We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Kids”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim North
Ranked #56 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Reviewed May 10, 2007

Stayed on the way back from NZ, and thouroughly enjoyed. Hotel has superb amenities and kids and adults alike will enjoy (my 5 year old loved the pool and gym) The breakfast is superb as is the bar area. Only slight drawbacks are the distance to disneyland (although there is a free shuttle) just dont miss the one after the fireworks as it's a long cold wait. Also found some of the desk staff variable in helpfulness,(most are superb but one or two need some training) This doesn't really detract from my overall satisfaction and can certainly recommend to people with young families

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank the3arns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,256)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,202 - 1,208 of 1,256 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2007

We stayed here for one night before a conference. The reason we stayed here was the price was right and near (driving distance) Disneyland. Our stay was great except for a big problem we encountered with our door. This is an older Embassy Suites which I like (the rooms looked like they had recently been remodeled). I like the atrium Embassy Suites with the lush garden and Koi ponds. The new Embassy Suites seem to be going away from that style. The room was great, the breakfast was great, but.... We checked in early and asked for a quiet room, we got a room on the 7th floor (room 703). We then drove over to Disneyland (the hotel has a shuttle but you need to make reservations) and stayed until 11:30PM. We came back to the hotel and went back to our room. I put the card key in the door slot and nothing. I went down to lobby and they gave me a new key. I went back up to the room and tried the key. Once again nothing. I went back down to the lobby and the manager came back up with me. He put in his master key and nothing. He said the battery was dead in the door and he will need to get maintenance to open the door. The only problem is that it's 12:15AM and maintenance will not get in until 06:00AM. My wife who by now is very tired and needs to get access to her medication told the manager that we need to get into the room. The Manager decided to put us in another room just in case we can't get into the room. We went down one floor and he put us in the room right below us. The only problem was it was a smoking room. My wife told him because she has asthma she can not stay in a smoking room. The manager then told us that our previous room was a smoking room which did not make my wife too happy (our previous room was non smoking). He then took us down another floor and put us in another room and told us he was going to call maintenance to see how to open the door. After about 1/2 hour I decide to try and find the manager again. He eventually turned up at our first room with a big box and proceeded to hook up the box to the door to unlock it. He gave us the option to change rooms or stay in our old room with the broken door. Since it was 02:30AM we decide to stay in our old room and were told maintenance would be up in the morning to fix the door. We woke up that morning and were told the door would be fixed while we were having breakfast. We came back up from breakfast and once again the door was still broken. After 20 minutes we were able to finally get into the room and out of the hotel. We got half off our room rate because of the trouble we had. This is the main reason I'm giving the hotel a average rating. I know it was not the hotels fault but, we did have some big hassles.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SacTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2007

Well, 25 yrs after I said I'd never come back, we took our widowed daughter and granddaughter to Disneyland and what a pleasant surprise! The orange groves were replaced with parking lots and more amusement parks but Anaheim was clean, neat, upgraded, and pleasant. We didnt go with the crowds but went in the fall during school to avoid such.

We stayed at the Embassy Suites with breakfast included for the group and was quiet and pleasant. The shuttle to Disneyland was convenient and often and good for Grandma who gave out early a couple of the days and came back to rest.

We recommend the program Ride Max and this included the info on Fast Pass which made everything a lot easier and complete.

The only thing disappointing about the trip is the ill-mannered children in the hotels. We have taught our granddaughter manners from an infant. Please and thank you as well as excuse me please, is a must in our family even at 7 yrs old. We encountered roller skating tennis shoes in the restaurant and lobby of the hotel, crowding into the elevators before old folks could dis-embark and the like while the parents are totally oblivious to their discourteous offspring. I mentioned this to the manager and he said "if you think this is bad..come watch them eat, they use their fingers more than forks and jump around and scream during feeding times, its getting horrible and were not sure what to do about it all".
I guess as long as the adults have no manners how can we expect our children to learn them. This is a real notice to our society and no wonder we are disliked by so many we contact with around the world...wake up america! We're not alone on this globe and I want to see more of it before other societies completely ban us from visiting!!!


5  Thank AlHenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2007

This hotel is very kid friendly. Lots of families stay here as it is close to many attractions. The manager's reception is one of the better receptions for an Embassy Suites as they offered a veggie platter the night we stayed. We only stayed here one night as it was a 15-20 minute drive to Disneyland, farther than we wanted to travel. The bathroom in our suite was off the bedroom, as opposed to the hallway. The bed was a little on the hard side. The pullout sofa-sleeper was very uncomfortable, even for my 13 year old. The free breakfast was very good, but poorly organized. It took my husband and son 15 minutes to stand in line and get their omelette. We would stay here again but really preferred the Embassy Suites South if it's an option.

Stayed: April 2007
2  Thank CyberTag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2007

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Charla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2007

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank m0m_in_pa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2007

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank thetravelbug101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anaheim
5.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - South
4.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - Orange
4.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
4.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area
3.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Hills Orange County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim North

Address: 3100 E Frontera St, Anaheim, CA 92806-2820
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: $161 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seven-story All-Suite Hotel located 4 miles from Anaheim Stadium, 6 miles from Disneyland & Anaheim Convention Center. Wake up every morning to a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and complete the day with complimentary Evening Reception featuring light snacks and refreshing drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Anaheim
Anaheim Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite North Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing