We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites
Ranked #34 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Billings, Montana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We were told of this hotel by friends & it fit our needs almost perfectly. The family suite worked well with our large family and was priced well, the location for Disneyland & CA Adventures was perfect, the amenities were great. Quiet, clean, and valet parking was nice. Only complaint is a scanty breakfast selection, which management says they'll address at their next meeting. You get a discount at Denny's restaurant also :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mtbergmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teo H, Front Office Manager at Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Hello mtbergmom,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted to know our hotel met all of your needs and that was able to meet your expectations, thank you and hope to see you when you again come back to the Disneyland Resort.

Teo Huerta
Front Office Manager
Anaheim Desert Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    728
    972
    321
    112
    71
See reviews for
1,625
138
22
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (491)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bullhead City, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

This has been probably one of the better Hotels I have stayed at location was a 5 min walk to Disney and California Adventure rooms were clean and service is great I will stay there for all future vacations to Anaheim

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeffk86442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teo H, Front Office Manager at Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Hi jeffk86442,

Thank you for staying with us and for giving us a chance to make your visit to the Disneyland Resort memorable. I'm happy to hear that we met your expectations and invite you to stay with us and become part of the Desert Inn family.

Teo Huerta
Front Office Manager
Anaheim Desert Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We have stayed at Anaheim Desert Inn & Suites many times through the years, and will continue to do so. Here's why:
- Always clean, comfortable and reasonably priced. They have several configurations of rooms for a variety of families..
- Courteous staff and free breakfast!
- location, location, location! We love being able to walk across Harbor Blvd very easily and be at Disneyland in 5 minutes.

Room Tip: Check the website for descriptions and pictures of rooms. There are several types. For families with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherrie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teo H, Front Office Manager at Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Hello Sherrie S,

Thank you for giving us such high marks all across the board, we are glad that you loved our hotel. A big thank you on behalf of our entire staff, they appreciate your feedback and makes them feel that they are doing an excellent job. We all hope that you'll make the Desert Inn your home away from home. Again, thank you and we'll see you soon.

Teo Huerta
Front Office Manager
Anaheim Desert Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire uk
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

The location of this was perfect for Disney, just over the road. Good size room and always cleaned well. Average continental breakfast. Parking was always available and if there were no spaces the attendants valet parked it for you. The road was very busy but we didn't hear much noise on the 5th floor. Its had an indoor pool but it would have been nice to have an outdoor one. Iwould love to go back there

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chris11223344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teo H, Front Office Manager at Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Hello chris11223344,

We would love to have you back soon as well. I can not thank you enough for providing feedback about your recent stay. I will share your kind words with our staff, as they always love hearing compliments about their hard work. We hope to see you in the near future.

Teo Huerta
Front Office Manager
Anaheim Desert Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Loved this hotel. You can't get much closer. It felt closer to Disney main gate than the actual Disney hotel. Stayed here for a week and it was awesome.
The room with the small living area seperate from the beds was perfect. The fridge was nice and thankfully bigger than your regular mini fridge. It certainly helps to make a quick stop at Walmart or Target to pick up food.
Run back and forth from Disneyland and save yourself some money.

Kids loved the pool and the rooftop viewing deck for the fireworks. We arrived right in time to go up to the roof and see them. What a treat for the kids!

Self parking was never an issue for us. Housekeeping was great. My only complain was the soap they use on their linens. Leaves a lingering smell and the sheets were a bit on the rough side. Nothing that would have ruined our time here.

The breakfast is simple but is much appreciated. My kids don't each much more than fruit and a muffin and yogurt for breakfast so it worked for us.

The price was fantastic and very reasonable. Elevators were a bit slow as there was only one for the entire building unless you wanted to walk all the way to the back of the building. We had a nice quiet room on the third floor with a fantastic view of the Tower of Terror!!!

My kids loved it, my husband and I loved it and we've recommended this hotel to several friends who have also loved it. Our next trip to Disneyland will find us coming back here for sure. It was great.

Room Tip: Get a room on the second floor close to South Harbour and the breakfast room. You can walk up the fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vanbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teo H, Front Office Manager at Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Hello vanbaby,

I'm happy to hear that our location and rooms met your needs. Thank you for your kind words, I will share them with my staff and I'm sure that they take joy on your comments. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to have you come back to the Desert Inn on your next visit to the Disneyland Resort.

Teo Huerta
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Our stay here was great! A quick weekend to Disneyland from Northern California so we wanted to stay close to the park so that we could walk back and forth. It was so much easier than waiting 20 minutes for a shuttle to pick us up and drive us to another hotel. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. We will definitely stay at the Anaheim Desert Inn & Suites again!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike-n-Angel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teo H, Front Office Manager at Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Hello Mike-n-Angel,

I'm glad that our hotel met your expectations and thank you for staying with us while visiting the Disneyland Resort. We value the feedback from our guests as it is very important that each guest has a positive experience when they stay with us. We pride ourselves in offering a great value as there are many choices out there. We hope to have you back again soon.

Teo Huerta
Front Office Manager
Anaheim Desert Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Stayed at this hotel in June 2013. This hotel is value for money. Right opposite to Disneyland. Considering the amount you pay for the hotel, the breakfast is really a bonus. The rooms were very clean and serviced daily. Reception staff were very helpful. We used the laundry service downstairs. If you are on a budget you can't get better than this.

Room Tip: It is a very busy area so preferably rooms at the back for a good night's rest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AltheaCMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teo H, Front Office Manager at Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Hello AltheaCMelbourne,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted to know that your stay was great and hope to see you when you again come back to the Disneyland Resort.

Teo Huerta
Front Office Manager
Anaheim Desert Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
0.1 mi away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Grand Legacy At The Park
Grand Legacy At The Park
#67 of 118 in Anaheim
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
0.4 mi away
Desert Palms Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#17 of 118 in Anaheim
1,663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites

Property: Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites
Address: 1600 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-2314
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you want to stay at one of the close to the magic of Disney, you can't do any better than the Anaheim Desert Inn & Suites hotel in Anaheim, CA. Located directly across the street from the Disneyland(R) Park, Disney's California Adventure(R) Park, and the Downtown Disney(R), District, the Anaheim Desert Inn & Suites offers you the best value for family accommodations as well as the business traveler. Choose from a variety of rooms and suites to accommodate the needs of travelers from our Deluxe King room to our spacious 10 person suites. Our hotel offers all of the benefits of friendly service and comfortable rooms at an affordable rate! The Anaheim Desert Inn & Suites guarantees an exciting and comfortable stay for you and your family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anaheim Desert Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Desert Motel
Desert Inn Suites
Desert Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing