We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim North
Ranked #56 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Alberta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“perfect!”
Reviewed January 17, 2008

We just got back from a 7 night stay here. We were travelling with 3 children, and the 2 room suite worked great for us. We faced the parking lot on the 5th floor, and got to see the fireworks at night. The cook to order breakfast was awesome! It sure saved us a lot of money. They have lot's to choose from. You can get fresh fruit, yogurt, cooked oatmeal, cereal, pancakes, scrambled eggs, waffles, omeletes, bacon, hashbrowns, sausages and more. It was great. They have it on from 6-9:30am.
We used the indoor swimming pool a few times. Each time we used it there was only one other person in there. It's not overly huge, but the kids just loved it.
They have laundry facilities on the 2nd, 4th and 6th floor. They sell soap and fabric softener for $.50.
There is a resaurant downstairs that we used once. We went else where to eat most times though.
They have a shuttle that takes you to Disneyland, but we never used it. You have to reserve a time both ways, and they leave on the hour to disneyland, and every 1/2 hour on the way back. We had strollers and such, so it was easier to drive. The parking at disneyland is $11/day, if you don't mind paying that. It took us about 15 minutes to drive, so it's not walking distance. That wasn't an issue for us. If you want walking distance, I'd stay somewhere closer.
Overall, we loved our stay. The staff is really friendly, and will do anything to help you out. They have playpens free of charge as well. The next time we go back, we'll be staying here for sure!

  • Liked — the breakfast
  • Disliked — nothing, everything was great
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank leanned75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    394
    366
    211
    132
    119
See reviews for
735
92
28
240
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2007

We stayed here for a family vacation. They are doing some work but it didn't affect our stay any. There is a nice mangers reception at night where you can have free cocktails, sodas and snacks. It was very relaxing after a long day at Disneyland. We had a two room suite and 6 people so we used all available sleeping spots. The beds were comfortable but the sofa bed had a thin mattress so it wasn't the most comfortable thing. The rooms were clean and good size. Enough room for all 6 of us to mill around and not feel like we were on top of each other. There is an indoor pool and spa and my niece and nephew had a great time in there at night. The cook to order breakfast in the morning was great. The food was good and we were able to fill up before our long day at the parks. If you are staying here for Disneyland it is a little far away and not anywhere near the main strip were Disneyland is. Also, there is no where close enough to walk to for a small lunch or light dinner you'll have to drive. The front desk didn't inform us that we had to make reservations for the shuttle to take us over to the parks. So make sure you make your reservations. It's kind of a pain having to decide when you'll want to leave or come back. They need an hour notice for the reservation. All in all it was a good expierence!!

  • Liked — The atrium was relaxing. Food was good
  • Disliked — A little to far from Disneyland
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank christianna258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester NY
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2007

I think that this hotels rating has been tarnished by reviewers who have it confused with Embassy suites South...there is no roaring lion at this one! I didn't see any junk yard and we had no problems whatsoever with the sports bar on the other side of the parking lot. It is there, but I almost had the feeling it was out of business.

It is a beautiful hotel that they are in the processes of redoing the rooms in. They are done with the exception of the upper rooms. The lobby area is breathtaking. Breakfast was outstanding. FREE shuttle to Disney...leaves on the hour to Disney and on the half hour back again. Very handy. The driver was so kind...even found us information on beaches in San Diego and left it in our room for us.

  • Liked — Beautiful hotel, awesome breakfast
  • Disliked — Coffee not available in lobby like most Hilton's
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank 4kidstolove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2007

Lets just say this place needs a major facelift the carpet is nasty along with the bathroom.
If you need to elbow your way thru people to get a free greasy omlette this may be the place for you.
Buisness travelers beware this place wreaks from the dump next door and the steady stream of garbage trucks was enough to make me think I was In the low rent district let alone a Hilton property.
If you stay here and they put you on the freeway side the noise from the road is very bad due to the worn out non soundproff windows.
Do your self a favor and stay elsewhere.

  • Liked — none
  • Disliked — stanky
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank Snogoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Washington
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2007

We stayed one night at this hotel and wished we would have stayed for our entire vacation! (We booked 3 nights at the Paradise Pier because it was our first trip to Disneyland & wanted the full "Disney" Experience) We were disappointed in the PP's lack of "magic" (see my PP review!) and agreed we would have preferred staying at the Embassy Suites! The cook-to-order-breakfast was awesome! We figured a breakfast like that for our family of 5 would have cost $40-$50. I loved the "managers reception"...Our girls had "Shirley Temples" my son a "Roy Rogers" and my husband and I enjoyed (free!!) cocktails while we awaited the shuttle to take us to downtown disney for the evening. The driver was great...gave all the kids candy bars and showed them magic tricks while we waited for the next shuttle. Such a relief to have someone drive you to the heart of disneyland w/out the hassle of parking, long walks, etc!!
The rooms were great....the suite was spacious and we were able to close the door to kids' clutter for peace and quiet! My 5 year old son accidently "bought" a pay per view movie and the front desk cheerfully removed the charges.
We loved the decor...the indoor atrium, pond, "outdoorish" atmosphere and the kids loved the glass elevator.

If you are in the process of choosing a hotel w/in walking distance to the park or one further away, I would consider this "off property" hotel. The shuttle is so comfortable, relaxing and convenient that going back and forth to the park is more of a treat than anything!

  • Liked — The
  • Disliked — Wished we could have stayed longer!
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank minivanmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2007

The embassy suites was a great hotel to stay in. The hotel rooms were nice, clean, and big. It wasn't loud at all. The pool and spa were very nice after long hot days in Disneyland. The free breakfast was especially nice, as it saved on spending money at the parks. The only complaint I have, is that the parking lot is shared with a sports bar, and my car was broken into overnight. Apparently my car was not the first that had been broken into there. If you stay there, park as far away from the sports bar as you can. The hotel itself was nice though and the mamangement offered to let me stay in my room (as I was supposed to be checking out) until the police came to take a report and the car could get fixed.

Stayed August 2007
Helpful?
6 Thank randomsurfr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2007

The Embassy Suites is a great family hotel for those visiting Disneyland. The shuttle to Disneyland stops at the ES and runs every 20 minutes. We never had any issue getting to or from Disneyland on this service and at approx $3pp/day is well worth the money - I am sure if you drve you'd have a longer walk to get inside the park.

The ES has a great breakfast buffet and evening drinks and the staff were always very friendly.

The ES has installed a robotic lion (ala Lion King) which roars (very loudly) every half hour. We were on the 10th floor and could hear it faintly from our room so if you are in the eating area you know it is going to be loud - our 4 year old hated it and was terrified - so beware. We ended up having to bring breakfast back up to the room each day as she wouldn't sit in the atrium.

The rooms are typical ES and perfect for families - a king bed in a separate room and then queen sofa bed in the louonge along with a dining table etc

We ate at a couple of Disney restaurants - Goofys Kitchen which was great (characters there when we went were Minnie, Alice, Goofy, Pluto, Prince Phillip, Chip, Dale, Jasmine, Mulan etc). It is a great buffet with enough healthy choices to allow little people a couple of Mickey shaped nuggets! The food for the big people is very good - prime rib, fish, roast veges, stirfried veges, lots of choices and they can accommodate special requests as there are chefs preparing individual serves of some things.

The other Disney restaurant we ate at was Ariels Grotto - it was a way to meet all the princesses and the food was pretty average as was the service - much less enjoyable than Goofys kitchen but our princess loved it and got to see Cinderella, Belle, Jasmine, Ariel, Snow White etc etc etc so all good!

Other nearby restaurants that were pretty good was the Outback Steak House (a 5 min stroll from the ES heading away from DL) and ESPN Zone on Disneywalk (it was an airconditioned haven inthe heat and the food was ok - service a bit patchy).

Get your water and snacks from Target (10 min walk from ES) and get your photos developed there too!

All in all the ES is a great hotel and reasonably priced for families heading to Disneyland.

  • Liked — Location to DL, Spacious suites, hilton service
  • Disliked — roaring lion,
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
7 Thank kiwigirltraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anaheim
5.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - South
4.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim - Orange
4.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Hills Orange County
4.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
5.0 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim North

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim North
Address: 3100 E Frontera St, Anaheim, CA 92806-2820
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seven-story All-Suite Hotel located 4 miles from Anaheim Stadium, 6 miles from Disneyland & Anaheim Convention Center. Wake up every morning to a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and complete the day with complimentary Evening Reception featuring light snacks and refreshing drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Anaheim
Anaheim Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite North Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing