We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Anaheim
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,902)
Filter reviews
2,902 results
Traveler rating
1,065
1,220
399
126
92
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,065
1,220
399
126
92
Show reviews that mention
All reviews parlor suite indoor pool across the street continental breakfast viewing deck hard boiled eggs denny's and ihop disneyland entrance family suite can't beat the location main entrance right next door rooms are clean bagels valet parking large family would stay here again
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 2,902 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our family loved the location of this hotel! It’s a five minute walk to the park. (maybe a tad longer if You walk at a casual pace) The room was clean and a great size for our family of 5. The staff was friendly and professional. We’d definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank NicoleD398
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DesertInnMgmnt, Front Office Manager at Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago


Dear NicoleD398,

We are delighted that you were satisfied with our hotel. We truly value your opinion. Your feedback is very important to us, as it informs us on the areas we need to focus on and improve.We do hope to see you again in the near future

In behalf of the team,

Anaheim Desert Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great service! Housekeeping team and front office staff were so friendly and through. Rooms clean, beds so comfy and incredibly close parking spot. Walk to park takes 5 min... Our favorite hotel at the Disneyland Resort.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Andrewhsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DesertInnMgmnt, Front Office Manager at Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Andrewhsr,

We are very appreciative of the time you have taken to take our survey. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel. We are glad the Anaheim Desert Inn & Suites met all your expectations. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We recently stayed at the Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites for our family trip to Disneyland. This was our second stay here in the past two years. The location is the best, especially with having small kids. We were able to walk back for naps/small breaks during the day without wasting travel time. They offer a complimentary breakfast that includes fruit, toast, muffins, danishes, hard boiled eggs, oatmeal and cereal, along with coffee, tea, juices and milk. This was perfect for a family with kids because it's a quick stop before heading to the parks. There are restaurants on either side of the motel (Dennys and IHOP) as well.

The pool is very basic, but our kids loved it. Keep in mind this is an older motel and there is nothing fancy about it. Our room was standard with two queen beds, but since we didn't spend much time in our room because we were at the parks, it worked perfectly for us. The front desk staff was super friendly and helpful at check-in and managed to get us rooms next to the family we were travelling with. We will definitely be staying here again on our next visit.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Desiree W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DesertInnMgmnt, Front Office Manager at Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Desiree W,


We are very appreciative of the time you have taken to take our survey. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel. We are glad the Anaheim Desert Inn & Suites met all your expectations. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Best price for the closest location - right across the street. Easy to head back to the rooms for an afternoon rest and reset before hitting Disney for the evening. Rooms (we had a suite - two connected rooms) were very clean. They were updated and comfortable. Pool was great, breakfast not fancy but was adequate.

We stayed there 7 years ago and will stay again the next time we go to Disneyland

Room tip: Ask for rooms towards the back, further from the street traffic.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dave F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DesertInnMgmnt, Front Office Manager at Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Dave F,

We are very appreciative of the time you have taken to take our survey. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel. We are glad the Anaheim Desert Inn & Suites met all your expectations. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very conveniently located across from Disneyland. They had a pull out hed which was perfect. The breakfast started at 7. 6 would be better. And change carpet to hard floors. Other than those two details, it's a great place!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Erika Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DesertInnMgmnt, Front Office Manager at Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Erika Greg B,

We are very appreciative of the time you have taken to take our survey. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel. We are glad the Anaheim Desert Inn & Suites met all your expectations. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews