We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Pleasant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim North
Ranked #57 of 119 Hotels in Anaheim
Reviewed April 3, 2014

This hotel was a terrific and convenient to the many activities we had planned while in the Anaheim area. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff for friendly and helpful in every way. The complementary breakfast was terrific. Although the hotel is a little older, it is a great place to stay. This hotel met or exceeded all our expectations.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DRT149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,282)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

816 - 822 of 1,282 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2014

Plenty wrong. Noisy at night, sleep sofa terrible, frig FROZE everything and then when an earthquake hit there was juice all over the frig. and when we told them, nothing was done. They would not work with us at all when travel plans changed to circumstances way beyond our control. OLD, and needs updating for sure. They had also told us when making reservations AND when we arrived, that Disney was less than 15 minutes away when it was clearly 30 minues.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Ardelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

All the staff was really friendly and helpful, with one of the elevators being worked on, they told us best one to use for our room. The breakfast was great, and was really cool having the manager's reception which is free beer if your over 21 :) I plan to stay at embassy suites from now on.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Prior to coming to this hotel we were somewhat nervous about by some amazingly negative reviews. I have to say that based on our experience I really don't understand the complaints. Our experience was terrific. We were on the 6th floor and our suite was spotless, well equipped and comfortable. The free breakfast was up to Embassy Suites standards and quite enjoyable. Further, all aspects of the service could not have been better. In fact, after a 5 magnitude seismic event caused our TVs to fall to the floor while we were out, maintenance staff came to our room at 11:00 pm on a Friday night to replace and reprogram new ones. The complex of course has a little age on it but the four of us in two different rooms for a 3-night stay could not have been more pleased.

Room Tip: The higher floor may be a little quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Lackadasical approach to the public areas. This hotel lacked the zeal for cleanliness I have noticed in other Embassy Hotels, however I still had a good time--the beds were comfortable and it was not that bad.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Theresa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

I have been traveling to Fullerton for work for the past four weeks and I have the opportunity to stay at many hotel chains, but the service level at this Embassy Suites has been exemplary. The staff has been kind (every level of the staff providing "Hello", "Have a nice day", etc) and very responsive to any needs that I've had (utilization of the workout facilities, flexible with my arrival/departure dates, etc). Despite the high level of kids/family, the facility is well-maintained and I've had no issues with loud noise.

In particular, Teresa Weinstein, has gone above the expected level of service. Every day she greets me by name, asks if all of my expectations are being met and does the little things that show that they care about me and my well-being. Teresa's outgoing personality and work ethic are two of the major reasons that I'll be choosing this Embassy Suites location when I return to Anaheim in two weeks. The breakfast and nightly manager's happy hours are excellent as well.

I'd strongly recommend this property and staff whether you're traveling for business or pleasure!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ryan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

We checked in late. Check in process was smooth no probelms. The room needs updating. I like Embassy Suites but it wasn't up to their normal standards. Only one night - we were gone by 7am. This hotel felt forgotten.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janina-Funtimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anaheim
5.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - South
4.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - Orange
5 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area
3.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Hills Orange County
3.2 mi away
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
#5 of 119 in Anaheim
2,244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim North

Address: 3100 E Frontera St, Anaheim, CA 92806-2820
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: $151 - $314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seven-story All-Suite Hotel located 4 miles from Anaheim Stadium, 6 miles from Disneyland & Anaheim Convention Center. Wake up every morning to a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and complete the day with complimentary Evening Reception featuring light snacks and refreshing drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Anaheim
Anaheim Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite North Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing