We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites
Ranked #28 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

We just got back from a five nights stay. We liked the location! It was great. However if you want any other amenities I would choose another hotel. It's just okay! Our room was clean but not perfect clean, my baby's knees and feet were filthy after crawling around on the floor, our bathroom had dark hair in the tub,we do not have dark hair. The breakfast is horrible and it's not even served until 7:30 and Disneyland opens at 8:00 so really there is no time for their horrible breakfast. While the location is good so are the other hotels in the area and we have stayed at others and have left being happier.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mbjcmj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teo H, Front Office Manager at Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Hello Mbjcmj,


We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Desert Inn & Suite we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at this hotel. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations.


Teo Huerta
Front Office Manager
Anaheim Desert Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,020 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    657
    904
    294
    102
    63
See reviews for
1,463
128
19
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (477)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

Just came back from a 3 night stay in the C2 suite and the room was perfect. Beds were comfortable, we weren't bothered by any outside noises, the staff we saw around the hotel was always nice and friendly and the proximity to Disneyland is amazing. It was easy for us to leave the park and rest up. Only the Best Western and Park Vue are closer but the price of this hotel is really unbeatable. We also like the setup of this room. I was worried about the parking but once we parked we didn't have to move out cars. Danny's is right next door and Ihop is close too. I highly recommend this hotel and we will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The C2 suite has 2 bedrooms with 2 queen beds each has their own bathroom and a separate living room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank realgc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teo H, Front Office Manager at Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Hi realgc,


We are glad that you find our hotel accommodating and that our rooms meet your needs. Thank you for recommending our hotel and will see you soon in the near future.


Teo Huerta
Front Office Manager
Anaheim Desert Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno NV
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

This is our favorite place to stay when we visit Disneyland. It's in easy walking distance, just across the street from the entrance. The free breakfast is a time and money saver. The rooms are also large enough to hold our family of 7 comfortably.

Room Tip: Choose one of the mini suites if you're traveling with kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank szenz86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teo H, Front Office Manager at Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Hello szenz86,


I appreciate your feedback and I'm glad that you have chosen the Desert Inn as your home away from home when you visit the Disneyland Resort. Thank you again and we'll see you in the near future.


Teo Huerta
Front Office Manager
Anaheim Desert Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orem, Utah
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

Our second stay was just as pleasant as the first. Our beds were a little less firm than last time (a complaint of some people) so they might have just loosened up over the course of a year. We stayed further back this time, back in the courtyard. It was really pretty back there and it was nice to be on the ground floor (avoiding the horrific elevator/stroller issue!) The maids did an amazing job yet again and were very respectful of our stuff. The valets were very quick and careful and always said hi when we walked by. Don't be afraid of the parking, I was super terrified the first time but it was great, this time was just as wonderful.

Only complaint...the hot tub. It was like luke warm bath water and DIRTY. *gag* Don't bother with the hot tub!

Location beats all, stay here if you are ok with less fluff for a way decent price but very clean and SUPER close!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lunacherubim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teo H, Front Office Manager at Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Hi lunacherubim,



Thank you for your loyal patronage, your continued business says that we are doing a great job. I know that we had an issue with the pool at one occasion, however we did resolve it in a timely manner. Again, thank you for your kind words and we'll see you in the near future.


Teo Huerta
Front Office Manager
Anaheim Desert Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

Good stuff, location location location, price, cleanliness. Beds were ok, check in was smooth and people were friendly. Not good stuff, wifi(don't bother), breakfast(don't bother) parking(very glad we didn't have a car). Overall I would stay there again for the location and price. It probably deserves three and a half stars because of those two things alone. Nice little store behind check in. Water and a few snacks. Stayed in a parlor suite, 4 beds two rooms 1 and half baths.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Scott J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teo H, Front Office Manager at Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Hello Scott J,



Thank you for your review,we are happy that your stay was good, although our mission is to turn stays into great stays. We are not perfect but we work very hard at providing great customer service and a clean and comfortable place to stay. We will use your feedback to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations.


Teo Huerta
Front Office Manager
Anaheim Desert Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, Arizona
Level Contributor
54 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

We stayed at the Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites for 3 nights. The rooms were clean. The staff was friendly. We were within walking distance of Disneyland. This would have been the perfect place to stay if it were not for the screaming kid in the room next to ours. The first night we did not call security. After all we were at Disneyland. We did tell the front desk in the morning that the screaming kid kept us up until 2:00 AM. The second night we called security about 1:00 AM, we had enough of this kid. The noise stopped no too long after we call. The third night the kid was still screaming. Security promised that they would make the people leave if they received another report. We left so we do not know if the kid quit screaming or not.

Room Tip: Find a room with no kids next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teo H, Front Office Manager at Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Hello Brian C,


We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Desert Inn & Suites we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at this hotel. Although a screaming kid is something that we cannot control, we do our best to try and minimize noise levels when it's reported to us. Thank you for staying with us, it was our pleasure to be of service and we look forward to future visits.


Teo Huerta
Front Office Manager
Anaheim Desert Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in May. The rooms were large and clean. Not a lot of outside light where we were, so a little difficult to see when you are putting make up on.
We had 2 issues that were fixed right away, 1. heater not working, replaced. 2. blow dryer not working, replaced. This happened in separate rooms.
Front desk check in was great! Valet, Great!! Cannot say enough how great Valet was.
We did not have breakfast or use pool/hot tub.
Will stay again, hopefully soon! You cannot beat the price, especially being so close to Disneyland, easy trip back to hotel for breaks.
Manager: Please say thank you to Valet again for us! Our truck was parked at their station and they were so kind and professional!!

Room Tip: We were in the very back, one room was 233, not a lot of sunlight but quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carrie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teo H, Front Office Manager at Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Hello Carrie C,


Thank you for giving us such high marks all across the board, I'm happy to hear that you had a memorable stay with us. I will gladly pass your comments on to our valet staff. We appreciate you staying with us and sure hope that this will be one our of many stays to come.

All the best,

Teo Huerta
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
0.1 mi away
Grand Legacy At The Park
Grand Legacy At The Park
#64 of 118 in Anaheim
3.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Disneyland Resort Area
0.4 mi away
Desert Palms Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites

Property: Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites
Address: 1600 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-2314
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you want to stay at one of the close to the magic of Disney, you can't do any better than the Anaheim Desert Inn & Suites hotel in Anaheim, CA. Located directly across the street from the Disneyland(R) Park, Disney's California Adventure(R) Park, and the Downtown Disney(R), District, the Anaheim Desert Inn & Suites offers you the best value for family accommodations as well as the business traveler. Choose from a variety of rooms and suites to accommodate the needs of travelers from our Deluxe King room to our spacious 10 person suites. Our hotel offers all of the benefits of friendly service and comfortable rooms at an affordable rate! The Anaheim Desert Inn & Suites guarantees an exciting and comfortable stay for you and your family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anaheim Desert Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Desert Motel
Desert Inn Suites
Desert Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing