We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a blast!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites
Ranked #33 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 28, 2004

We stayed here 8-17-04 through 8-19-04. Clean and comfortable. Directly across the street from Disneyland and CA Adventure. We walked back and forth. We had a view so we could see the Disneyland fireworks and the Matterhorn. Small rooftop deck good for viewing also. Quick check in and check out. friendly staff. Gave us a different room before we checked in because someone had smoked in the one we were supposed to have. All rooms are non-smoking. Room had a spa tub which felt great after a long day. Microwave and refrigerator in room were very convenient. Ate mostly at the parks but IHOP and Tony Roma's are close and good. Nice stay. Indoor pool and spa not too inviting. Never used them. Have fun!

  • Stayed: August 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bethmohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,250)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,173 - 2,179 of 2,250 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
28
Reviewed August 11, 2004

Just got back from a 5 day stay at the Desert Inn and Suites and I have to say I was surprised! The last time (about 6 or 7 yrs. ago) we stayed it was kind of shabby and worn but this time was great. No strange smells and we had our room upgraded from a deluxe room to a C1 family parlor suite with no increase in price. With a family of six (2 adults/4 children) it was a major change in space for us. There was plenty of room and I didn't notice any excess noise from the other rooms like you would normally hear for example flushing or running around of smaller children in the room above, a great plus for sleeping late. As a non-smoking hotel the room was in order and didn't smell at all! Sure the furniture (the entertainment center was worn abit around the door where the refrigerator was but nothing broken) was a bit tired but every thing was clean and no mold to be found in the bathrooms even though the fan in the bathroom with the shower tub combo fan was not the greatest at venting steam. Three of the four beds were very comfy but one bed was flat as a board and none of us wanted to sleep on it! The staff, from the friendly front desk at check in and out, to the housekeeping staff were great in all respects. Friendly and hard working to say the least! The laundry facility downstairs was clean and in working order. My husband and sons used the pool and though small and an excess of chlorine in the water was still a clean place to play after marching around Disneyland all day! Speaking of Disneyland this hotel is within a short walk to the light to cross the street and straight into the park, a great deal when the kids got tired or for a quick trip back to the rooms for lunch or dinner. The free continental breakfast was just that, coffee,juice,pastries,bread for toasting and also plenty of fruit of the day(like one day was oranges and the next apples) although simple they never ran out from open to closing like some hotels I have stayed at! I can say I would go back and stay in the same rooms again for the convenience and the cleanliness!

6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2004

  • Stayed: May 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Davonna1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2004

3  Thank SMITH77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2004

2  Thank disneylandkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2004

3  Thank vickeetickee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reedley, CA
14
Reviewed May 26, 2004

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
0.1 mi away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Grand Legacy At The Park
Grand Legacy At The Park
#68 of 118 in Anaheim
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
0.3 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#18 of 118 in Anaheim
1,695 reviews
0.4 mi away
Desert Palms Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites

Address: 1600 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-2314
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: $140 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you want to stay at one of the close to the magic of Disney, you can't do any better than the Anaheim Desert Inn & Suites hotel in Anaheim, CA. Located directly across the street from the Disneyland(R) Park, Disney's California Adventure(R) Park, and the Downtown Disney(R), District, the Anaheim Desert Inn & Suites offers you the best value for family accommodations as well as the business traveler. Choose from a variety of rooms and suites to accommodate the needs of travelers from our Deluxe King room to our spacious 10 person suites. Our hotel offers all of the benefits of friendly service and comfortable rooms at an affordable rate! The Anaheim Desert Inn & Suites guarantees an exciting and comfortable stay for you and your family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anaheim Desert Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Desert Motel
Desert Inn Suites
Desert Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing