We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay away from this place, terrible location next to metal recycling plant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim North
Ranked #54 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Sacramento
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stay away from this place, terrible location next to metal recycling plant”
Reviewed January 19, 2010

This was the worst embassey suites I have ever stayed at. The room on the east side look out to a metal recycling plant that runs a 24 hr operation. The noise from fork lifts beeping while backing all night long and the metal being p/up all night long were awful. I will be writing to embassey suites to tell them to remove their name from this hotel as fast as they can. If you cannot avoid but to stay here make sure you ask for a room on the south side of this complex. The north side looks out to a busy freeway (which would have been much better than the metal recycler), the east side has the metal recycler.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rcpayan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    386
    352
    196
    120
    113
See reviews for
691
90
28
231
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
houston
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2010

Nice hotel I think around 10 miles from Disneyland...very well kept...breakfast was really nice...happy hour was great...lots of friendly people there...you can tell this hotel may be 20 years old but is well-maintained. They do a nice job with it...the indoor pool area was nice. The room was great! Lots of room to spread out. Two wide screen flat screen TVs. I can't say anything else other than we'd like to come back. We also met families that rode the shuttle to Disney and said good things about it...we were there when there are no crowds but I dont think it's more than 20 minutes from the parks.

  • Stayed January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank razmataz12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
1 review
Reviewed January 14, 2010

The staff was very friendly. The hotel is quiet and very relaxing

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clop10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
2 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2010

I recently stayed at the Embassy Suites with my family during our trip to Disneyland. We all gasped when we walked in the door, as you are greeted by a beautiful indoor courtyard. Our rooms were ready, even though we were checking in very early. We spent the day at Disneyland and were sad to miss the special happy hour for hotel guests! We were also bummed that we didn't bring bathing suits, as the hot tub would have been amazing after a long day of walking around. I couldn't believe how enormous and nice the rooms were, especially at the low price! I almost feel like this hotel is too good to be true. I don't want management to catch on to how much they COULD charge! We were able to take advantage of the free breakfast, which was amazing. I ordered an egg white omelette with lots of veggies. The selection was impressive. You will not go wrong staying at this hotel. In fact, you will wish you had a little more time to enjoy it.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank June3434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2010

This hotel completely sucks. Stayed there for new year's eve disneyland trip. There is a metal factory in back that operated 24/7, you hear the beeping of trucks backing up ALL NIGHT! Hotel restaurant sucked. The food was cold and took 45 minutes to arrive (with an empty restaurant, should have been my clue). On the positive, the staff was pleasant and apologetic. Thet also failed to control the entire high school class that was shouting from floor to floor into the wee hours of the morning.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank April W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2009

This Hotel was awesome we stayed there 2 different times on a trip to Disneyland. It's a bit far from Disney but they do have a shuttle (be sure to get your tickets at the front desk) The drive was speedy (it scared my daughter she thought it was a disney ride) The front desk was great. The breakfast alone is worth staying here. For a family of 4 it usually cost over $40 for us to eat breakfast so it's worth it + it's made to order & they have a good selection of items. (get there early) The manager's reception is great they offer drinks for adults + sodas for the kids & some free snacks like pretzels & popcorn. Pizza slices etc. at a cheap price. The hotel was clean & the suites were a great size. I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amelie34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, AZ
1 review
Reviewed December 15, 2009

The Embassy Suites Anaheim has close access to major freeways, DisneyLand, and shopping/restaurant districts. The hotel atrium is beautiful and the rooms are very clean and comfortable. I love the breakfast choices and custom preparation. I stayed here for business but, plan to take my family next time we go to DisneyLand.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thelmboldt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anaheim
5.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - South
4.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area
4.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - Orange
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
4.3 mi away
Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim North

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim North
Address: 3100 E Frontera St, Anaheim, CA 92806-2820
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seven-story All-Suite Hotel located 4 miles from Anaheim Stadium, 6 miles from Disneyland & Anaheim Convention Center. Wake up every morning to a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and complete the day with complimentary Evening Reception featuring light snacks and refreshing drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Anaheim
Anaheim Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite North Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing