We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst place I have EVER stayed !”
Review of Alamo Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Alamo Inn & Suites
Ranked #98 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
A TripAdvisor Member
Hinton, Alberta
13
Reviewed February 27, 2005

After receiving our keys, we went to our room upstairs. The window could be pushed open. The couch was from the 1960's, ALL the furniture was outdated. Handles were broken on the dressers.

We booked this hotel on line with expedia. The exterior is attractive. We fully paid one week and were not offerred a refund or relocation as no manager was on duty.

You definately get what you pay for. We will never stay here again.

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (276)
There are newer reviews for Alamo Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

252 - 258 of 276 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Canada
13
Reviewed January 6, 2005

This place is a dive.. What ever you do dont book this place There are many hotels alongside this hotel for the same price that are very nicwe and clean .. There is mold around the tubs... the wall paper is falling off the walls...You wont believe it .. the mattress's dont have box sping. The Fridges are old and they run like a John Deer tractor so you wont sleep due to the noise... and the place really smells. This place is full of false advertising as it is really run down. I have pictures to prove it. We could not believe there was such a dump near disney that was advertised as a family hotel. Dont take a chance as you will regret it
This is a money grab hotel that takes advantage of overflows.
Dont stay here what ever you do.

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2004

This is definitely a budget hotel. It has some nice features, but it is a low-end, run-down property. Here are some pros and cons:

Pros:
-Very attractive price in comparison to other properties
-Excellent location. Only a couple of blocks from Disneyland Drive, within walking distance from the Monorail (if you like to walk)
-Lots of amenities. Nice little pool. Blow dryer. Microwave. Fridge.
-Clean and comfortable. Sheets were nicely washed.
-Everything worked. No problems with appliances or toilet or shower or anything.
-Nice, basic continental breakfast.

Cons:
-Run-down, somewhat dilapidated. Carpeting was torn. Paint was peeling in some places. Mildew accumulated in corners of bathroom.
-"Suite" is very small, about the size of 1-1/2 tiny motel rooms.
-There were a few ants around the sink and bathroom areas.
-The air conditioner in the second room blew a strong, stale cigarette smokey smell into the room. We left this AC unit off and had to rely on the underpowered unit in the main room.

In essence, you get what you pay for. You get a basic, low-end room for a fair price. Don't be lured by all the "extras" into thinking that these are luxury suites. They aren't. Considering the neighborhood and proximity to the theme parks, it's a reasonable deal. The hotel could use a general renovation, and then it would be a much better deal. I would stay here again, if the situation warranted.

  • Stayed: January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank juancaballero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2004

The television didn't work, a lamp was out, had two cockroaches in the bathroom(one in tub and one on the floor), and a couple of flies in the room. We complained that night and they "couldn't" move us to another room, and the manager was not on site. So in the morning I went to the lobby for my "free continental breakfast," and there was not one! Not only did they provide me with sub par standards, they also false advertised because the broucher offered a free continental breakfast. I finally contacted the manager and she had stated that she was not able to do anything since we had "already paid." Absolutely outrageous!!!

1  Thank DMNuckels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2004

the amenities were great but Disney's not as close as it seems. Also, the "continental breakfast" was just a few danish and coffee/oj. it was ok but i've seen better!

2  Thank chocorocko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
San Diego, CA
37
Reviewed July 5, 2004

The staff was very nice. The room had plenty of space for our portable crib and 2 kids. There was even a small patio table and 2 chairs in front of our room. The pool was ok but jacuzzi was cold. Breakfast was minimal but a good start to the day.

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
San Diego, California
15
Reviewed August 18, 2003

Got this one off of tripadvisor.com website. The rate was nice for a family suite near Disneyland. $99 bucks buys you a night of hard beds & peeling paint. There were ants in the bathroom. I did enjoy the microwave, cable TV, & mini fridge + AC. (4' pool too) The rooms weren't half bad on space & not dirty. Just old & in need of refurbishment. Like I stated earlier. Didn't love it. Can't complain too much as it hosted 2 adults & 3 kids perfectly. Next door to Dennys & Taco shop & liquor store. Scary liquor store at night. Won't go back again. The price was awesome for the amenities.

5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.0 mi away
Anaheim Discovery Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Abby's Anaheimer Inn
Abby's Anaheimer Inn
#107 of 118 in Anaheim
162 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Pavilions
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn
0.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Anaheim at the Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alamo Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alamo Inn & Suites

Address: 1140 W Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802-2805
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range: $74 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Alamo Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Alamo Inn & Suites is a budget hotel conveniently located in Anaheim, California. The Alamo Inn is one block away from Disneyland, Disney's California Adventure theme parks and the Anaheim Convention Center, and it is a short drive away from Knott's Berry Farm, Angel Stadium of Anaheim, The Outlets at Orange and pristine Southern California beaches. Our rooms (all non-smoking) are spacious and we are in the process of updating them for your comfort and enjoyment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Alamo Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alamo Hotel Anaheim
Alamo Motel Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing