We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites
Nearby Hotels
$143
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn(Anaheim)(Great Value!)
$144
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$113
$109
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$634
$508
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$806
$698
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,381)
Filter reviews
2,382 results
Traveler rating
804
1,032
346
122
78
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
804
1,032
346
122
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparlor suiteindoor poolacross the streetcontinental breakfastviewing deckhard boiled eggsdenny's and ihopfamily suitecan't beat the locationdisneyland entrancemain entranceright next doorrooms are cleanbagelslarge familyfridge and microwavewould stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
1,810 - 1,815 of 2,382 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2013

This is my second review for the Desert Inn. Last time, I wrote that while there were some problems, it was still worth the stay. That was before five more visits in which they refused to honor their advertised "specials."

Im pretty sure its a scam. They advertise for less than the other hotels on the strip, just to get you in the building, and then they tell you theres been some mistake and they cant honor it. It doesnt matter if you reserve online or call & get a confirmation number, there will always be some reason why they have to charge you $20< than you were quoted.

The hotel itself is hit and miss. Some days you'll get a decent room, and others you'll get a room with everything falling apart, rotting, dirty, and broken. There is always a group of rude young men hanging out, and they know nothing other than that you are not allowed to park your own car. On our last visit, we left the parking lot for 10 minutes, and when we returned they told us our space had been taken (I checked, they were lying), and they had to park our car. They made us take our luggage out of the car so they could take it, and we were forced to leave what luggage we couldnt carry in the parking lot, and return for it. They found this amusing because they were laughing the whole time. Completely unprofessional.

So Desert Inn has lost these regulars, and I wouldnt advise anyone to stay there until they get their act together.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank CPLnCAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teo H, Front Office Manager at Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Hello CPLnCAL,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconveniences you experienced while a guest at our hotel. Our rates, just like everybodys' rates on the advertisements do flactuate on a day to day basis, however when you book a reservation you are guaranteed the rate that you booked at, please contact me directly so that we can discuss this further and see what the specific situation was, i would also like to hear from you regarding our parking attendants since we have gotten nothing but compliments from them from all of our guests since we started with the service. I again apologize for the inconvenience and hope to hear from you soon to clarify this matter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Across the street from walkway to the parks making it easy to go back to the room in the afternoon to charge your phone and yourself. Good in room coffee, microwave and nice big fridge in room. Never did get the Internet to work in the room and the front desk told me that they would let the manager know but didn't offer to waive the resort fee or make up for it at all. Shower temperature was hard to regulate.

Room Tip: Ask for room closer to the front desk area to cut down on some of the walking distance back and forth to the park.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teo H, Front Office Manager at Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Hello Pam L,

I appreciate your feedback about your recent stay at the Desert Inn, while visiting the Disneyland Resort. We have recently upgraded our internet service through Time Warner so that we wouldn't have any internet problems but we'll have a profesional look into this matter so that this won't be an issue to future travelers. Should you decide to stay with us again, we would take that opportunity to be of better service to you and your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

9 nights at Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites.
Our travelling group consisted of myself and 9 yr old son, my friend and her 7 yr old daughter.
We had parlour suite C2 which consisted of 2 bedrooms with 2 queen beds in each, 2 bathrooms and a sitting room which fitted our needs perfectly. Linen was clean and housekeeping always did a great job. Our airconditioner was upgraded while we were there which was great as the old one was a bit noisy.
Concierge were very helpfull. We didn't use WiFi much as we were out enjoying ourselves but was ok when used.
The hotel was conveniently located to the Parks with only a 10 min walk to get there - great after a full day of fun. Very close to restaurants too.

I am planned a trip back to Anaheim in 2014 and will definiately be staying here.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelBug0809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teo H, Manager at Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Hello TravelBug0809,

I appreciate your kind words and i thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel on TripAdvisor. It is of great honor that you have once again chosen us for your future home away from home while visiting the Disneyland Resort, we again thank you and will see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

You can't beat their location unless you stay in the park itself. The price is reasonable and the staff was friendly, especially the evening valet service. The rooms were ok in the clean department - mostly just old and used. The bathroom was very old with visible water damage. In checking the beds for bed-bugs, it looked as if the mattress covers hadn't been cleaned in awhile and there were a few hairs that didn't belong to any of us which grossed me out. Washing the bedding should always include the mattress covers, blankets, and bed coverings. It was cold but using the dated heaters filled the room with an unpleasant odor. We stayed three nights and the first night we called for an extra blanket for the beds, we were only given one even though our room had three beds. Each night after that we were told they ran out. I would expect that to be a common theme each winter, having more than enough extra clean blankets should be a given. The free breakfast is nothing more than cheerios, oatmeal, mass-produced danishes, and whole apples/oranges and a tiny breakfast eating room. However, it was nice to save a few dollars by quickly grabbing something from the tiny room to tie us over for an hour or two.

Overall, it was a fine stay. Not a place I looked forward to returning to, but it sufficed. The location made up for the areas they lack but if they invested some of their revenue on some minor improvements, it could make it a hotel I would actually return to in the future.

Room Tip: Our room was very bright, choose one of the rooms located with the windows facing into the courtyard for a darker room.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank T From Cali f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teo H, Front Office Manager at Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Hello T From Cali f,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Desert Inn, I apologize that your stay was anything less than great and will definetely use it to help us provide a better experience for our future guests. Thank you and I sure hope that you would give us another opportunity to serve you in the near future and meet your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We had no complaints. Everything went well. The place was clean. We stayed three nights. The location is perfect because it's right across the street from our destination. We liked the indoor pool for our five year old boy.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teo H, Front Office Manager at Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Hello Stephanie H,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted to know that your stay was great and hope to see you again when you come back to the Disneyland Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews