We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location could not be better & price was pretty great!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites
Ranked #34 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 5, 2014

We got a family suite which was basically 2 basic rooms for our stay in Anaheim so we could go to Disney. We stayed 2 nights (Feb 10&11). I was surprised how many people you could have in there... there was 2 queen beds and a sofa bed in each side so room for 12 people - these were a great option for families! There was tons of room for us as we only at 4 people in the 2 rooms. Each room had it's own fridge, microwave, table & 2 chairs and the sofa. We liked that the sink was outside of the bathroom with a large counter so someone could be getting ready, while someone was in the bathroom.

The rooms were dated and they were doing construction down the hall but we didn't hear them till we left our room; weren't there to sleep late anyway... it was Disney time. We loved just walking down to the crosswalk (1 building between us & crosswalk so not even 2 minutes), cross the street & you are there. A quick walk from there to whichever entrance you are wanting to go to (California Adventure, Disneyland or Downtown Disney).

The breakfast was adequate but we didn't stay in the breakfast area as it was full of a couple of families that both had 5+ kids with them and just way to loud and chaotic. The breakfast had pastries, toast, cereals, yogurt & hard boiled eggs.

When we got there on Monday the parking attendant tells you where you can park but doesn't really give you much other information like where to get a luggage trolley (which we couldn't find any) or where the elevators where. We figured it all out ourselves pretty quick and had to lug our stuff up to the 2nd floor. Not a problem if you just have suit cases but we also had our coolertron, a box of food & cases of drinks.

The only other thing that we didn't like about this hotel was the pool area. The pool looked really scummy and water was cloudy. The indoor area didn't seem clean at all. We chose not to swim but after disney it would have been nice to enjoy a bit of time in the hot tub.

I did enjoy that the hotel was able to rent my mom a scooter for cheaper than she could get at disney AND it was delivered to the hotel and picked up at the hotel so it was easy peasy for her. They showed her how to use it and was told it had a 16hour battery... She used all day and it wasn't even down to 1/2 when we returned it. You can rent one right at disney but they are first come, first serve so no guarantees and I heard their batteries often don't last the full day.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teo H, Front Office Manager at Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Hello Denise Y,

Thank you for your awesome review. We are very happy to hear that your stay was great and that we met your expectations. We hope to see you soon when you come back to the Disneyland Resort.

Teo Huerta
Front Office Manager
Anaheim Desert Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,218)
There are newer reviews for Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,410 - 1,416 of 2,218 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2014

This hotel is great for both location and price. We booked a spa suite last August and got a really good deal on the suite. The only disappointment was when we got there the spa tubs were removed from the rooms but they did give me a credit for this. We had a joining room with my mother in law and found that very convenient. There was 5 of us in our room, our 17yr old slept in the entryway room with the pullout couch and tv, our 11 and 9yr old slept in one queen bed and we slept in the other. Our 15yr old son slept in grandma's entry room with the pull out couch and tv. We had lots of room and for the time you stay in your room it is perfect. The kids went to the pool lots and said it was good. The best part is the quick walk back to your room after a long day of walking.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarmenPAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teo H, Front Office Manager at Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Hello CarmenPAlberta,

I'm glad that you enjoyed the convenience of our location and that our services and accommodations met all of your needs. We hope to have you comeback to our hotel and exceed your expectations. Thank you and we'll see you soon.

Teo Huerta
Front Office Manager
Anaheim Desert Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

I gave this hotel a 4 star review because of one thing. We got a two room suite and it only had 1 shower. That was difficult for 8 people to get ready in the morning. Other than that every thing was great. I'm definitely staying there again.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teo H, Front Office Manager at Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Hi Misame,

Two showers is definetely a plus when you sare staying with family, we recommend booking one of our Family Suites and you'll enjoy two full bathrooms. Thank you for staying with us and we'll see you in the near future.

Teo Huerta
Front Office Manager
Anaheim Desert Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

We couldn't believe how affordable it was to stay in a motel so close to Disneyland. It was nice to have such a short walk to the Park. This is one of the first motels we stayed at in Anaheim that had a free continental breakfast. That saved us quite a bit of money. The staff was very nice and helpful, and even joked around with us a bit. There were plenty of pillows in the room (I am a big pillow person; I have to have a lot of them). The room was clean when we got there and was just as clean each day when we returned from the Park. We look forward to staying there again.

Room Tip: Rooms toward the back of the motel are quieter as they are not as close to the lobby and breakfast r...
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teo H, Front Office Manager at Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Hello Pamela H,

I'm glad that you decided to stay with us and that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you when you again come back to the Disneyland Resort.

Teo Huerta
Front Office Manager
Anaheim Desert Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Love this place for it's location right across the street from Disneyland and it's cleanliness etc. Being able to save another 1/2 mile in walking after 14 hours of walking in Disneyland is worth it to me. The staff was friendly. The room for complimentary breakfast is kind of tiny so either get there early or maybe take it up to your room. Overall I would recommend just for proximity alone.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zekesgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teo H, Front Office Manager at Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Hello Zekesgirl,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience with us. We are happy to hear that our hotel met your expectations and that you found our location to be specially convenient. We hope to see you soon when you visit the Disneyland Resort.

Teo Huerta
Front Office Manager
Anaheim Desert Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

This was the second time we have stayed here. You can't get any closer and more convenient than this. The rooms were clean and comfortable ( your not there very much though!) the park is right across the street, Denny's and mcdonalds close by. Staff were cheerful and accommodating. Would definitely stay here a third time!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Selena T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teo H, Front Office Manager at Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Hello Selena T,

Thank you for staying with us and for being a loyal guest. Our location is definitely prime and we also work very hard to provide comfortable accommodations and good customer service, thank you for your feedback and I hope to have you comeback to the Desert Inn in the near future.

Teo Huerta
Front Office Manager
Anaheim Desert Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

room is very clean, elevator to room was very close, breakfast was decent, and family only had to walk across the street to reach the park. price is affordable except on certain days, but still cheaper overall compared to other 3 -4 star hotels.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 247disney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teo H, Front Office Manager at Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Hi 247disney,

I'm glad that you enjoyed our convenient location and that our hotel met your expectations. The Desert Inn offers affordable rates while providing the best possible customer service. Thank you again and we'll see you again soon.

Teo Huerta
Front Office Manager
Anaheim Desert Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
0.1 mi away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Grand Legacy At The Park
Grand Legacy At The Park
#67 of 118 in Anaheim
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
0.3 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#17 of 118 in Anaheim
1,680 reviews
0.4 mi away
Desert Palms Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites

Address: 1600 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-2314
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: $141 - $297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you want to stay at one of the close to the magic of Disney, you can't do any better than the Anaheim Desert Inn & Suites hotel in Anaheim, CA. Located directly across the street from the Disneyland(R) Park, Disney's California Adventure(R) Park, and the Downtown Disney(R), District, the Anaheim Desert Inn & Suites offers you the best value for family accommodations as well as the business traveler. Choose from a variety of rooms and suites to accommodate the needs of travelers from our Deluxe King room to our spacious 10 person suites. Our hotel offers all of the benefits of friendly service and comfortable rooms at an affordable rate! The Anaheim Desert Inn & Suites guarantees an exciting and comfortable stay for you and your family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anaheim Desert Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Desert Motel
Desert Inn Suites
Desert Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing