We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Someone Stop The Screaming Kid”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites
Ranked #34 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We stayed at the Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites for 3 nights. The rooms were clean. The staff was friendly. We were within walking distance of Disneyland. This would have been the perfect place to stay if it were not for the screaming kid in the room next to ours. The first night we did not call security. After all we were at Disneyland. We did tell the front desk in the morning that the screaming kid kept us up until 2:00 AM. The second night we called security about 1:00 AM, we had enough of this kid. The noise stopped no too long after we call. The third night the kid was still screaming. Security promised that they would make the people leave if they received another report. We left so we do not know if the kid quit screaming or not.

Room Tip: Find a room with no kids next door.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teo H, Front Office Manager at Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Hello Brian C,


We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Desert Inn & Suites we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at this hotel. Although a screaming kid is something that we cannot control, we do our best to try and minimize noise levels when it's reported to us. Thank you for staying with us, it was our pleasure to be of service and we look forward to future visits.


Teo Huerta
Front Office Manager
Anaheim Desert Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,218)
There are newer reviews for Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,593 - 1,599 of 2,218 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in May. The rooms were large and clean. Not a lot of outside light where we were, so a little difficult to see when you are putting make up on.
We had 2 issues that were fixed right away, 1. heater not working, replaced. 2. blow dryer not working, replaced. This happened in separate rooms.
Front desk check in was great! Valet, Great!! Cannot say enough how great Valet was.
We did not have breakfast or use pool/hot tub.
Will stay again, hopefully soon! You cannot beat the price, especially being so close to Disneyland, easy trip back to hotel for breaks.
Manager: Please say thank you to Valet again for us! Our truck was parked at their station and they were so kind and professional!!

Room Tip: We were in the very back, one room was 233, not a lot of sunlight but quiet
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carrie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teo H, Front Office Manager at Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Hello Carrie C,


Thank you for giving us such high marks all across the board, I'm happy to hear that you had a memorable stay with us. I will gladly pass your comments on to our valet staff. We appreciate you staying with us and sure hope that this will be one our of many stays to come.

All the best,

Teo Huerta
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We had an excellent time at your hotel. We will definitely stay there again. The beds were comfortable and the location was great, we loved being able to walk straight to Disneyland each day. And the price was unbeatable for the comfort and location. Thanks for making this trip great.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teo H, Front Office Manager at Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Hello Megan V,


Thank you for your review, I am very happy to hear that you had an excellent stay and that you loved our beds and our convenient location. Again, thank you on behalf of our entire staff and we hope to see you back at the Desert Inn in the near future.



Teo Huerta
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

When we go back to Disneyland, we willl be staying here again. We have tried many different hotels "across the street" from Disneyland, but this is the best and will never go anywhere else again. The rooms are nice and the breakfast is decent, but the location is worth every penny!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank val2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teo H, Front Office Manager at Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Hello val2323,


I appreciate your outstanding review, I am glad that you found our location ideal and that you had a great time while you stayed at the Desert Inn. Thank you for your pledged loyalty and we will do our best to make every stay enjoyable for you and your family.


Teo Huerta
Front Office Manager
Desert Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Most of the other reviewers have already said what I would say! Our room was a value both in price and location. I wouldn't consider staying anywhere else. As a WDW vet the very idea of walking to the main gate was foreign to me but it was sooo nice to not have to rely on transportation other than my feet! We didn't hear any noise and the room was spotless. I would say to folks who are arriving early they will hold your bag but they also have a bank of lockers near the pool and they are only a $1.00 (the small Disney lockers were $7.00). I liked the idea of my stuff locked up versus in an office somewhere off the front desk. Staff was super friendly. I cannot wait to go back!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thiabelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teo H, Front Office Manager at Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Hello Thiabelle,

Thanks a million for the Super Review that you have given the Desert Inn, we are ecstatic to hear we exceeded your expectations and that you found our location ideal. Our lockers are definitely of great assistance when you need to have luggage or valuables stored while you wait for your room or after you checkout. Thank you for your review and we cannot wait to have you back at the Desert Inn & Suites.


Teo Huerta
Front Office Manager
Anaheim Desert Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We stayed for six nights at the end of February. The location was perfect, we didn't use the car once during our stay. Walking distance to Disney parks and local restaurants. Our rooms (we got the largest suite for our large family) were wonderful, clean, fresh, comfortable and perfectly furnished. The housekeeping services were excellent each day. We did not try the breakfast as we went elsewhere with our large group. Reasonably priced items in the gift shop. The pool was open late enough to use after going to the parks. We enjoyed watching fireworks from the rooftop patio. Very fairly priced.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adair_j99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teo H, Front Office Manager at Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Thank you adair_j99,


I appreciate the high marks you have given us on this fabulous site, I will definitely share your remarks with our housekeeping staff as i'm sure they'll be happy to hear that their work is well appreciated. Nothing is more important to us than our relationship with our guests and I do hope that this will be one out of many stays. Again, we thank you for your review and we cannot wait for your next stay!


Teo Huerta
Front Office Manager
Anaheim Desert Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Probably the best location outside of the park--Just a 5 minute walk to the entrance of Disney and DCA. Plenty of eating options within a 10 minute walk. Rooms and bathrooms are immaculate, beds very comfortable. Very good value for the money. Roof top terrace is an excellent spot for watching the firework displays from the park if your little ones are tired from a full day. Pool is located indoors and is ok. The adjacent bathrooms were being remodeled during our stay. Continental breakfast unremarkable. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: 3rd floor away from ice machine
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeannie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teo H, Front Office Manager at Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Hello Jeannie C,


Thank you for the high marks that you've given the Desert Inn, we pride ourselves on great customer service and as evidenced by most of our reviews we do offer fantastic accommodations, service and rates. It was our pleasure to be of service and we look forward to future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
0.1 mi away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Grand Legacy At The Park
Grand Legacy At The Park
#67 of 118 in Anaheim
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
0.3 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#17 of 118 in Anaheim
1,680 reviews
0.4 mi away
Desert Palms Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites

Address: 1600 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-2314
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: $135 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you want to stay at one of the close to the magic of Disney, you can't do any better than the Anaheim Desert Inn & Suites hotel in Anaheim, CA. Located directly across the street from the Disneyland(R) Park, Disney's California Adventure(R) Park, and the Downtown Disney(R), District, the Anaheim Desert Inn & Suites offers you the best value for family accommodations as well as the business traveler. Choose from a variety of rooms and suites to accommodate the needs of travelers from our Deluxe King room to our spacious 10 person suites. Our hotel offers all of the benefits of friendly service and comfortable rooms at an affordable rate! The Anaheim Desert Inn & Suites guarantees an exciting and comfortable stay for you and your family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anaheim Desert Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Desert Motel
Desert Inn Suites
Desert Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing