We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites
Ranked #34 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Spokane Valley
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Stayed at the Desert Inn and Suites 4 nights in October with 3 sisters over 50 years old. I found the rooms to be clean and comfortable. We stayed in the Parlor suite with the sitting room and it was more than enough room for us. The staff was extremely helpful with any request we had. Will definitely stay here again! We are a Disney family and visit often. Only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was that the wifi was very weak and computer in lobby was always in use so it was difficult to get online for flight info.

Room Tip: If you don't need 3 TVs and a couch choose the Family Suite...plenty of room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KerrySpokaneValley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DesertInnMgmnt, Manager at Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Hi KerrySpokaneValley,

We appreciate your comments, our WiFi seems to be impacted when we have a big number of guests using it, however we do also have a secondary WiFi connection in our lobby as a back up. It is still strange to hear that our WiFi is having problems as we have upgraded our lines to accomodate all of our guest, but still we will look into the matter. Again, thank you and have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    718
    967
    319
    112
    71
See reviews for
1,611
135
21
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (489)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We stayed here for 15 nights in September and can not recommend it highly enough!
We had a 2 room suite which was was very spacious and clean. Not once during our stay were we disturbed by any noise either from rooms next door or outside. Was very quiet and we slept great every night.
Breakfast is basic but it is free and enough to get you going for the day. Includes toast, cereal, fruit, danishes, tea/coffee and juice which filled us up. If you want more you can easily pay for it elsewhere.
Location cant be beat, right across from the Disneyland entrance, which make it great for coming back during the day for a rest.
Staff were also wonderful and very helpful. Kids loved the pool, it is indoors which is a nice relief when it is really hot outside (as it was when we were there).
For the price, location, rooms, and service this place cant be beat. We will definatley be back next year, thanks Desert Inn for a wonderful stay!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SophieT1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DesertInnMgmnt, Manager at Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Hello SophieT1,

We appreciate your kind words and thank you for giving us a chance to make your stay memorable. Our pool is indeed a one of a kind around the Disneyland Resort and comes handy during our summer days. Thank you again and hope to have you stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vallejo, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We had a great stay at Desert Inn! The receptionists were very friendly and helpful, and the rooms were always clean and tidy. We also love the affordable prices for a hotel right across the street from Disneyland! It's only a very short walk from the hotel to the park. We will be staying at Desert Inn in the future.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kasey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DesertInnMgmnt, Manager at Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Thank you for rating our hotel, we thank you for staying with us and hope that you will continue to do so. We are glad that we have met your expectations and we'll see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancing, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

My family and I booked here for 17 nights whilst we visited Disneyland and other theme parks as well as Los Angeles area. It was great. A super two room suite with a large family sized fridge and very comfortable beds in both rooms as well as a TV in both rooms which kept the kids queit and gave us some 'down time'. Air Conditioning was very effective, we needed it as it got to 104 degrees, not something us Brits are used to !! Staff were friendly and helpful and the swimming pool whilst small was always clean and well looked after. Breakfast is included and is limited but was always fresh and the breakfast room was kept clean even when it was busy. The rooms were always well cleaned and made up each day and the location for Disneyland was superb. A short stroll and you were in front of the entrance. With a Dennys next door, and 10% off the bill if you showed your room card, and other food and drink places nearby this was a truely great location. We watched the fireworks from the sun terrace and ate really great ice creams from the Creamery on the other side of the hotel. I would recommend this to any family for real value accomodation just yards from Disneyland. If you want a fancy hotel then go to the Disneyland Hotel but if you want clean, spacious and close to the action at a price per night that is often cheaper than a day ticket to Disney, then this is the one for you.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Airshowsafety
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DesertInnMgmnt, Manager at Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Thank you for your feedback, it's a pleasure to hear that we met all of your expectations. I'll be sure to share your comments with all of our employees and please, feel free to come visit us in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancaster, ca
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We have stayed here twice now. This hotel is very nice having suites and family suites which are great for our family of 4. The kids have their own room with their own TV giving us more space than a hotel room. The staff is friendly and I like that they will check you in hours before your room is ready, so you know there won't be any problems when you come back from Disneyland to get your room keys. The hotel is directly across the street from the Disneyland entrance. The walk across the street and into the park is shorter and less of a headache than parking in the Disney parking lot and waiting for trams to drive you to the entrance. The free breakfast is self serve. Pastries, toast your own bread, cereal, coffee, juice, etc. Fairly simple but not bad and enough to fill you up before going to the park. This hotel is our favorite as we cannot afford to stay in the park. We will be coming back here.

Room Tip: reserve a family suite for some extra space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Virtual_Explorer_100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DesertInnMgmnt, Manager at Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
We do appreciate your feedback and look forward to be of service again in the near future. Thank you for choosing us and have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

I mean, I'd rather not fork over bucks for an "official" Disneyland hotel (Disney ends up with my money one way or another, anyhow!). This hotel is actually closer to the park entrance than the Disneyland or Paradise Pier hotels and it just such a greater value. Get your reservations in advance...this place fills up quickly because their rates are so great. Just be aware of add on rates like parking (one car only, $12 per night). It still ends up being a great deal. They have bigger suites to accommodate larger groups, even with bathtub jacuzzis.

Pros:
friendly staff
rooftop for viewing fireworks
indoor pool and hot-tub
as close as you can get to the Disneyland entrance
ice machines
in room coffee makers
microwave
refrigerator
in-room safe for valuables
clean rooms
TV
phone
alarm clock
laundry facilities
outdoor lockers to put stuff in case you arrive before check-in time
gift shop with toiletries in case you need them
complimentary continental breakfast

Cons:
I've never been able to think of one

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Smudge R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DesertInnMgmnt, Manager at Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Hello Smudge T,

Thank you for your review, it is always a pleasure to have you stay with us. I'm glad that you love everything about our hotel as always, thank you and we'll see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed 6 nights in September and couldn't be happier! It is a stone's throw away from DL Resort, just cross the road and you're there... PERFECT!!
We were on the top floor which was great and gave us a wonderful view of the park... we could see Tower of Terror... very cool!
The room was perfect, I think it was a Family Suite?! It had a small lounge room at the front and then you went through the door to where the beds were. Perfect because we could put our two kids to bed and then hubby and I could sit up and watch TV or have a drink without disturbing the children.
The rooms were clean, tidy and quiet and the beds & pillows were comfy! Had a few problems connecting to WiFi, but with Macca's just down the road and iHop next door we were able to use their free WiFi if required.
It was HOT while we were there so we kept the air conditioner going, but when the cleaners came through each day they turned the air con off, so when we returned the room was like a sauna, this happened twice! I left a note on the 3rd day and the air con was left on!
Breakfast is minimal but ok if you're just after cereal and/or toast. There isn't alot of space to sit and eat though, so you've either gotta get there early or expect to take your breakfast back up to your room.
I was a little disappointed with swimming pool. The shallow end was still 4ft so a little deep for my youngest... but it did the job for a cool down.
All in all, we were very happy with the Desert Inn & Suites and if we go back to DL we'd definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Feliss74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DesertInnMgmnt, Manager at Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Hell Feliss 74,

We are indeed conveniently located right across the street from Disneyland's Maingate and we are glad that you loved our location. Thank you for your business and hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
0.1 mi away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Grand Legacy At The Park
Grand Legacy At The Park
#67 of 118 in Anaheim
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
0.3 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#17 of 118 in Anaheim
1,651 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Anaheim Hotel
The Anaheim Hotel
#78 of 118 in Anaheim
1,224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites

Property: Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites
Address: 1600 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-2314
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you want to stay at one of the close to the magic of Disney, you can't do any better than the Anaheim Desert Inn & Suites hotel in Anaheim, CA. Located directly across the street from the Disneyland(R) Park, Disney's California Adventure(R) Park, and the Downtown Disney(R), District, the Anaheim Desert Inn & Suites offers you the best value for family accommodations as well as the business traveler. Choose from a variety of rooms and suites to accommodate the needs of travelers from our Deluxe King room to our spacious 10 person suites. Our hotel offers all of the benefits of friendly service and comfortable rooms at an affordable rate! The Anaheim Desert Inn & Suites guarantees an exciting and comfortable stay for you and your family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anaheim Desert Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Desert Motel
Desert Inn Suites
Desert Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing