expect to finish our renovation by late April.

Again, thanks for your business and your valuable comments. We are looking forward to having another opportunity to serve you, your family, and friends again soon.

-Stanford Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

I stayed in this hotel two summers ago with my little girl. I was traveling on limited funds for our vacation but wanted to take my daughter to Disneyland. I stay in Comfort Suites a lot, and have always been happy. The hotel charged over $400 to my credit card for someone else's room. I brought it to their attention, and while they reversed it, the entire length of our vacation that money was not available to us. The manager promised to make it right and give us enough points to give us a free stay the next time we came. Every time I called, he was unavailable. We went ahead and booked a room this past summer. Of course never could find him, either at the hotel or by telephone. Not only was my room not covered, I was charged more than I was quoted on the phone. When I brought to the attention of the person at the front desk I was quite rudely told, "well you signed it". We were rushing to catch the shuttle to Disney and wanted to be sure we'd have a room, because of course there wasn't a room ready for us then, and didn't want to come back and be told there were no rooms left when I had a sleeping child. I guess shame on me for giving them a second chance.

Room Tip: Don't stay in near the front of the hotel by the breakfast room if you want to sleep past 6am.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlygirlBetsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We were a little concerned when we pulled into the parking lot because we don't usually stay at motels but we were pleasantly surprised with this place. We had a room that included a separate room with bunkbeds, a small table and chair, and a tv--perfect for my grandson. The rooms were very clean and smelled clean. The entire place was kept very clean. My son said he saw housekeeping wiping down the outside of the doors to the rooms. They also appeared to hose all the walkways everyday. No garbage in the parking lot either. We found the beds a little uncomfortable at first but got used to them very quickly. My son and grandson said that it got a little loud in the parking lot at night (I sleep with earplugs) but you can't blame that on management-just inconsiderate guests. Speaking of which, we thought the breakfast offerings were substantial, that is until our last day when apparently some of the guests believed they were eating their last meals and devoured most of the breakfast items. We got down to the breakfast room around 9 and found just about everything gone. The room was packed with guests sitting in front of loaded plates and extra plates loaded with food sitting at their tables. It appeared as though the staff was trying to stock the items but couldn't keep up. We ended up heading to Denny's right down the street.

We visited Disney resort on four days; three of which we walked about five blocks to the Disney off-site parking lot, grabbed the free tram and off to Disney. No need to pay for ART if you don't mind a short walk. I traveled with my son and grandson (10 years old) so walking wasn't a problem for any of us.

If you don't have any problems with staying at a motel instead of a hotel, I would not discourage anyone from staying here. The staff was very nice -thanks Ness and Amanda.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank handtoGod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve L, Manager at Stanford Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

We are very thrilled you & your family enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff will do whatever necessary to make our guest's stay more enjoyable and to ensure we accommodated all of our guest's needs.

We do apologize on your last day, you and your family did not get to enjoy breakfast at our hotel.

Thank you for your business and your valuable comments. We are looking forward to having another opportunity to serve you, your family, and friends again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We arrived early on Friday and were able to get into our kids suite it smelled a little musty and i asked for another room we were put in 126 and the room was awesome there were issues with fridge needing to be leveled, missing shelves and Jose fixed it. He also fixed the kids tv andbrougt another stool for kids room. Their are ten in our party and when we went for breakfast, the manager said good morning let me find you a table . Good breakfast for the money. Spa was not working and the guys worked on it and got it working.
All of these problems should be fixed before you arrive but the staff got right on anything we asked for. Carpets are due for cleaning.
Awesome mattresses with nice duvet
Overall 7, staff 12, breakfast 9, rooms 8
Kathy from Modesto

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kathy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve L, Manager at Stanford Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Hello Kathy!

We thank you for your valuable comment. We apologize for the first room not meeting your expectation. At the moment, our hotel is upgrading our bedding system, our bathrooms, and cleaning/maintaining our carpets on a daily basis.

We are very pleased to hear our staff accommodated all your & and your families needs in a timely manner! Our maintenance will do whatever it takes to get the job done!

Again, thanks for your business and your valuable comments. We are looking forward to having another opportunity to serve you and your family & friends again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 119 in Anaheim
1,258 reviews
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
#5 of 119 in Anaheim
2,242 reviews
0.6 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stanford Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stanford Inn & Suites

Address: 2171 South Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92802-3515 (Formerly Comfort Inn Maingate)
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
#11 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#11 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#16 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: $118 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stanford Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stanford Inn & Suites is conveniently located 3 blocks away from Disneyland, California Adventure, and Downtown Disney (1 mile south). We are also within walking distance of the Anaheim Convention Center, restaurants and shopping centers. Nearby Attractions include Newport Beach, Angel's Stadium and Knott's Berry Farm. We offer complimentary hot breakfast daily, heated pool and spa, free parking (No trucks), guest laundry, free wi-fi, local restaurant discounts, guest computer (with free printing) & domestic faxes. Discounted Disneyland Resort tickets and Anaheim Resort Transportation (ART) tickets are sold at the front desk for a nominal fee. Stanford Inn & Suites is located in the heart of Anaheim and our rooms are 100% smoke free & pet free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Stanford Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Maingate Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing