We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“California girls trip!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites
Ranked #32 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“California girls trip!”
Reviewed January 25, 2012

Great hotel, very basic, and across the street from Disneyland entrance.

The parking was a bit of a problem but the guard was very nice in helping us. we arrived late and the place was very full.

We paid just under $100 a night for 3 nights, bought our park tickets at the front desk and walked right over to the Disneyland entrance and enjoyed our day.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank girli565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    708
    954
    316
    109
    69
See reviews for
1,585
134
20
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (483)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2012

The rooms were clean if basic and spacious. Although full of families, it was also relatively quiet. The pool is pretty cold, and breakfast pretty bleak, but they didn't outweigh the value and location for our trip to Disney. We were able to walk to the park in under five minutes, which is great time with two 3 year olds and a 6 year old in tow. I would definitely book again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank modernmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2012

Hotel is clean and very well located, however, there were lots of fees like resort fee, parking fee, and stuff like that that really add up.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Parrakorg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2012

I gave this hotel a rating of very good because of its location. The hotel is definitely not the Four Seasons but, the rooms are nice with a kitchenette, and there is a continental breakfast. The breakfast is just danishes, cereal and toast really but it is better than nothing. The hotel is very close to the Disneyland entrance, and it is very easy to walk back and forth. A huge convenience when thinking of the time that can be spent waiting for shuttles, or walking to your car and driving to a further away hotel. One of the annoying things about this place is children running down the halls late at night. They can be quite loud but, I guess that is somewhat expected when you are going to kid central.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Coco M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2012

Recently spent 3 nights here with my wife and 3 teenage sons. We had a C1 Family Parlor Suite, and it was very roomy and clean. It was nice that our kids had their own room with their own bathroom. It was like having 2 rooms, but for the price of one. The location was great, staff was very helpful, and parking attendant was superb. Continental breakfast is nothing fancy , but overall not bad.
On our first night we were awakened by very loud teenagers yelling and screaming outside our room. We called the front desk, and they addressed the noise very quickly and effectively. If I wanted a quiet, romantic getaway with my wife i would go elsewhere, but for a disneyland family vacation this place could not be beat.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steven D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSW Central Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2012

We spent 1 week here over New Years. We stayed in a C1 parlour suite, which was large and very comfortable. The standout was the cleanliness of the room. Everything in the room was spotless, and each day housekeeping did a fantastic job.

The hotel is not 5 star and some furnishings have seen better days, but the beds are comfortable, the showers warm and with good pressure, the staff friendly and helpful, a large bar fridge in the rom was great and the location is fantastic. It is extremely close to Disneyland, which was excellent after a long day at the park with 2 small kids.

The on site laundry is useful and easy to use ($2 per load). The wifi has moments when it is efficient, but we couldn't rely on it in our room at all times.The connection in the lobby was always good though if it is a bit slow (or non existent) in your room. The continental breakfast was sufficient way to start the day, but didn't start until 7.30am which is a bit late if you want an early start. The pool was clean and warm enough to swim in.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mattred74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed January 12, 2012

Not the fanciest place but the room arrangement and location are perfect for a family visit to Disneyland. Great value, very clean, excellent staff, we will come back for a fourth visit, and more. The beds were very comfortable, the breakfast was better than what we would have at home. Walk to Disney, half hour drive to Newport, Huntington, Laguna.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank j b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Legacy At The Park
Grand Legacy At The Park
#60 of 118 in Anaheim
3.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
0.3 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#15 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,614 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Disneyland Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites

Property: Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites
Address: 1600 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-2314
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you want to stay at one of the close to the magic of Disney, you can't do any better than the Anaheim Desert Inn & Suites hotel in Anaheim, CA. Located directly across the street from the Disneyland(R) Park, Disney's California Adventure(R) Park, and the Downtown Disney(R), District, the Anaheim Desert Inn & Suites offers you the best value for family accommodations as well as the business traveler. Choose from a variety of rooms and suites to accommodate the needs of travelers from our Deluxe King room to our spacious 10 person suites. Our hotel offers all of the benefits of friendly service and comfortable rooms at an affordable rate! The Anaheim Desert Inn & Suites guarantees an exciting and comfortable stay for you and your family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anaheim Desert Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Desert Motel
Desert Inn Suites
Desert Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing