We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome location, needs renovation in areas” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites
Ranked #31 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Awesome location, needs renovation in areas”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

Walking across to Disneyland was super easy, so location is just awesome. Rooms are a good size with microwave etc, suited well for families. The building is dated at this point and elevators, lobby etc need fixing up.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MohitInSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teo H, Front Office Manager at Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Hello MohitInSeattle,

We thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We appreciate your comments and will use them to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations.

Teo Huerta
Front Office Manager
Anaheim Desert Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,029 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    658
    907
    296
    103
    65
See reviews for
1,471
128
20
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (478)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

If your looking for a good place to stay with the perfect location without the Disney hotels price tag then this is it. The rooms are basic but very clean with honest and helpful staff. The breakfast is very basic and could be expanded with a better variety and the staff could do with more local knowledge to help out the tourist eg: where is the best place to shop etc... This was the second time we stayed here within 18 months and if returning to Disneyland we would stay here again, we had 2 adults and 3 kids in the room and they were comfy and spacious enough for our 10 day stay. But the staff could not be more friendly or helpful. And the indoor pool is great for a swim any time of year

Room Tip: Get to the breakfast room early to beat the crowds
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teo H, Front Office Manager at Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Hello Craig R,

We do aspire to deliver a quality product and exceptional friendly service to each and every guest that stays with us. I will definetely bring this suggestion to my staff , we look forward to having you stay with us again and thank you in advance for being a repeat guest. Kind regards!

Teo Huerta
Front Office Manager
Anaheim Desert Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

We always stay here. Close to Disneyland. Plenty of room in suites. Love it!!!
The suites could use another small dresser though. Lots of space for another one. Aldo a hook on bathroom door for toiletries would b perfect!!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Valerie9116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teo H, Front Office Manager at Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Hello Valerie9116,

Thank you so much for your kind words. We work hard to provide a home away from home to all of our guests. Thank you for being a loyal customer and see you again soon.

Teo Huerta
Front Office Manager
Anaheim Desert Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keizer, Oregon, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

Yes, the location is awesome. But we loved the comfort of our room, and the staff couldn't have been nicer. Going back to Disney in April, and we'll be staying here for that and future trips as well. (we actually stayed last in September 2012)

Room Tip: Top floor rooms help alleviate the understandably hyperactive stomping of excited little feet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bryan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teo H, Front Office Manager at Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Hello Bryan L,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted to know that your stay was great and hope to see you when you again come back to the Disneyland Resort.

Teo Huerta
Front Office Manager
Anaheim Desert Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redlands, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

Dessert Inn and Suites has the best location! We always come here with the kids. Housekeeping does a great job at keeping up with the kids messes. The hotel is physically closer to the entrance of Disneyland than the Disneyland hotel. We have been here a half dozen times and will always come back.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank therealmilojane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teo H, Front Office Manager at Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Hello therealmilojane,

It is always a pleasure having you with us at the Desert Inn, thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to give us some feedback. We work hard to provide a home away from home to all of our guests. Thank you for being a loyal customer and see you again soon.

Teo Huerta
Front Office Manager
Anaheim Desert Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level Contributor
81 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

this place is right by the crossing to the main gates of Disneyland, you can not get closer. The rooms are a wee bit tired but still comfortable. The inside pool is great after a day at the park and the spa is perfect to relax in. The roof top terrace gives you a great view of the fireworks.
The only complaint is the free breakfast. we did it once and then went elsewhere and paid for breakfast. There is not enough seating and the food is not good at all. BUT you can overlook this as the closeness to the park is just the best. We went early to the park then came home for a rest in the afternoon had a swim then went back at night.

Room Tip: eat breakfast somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sandy22NewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teo H, Front Office Manager at Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Hello sandy22NewZealand,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted to know that your stay was great, we are in the works of adding sitting space to our brekfast room and also make a breakfast item addition. We hope to see you again when you visit the Disneyland Resort.

Teo Huerta
Front Office Manager
Anaheim Desert Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia, California, USA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

The best thing about this property is the Location. Literally across the street from the Disneyland entrance, it makes playing at the parks very easy. We've stayed here at least three times over the past several years.

The close proximity also makes it a breeze to come back in the mis afternoon and take a nap (A must with little kids) then back to the parks for the rest of the day and into the night.

The rooms are nice, and the have a parlor suite that is affordable and great for the larger families. They have cheep furniture, but are comfortable and clean. We've used the indoor pool a couple times (when the parks closed early), and it's OK. The last time we went, they had an included breakfast that included toast and danishes and fruit. We brought our own cereal to round things out. Unfortunately no protein. Ah-well. It still saves some money to got all the kids fed before heading to the parks. (BTW, the hour before they open - the breakfast room is CRAZY busy with familys getting ready to go).

We would stay their again, except our family has outgrown the little suites they have (max 6), and the larger "suites" are just 2 adjoining rooms for more $$ than 2 standard rooms.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iamquestar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teo H, Front Office Manager at Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Hello iamquestar,

Thank you for sharing your expecience with the TripAdvisor community and for being a loyal guest to the Desert Inn. You had mentioned that you have outgrown our suites, however we do have suites that accomodate up to ten guests. Thank you for staying with us and let me know if I can be of further assistance on any future reservations.

Teo Huerta
Front Office Manager
Anaheim Desert Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
0.1 mi away
Grand Legacy At The Park
Grand Legacy At The Park
#65 of 118 in Anaheim
3.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
0.3 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#16 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,575 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Disneyland Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites

Property: Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites
Address: 1600 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-2314
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you want to stay at one of the close to the magic of Disney, you can't do any better than the Anaheim Desert Inn & Suites hotel in Anaheim, CA. Located directly across the street from the Disneyland(R) Park, Disney's California Adventure(R) Park, and the Downtown Disney(R), District, the Anaheim Desert Inn & Suites offers you the best value for family accommodations as well as the business traveler. Choose from a variety of rooms and suites to accommodate the needs of travelers from our Deluxe King room to our spacious 10 person suites. Our hotel offers all of the benefits of friendly service and comfortable rooms at an affordable rate! The Anaheim Desert Inn & Suites guarantees an exciting and comfortable stay for you and your family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anaheim Desert Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Desert Motel
Desert Inn Suites
Desert Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing