We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim North
Nearby Hotels
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$133
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Anaheim Marriott(Anaheim)(Great Value!)
$129
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$124
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$153
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$113
$109
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$540
$508
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$801
$698
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,343)
Filter reviews
1,343 results
Traveler rating
445
390
225
146
137
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
445
390
225
146
137
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe manager's receptioncooked to order breakfastindoor poolcomplimentary breakfastshuttle servicefree parkingfamily vacationdisneyland tripyogurtafter a long dayatriumfreewaycaliforniaparks
Filter
Updating list...
1,159 - 1,164 of 1,343 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We visited with our young son on a trip to -- no surprise -- Disneyland and came away impressed with the rooms, facility and service. The breakfast is a very nice spread. Getting to and from Disneyland on the shuttle wasn't a problem at all. It's fun watching business travelers sharing elevators with kids and adults wearing mouse ears and buzzing from too much sugar and stimulation. We were very glad to find this hotel and recommend it to other families. Proximity to downtown Fullerton and its great restaurants is a plus. Just don't order mixed drinks from the bar. Worst margarita of my life.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Azguy602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JuergenOswald_11, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim North, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2011

I am pleased that we impressed you. Thank you for the kind feed-back and appreciate the recommendation.

You are absolutely correct about Downtown Fullerton. It gives you a great visual of California from days past.

My apologies about the Margaritas. Thank you for letting us know so that we can follow-up.

Jürgen Oswald
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

The staff was very helpful and friendly. It is nice to have some extra room when travelling with kids. Cooked to order breakfast in the mornig was very busy with long lines. The hotel is not really in Anaheim, but they have a shuttle that runs during the opening hours of Disney for $ 5.00 per person per day. The price of the hotel is very reasonable for what you get.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelprofi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JuergenOswald_11, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim North, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2011

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. Our team is always happy to hear when their efforts are recognized.

We are sometimes victim of our own success, therefore breakfast can be busy, especially on weekends towards the end of the serving time. Guests that come prior to 8:30am usually have a very leisurely experience though. Our hotel is actually in Anaheim, we are just not in the immediate Disney resort district. We are certified as a Disneyland Good Neighbor hotel and therefore are offering Disney tickets for sale and provide shuttle service to the park.

Juergen Oswald
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2011

My family, consisting of two adults, two children and two dogs, really appreciate the Embassy Suite's room layout. There is room for everyone, and multiple televisions for adults and kids.

The service at the Anaheim North Embassy Suites was very good. We called ahead to see if early check-in was available (at 9:30am) and were pleasantly surprised to be told we could go ahead and check in.

The dinner at the hotel restaurant was good, service was decent. Also, food was not outrageously priced as in most hotel restaurants. Breakfast, as with almost all Embassy Suites was good, but somewhat busy.

The only complaint I would have is that the back of the hotel backs up to a LARGE metal recycler, which can be fairly busy and loud. Luckily they do not appear to work late hours.

Room Tip: As for a room that does not face the highway or is not in the rear of the building
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terandboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JuergenOswald_11, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim North, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2011

I am glad that our hotel is able to accommodate your extended family and appreciate the detailed review of your experience.

Until next time.

Jürgen Oswald
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

The pool is clean, the staff is friendly, the rooms are clean and the food is good

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvette1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JuergenOswald_11, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim North, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2011

Thank you very much for giving us 5 stars across the board. We are very humbled and appreciate your kind consideration.

Looking forward to seeing you again very soon.

Jürgen Oswald
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

This hotel had everything that you would expect from Embassy. The bathroom is located in the privsate bedroom, making it a bit less private... some signs of age is starting to show. Ask for a room opposite the 91 for a quieter side of the hotel. The breakfast was good. 125 is what we paid Aug 2011

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TMichaelJohns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JuergenOswald_11, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Anaheim North, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2011

Thank you very much for reviewing our hotel. This means a lot coming from an Embassy Suites expert like yourself.

We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to welcoming you back wherever we have one of our hotels.

Jürgen Oswald
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews