We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short but wonderful stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   1600 South Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Deluxe Rooms from $109
Ranked #27 of 116 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Spokane Valley
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Short but wonderful stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

We stayed at the Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites April 23rd and 24th. My sister and I came for a two day visit to the Disney parks. We have stayed at this hotel before (in one of their suites) and had a great experience so decided to stay here again. We had a Deluxe room with 2 Queen beds and it was spacious and clean. The beds were very comfortable and we didn't notice outside noise at all. The staff is wonderful and always willing to help with anything we would ask of them. Will always try this hotel first when planning a Disney vacation...

Room Tip: The Deluxe rooms with two Queen beds are toward the back of the hotel but an easy walk after a long...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KerrySpokaneValley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teo H, Front Office Manager at Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Hello KerrySpokaneValley,

It is a great honor that we are your first choice when making Disney Vacation plans and appreciate your kind words. We work hard to provide a home away from home to all of our guests, we are happy that you are pleased with our accommodations and service. Thank you for being a loyal customer and see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,702 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    540
    769
    242
    91
    60
See reviews for
1,193
109
16
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (406)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Citrus Heights, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

I read reviews before booking this hotel. We went to Disneyland for my Grandson's 5th birthday. The employees were very nicel The facility is old but so is the Disney Hotel. Had 4th floor towards front of hotel. Only real noise was when people were returning after Disneyland closed. The breakfast they have was great. They had cereal, toast, danish, coffee etc. I will stay here again. Thanks for a good visit!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teo H, Front Office Manager at Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Hi Diane H,

I'm glad that you found our hotel to your satisfaction and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you and I sure hope that you'll stay with us so that we can make your Disney Vacations memorable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

I am definitely conflicted as I write this review...we regularly stay at this hotel on our family trips to Disneyland, and it can sometimes be difficult to get a reservation. I don't want to speak too highly of them, for fear that even MORE people will want to stay at the Desert Inn, thus making it more difficult on myself in the future. I will simply say this:
- One of the closest hotels to the Disneyland main entrance.
- Rooms are spacious. GREAT for large families or groups.
- Beds are just OK. Not horrible, but definitely not pillow-top.
- Good value, price.
- Some of the rooms on lower floors, or near the stairs, can be very noisy with people coming and going from Disneyland...both early and late
- Don't count on their "continental breakfast" to tide you over, unless all you like for breakfast is a packaged Danish, and watery OJ.
- Denny's is right next door. McD is just down the street.
- Pool is indoors, small, heavily chlorinated, and usually packed with rambuncious kids :)
- My experience with the staff has been both very good, and very poor.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RocketWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teo H, Front Office Manager at Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Hello RocketWest,

I thank you for your kind review of the Desert Inn & Suites and appreciate your continuous patronage. We are by far perfect but we do try to constantly improve. A big thank you on behalf of the entire staff of Desert Inn and we will see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

If you're reading this review, then chances are you're looking to take a trip to Disneyland. I just got back from taking my family for a couple days and we stayed at the Desert Inn and Suites. This property is located right across the street from the main entrance, which was ideal. This was our 3rd trip to DL in the past few years and we've stayed at a different hotel each time. All 3 hotels have actually been nice, but we chose this one this time for the prime location.

The hotel is nice, not the fanciest but not a dive either. Everyone of the staff that we encountered was friendly and helpful. We stayed in a Parlor Suite, and the room was average, but we were able to see the Disneyland Fireworks from our window (they have a viewing deck as well). Parking is very limited for the number of rooms so you may have trouble finding a spot and may have to valet. We were fortunate and able to get a spot, and we left our car there until we went home.

The complementary continental breakfast was your typical fare, with pastries, cereal, oatmeal, coffee, juice, etc. There isn't a whole lot of seating either so you may have to take a tray back to your room. There is also a Dennys and IHOP next door, and a Mimi's Cafe about a half mile down the street (all within walking distance).

We didn't use the pool because the chlorine smell was pretty thick just walking by (like most public pools).

All in all, the Desert Inn and Suites is a nice hotel, and the location is perfect if you're going to Disneyland and don't want to worry about driving anywhere. I would certainly stay here again on my next Disneyland trip.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mswguitar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teo H, Front Office Manager at Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Hello mswguitar,

Thank you for your feedback, i'm happy to hear that our hotel met your expectations. We understand that our breakfast room can get a little crowded at time and this is why we are expanding our square footage and addting more sitting space, thank you for choosing us and we llook forward to be of service again in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aguascalientes, Aguascalientes, Mexico
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Our stay in Anaheim was very pleasant and it was in great part thanks to the benefits of staying at DI&S hotel. The room was very nice and spacious, the front desk employees very friendly and helpful and in general the hotel is an excellent value for visiting Disneyland Resort. Great location. I think for the price it can't be beat

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alejandro V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teo H, Front Office Manager at Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Hello Alejandro V,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your recent stay with us. We'll share your kind words to our front desk and with the rest our our staff as well. Thank you for your patronage and we hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rexburg, Idaho, USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

This hotel couldn't be in a better spot. You literally walk across the street to Disneyland. Our stay was comfortable, clean and hospitality was helpful. We booked the largest suite for 8 adults and 4 children. They gave us 2 parking spots (with a small parking charge, just plan for that). Based on other reviews I had read, it sounded like the continental breakfast wasn't the greatest so I got some bagels, muffins to eat in our room as we got ready. Hubby would run down with some of the older kids each morning and bring us back crescents while the rest of us were getting ready. One couple slept on the pull out couch bed and said it was extremely uncomfortable. We put kids on that bed the next night & they seemed to do fine. We planned our vacation the 3rd week of April, which was a less busy time, so noise level was never a problem for us. I would definitely stay here again for future Disneyland vacations!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brooke M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teo H, Front Office Manager at Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Hi Brooke M,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted to know that our suites fitted your needs and your expectations, we hope to see you when you again come back to the Disneyland Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

This was our second stay here. We enjoyed it - it is comfortable and very close to Disneyland. We were able to get the spa room upgrade for $10 more at check in and it was a nice amenity. We would definitely stay here again and have recommended it to our friends and family who are looking for a good value hotel for Disneyland trips, especially for larger sized groups or families who would like to share a room or suite together.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cdinges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teo H, Front Office Manager at Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Hello Chereya,

Thank you for staying with us for the second time, It is of great satisfaction to hear great comments like yours sure hope that you'll continue to stay with us for years to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
0.1 mi away
Carousel Inn and Suites
Carousel Inn and Suites
#39 of 116 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 stars 1,402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
0.3 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#14 of 116 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 stars 1,415 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tropicana Inn & Suites
Tropicana Inn & Suites
#25 of 116 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 stars 909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites

Property: Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites
Address: 1600 South Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you want to stay at one of the close to the magic of Disney, you can't do any better than the Anaheim Desert Inn & Suites hotel in Anaheim, CA. Located directly across the street from the Disneyland(R) Park, Disney's California Adventure(R) Park, and the Downtown Disney(R), District, the Anaheim Desert Inn & Suites offers you the best value for family accommodations as well as the business traveler. Choose from a variety of rooms and suites to accommodate the needs of travelers from our Deluxe King room to our spacious 10 person suites. Our hotel offers all of the benefits of friendly service and comfortable rooms at an affordable rate! The Anaheim Desert Inn & Suites guarantees an exciting and comfortable stay for you and your family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Otel and Odigeo so you can book your Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anaheim Desert Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Desert Motel
Desert Inn Suites
Desert Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing