We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites
Nearby Hotels
$145
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Anaheim Marriott(Anaheim)(Great Value!)
$169
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn(Anaheim)(Great Value!)
$122
$91
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$687
$538
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$605
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort(Anaheim)(Great Value!)
$148
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,331)
Filter reviews
2,331 results
Traveler rating
781
1,015
338
120
77
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
781
1,015
338
120
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparlor suiteindoor poolacross the streetcontinental breakfastviewing deckhard boiled eggsdenny's and ihopfamily suitecan't beat the locationdisneyland entrancemain entranceright next doorrooms are cleanbagelslarge familyfridge and microwavewould stay here again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,751 - 1,756 of 2,331 reviews
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Very accommodating Inn got Disney tickets parked there they are across from Disney and California Adventure you walk right across the street really convenient we liked the closeness to everything it also had a great tv and wifi connection for the computer

Room Tip: rooms on the south side are quieter
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lou O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teo H, Front Office Manager at Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Hello Lou O,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property during your rescent stay, it was a pleasure being of service to you and your family and we are glad that we met all your expectations. A big thank you from all of our staff and we hope to have you stay with us when you visit the Disneyland Resort in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

If you are headed to Disneyland and want a decent hotel that won't break your budget, this is a great property. We have stayed at all three Disneyland Resort Hotels as well as many of the "good neighbor" hotels and this one has some of the friendliest staff and is one of the best values. This is a two-star hotel so there is nothing fancy. We were upgraded to a Parlor Suite and the separate room was great for staying up when we wanted to get the kids to bed. The property is like a 5-story motel with the entrance to your room from an exterior hallway. It has a small indoor pool and they provide a modest continental breakfast with store-bought pastries and fruit. It is an older property so you may encounter noise depending on who your neighbors are. Our room was clean, the location unbeatable and the price was right.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JuJuTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teo H, Front Office Manager at Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Hello JuJuTraveler,

Thank you for your review. We are happy that your stay was great. We are not a five star hotel but we work very hard at providing great customer service and a clean and comfortable place to stay. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We always stay here when visiting Disneyland. It's right across the street; just a short walk. Staff is always friendly and super accommodating. If you're looking for a clean, reasonably priced hotel close by, this is a great option!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tisha O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teo H, Front Office Manager at Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Hello Tisha O,

Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to write this review, we are delighted to know that your stay was great and that our hotel and services met all of your needs, we hope to see you when you again come back to the Disneyland Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

My family has stayed here before and this time was different. The beds are horribly uncomfortable. The water would not get hot for a shower. They put us next to a room that we could hear every single word spoke by them. It's currently 930 and I have a maintenance guy in my bathroom!!

Location can't be beat. And the suites are perfect for us. And very well priced.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Disneyland33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teo H, Front Office Manager at Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Hello Disneyland33,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I apologize that you didn’t find our hotel to be acceptable and that you had a less than satisfactory stay. We pride ourselves on great customer service and as evidenced by most of our reviews we do offer fantastic accommodations, service and rates. Should you decide to stay with us again, we would take that opportunity to be of better service to you and your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

The valet staff was very friendly and helpful. Easy check in and out process. Room clean. Great value and nice walking across the street to Disneyland. Over the past 13 years have stayed here 15+ times.

Room Tip: The back of hotel is quieter since less foot traffic going by rooms.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shazamsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teo H, Front Office Manager at Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Hello Shazamsue,

Thank you so much for your kind words and for staying with us over the years, we work hard to provide a home away from home to all of our guests and it prides us to hear that our hard work is paying off. We again thank you for being a loyal customer and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews