We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel - Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites
Ranked #33 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 7, 2012

We love staying at the Disneyland hotels but they have priced themselves out of what I'm willing to spend. After all, they are nice hotels but certainly not worth $400+ a night.

We have stayed at the Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites a couple of times now and have referred friends to it. It is literally across the street from Disneyland and other than riding the Monorail to your hotel, this is very convenient. If you want to take a rest during the day it's an easy walk to your room, and there are a couple of restaurants next door if you don't want to eat a turkey leg and churro for dinner.

The rooms were clean though they are a little dated. Parking is on site and that too is a big bonus as you can park in the AM before you check in. It was quite enough that none of us complained about noise, and the staff was very friendly and helpful.

For the price, this is the best place to stay if you're planning on a visit to Disneyland.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RSinSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,240)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,838 - 1,844 of 2,241 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2012

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay there. Being that we love Disneyland and you guys are located right in front is a huge plus. The one thing that we really love is how you allow your guest to park there before the check-in time, that's why my family and I keep going back to you guys. ;-)

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lilpops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

This hotel is very conveniently located at the mouth of the entrance to Disneyland. It only takes a few minutes to walk into the park. Some hotels advertise they are "across the street" from the park, but then you find out that it is across the street from the perimeter fence, not the park entrance, requiring a long walk. This hotel is literally across the street from the entrance - perfect. It is next door to a Denny's on one side and an IHOP on the other and a Cold Stone Creamery is very close. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. There is a microwave and fridge in the room. It is not fancy, but clean. There is a free breakfast, but there aren't a lot of choices, which makes the restaurants next door convenient.

Room Tip: Because of its location near Disneyland, you will not be able to avoid lots of kids running around...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stacey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2012

The stay was great. Except the room we got was way in the back, but now I know how the lay out is of the hotel so i will request the room closer to the front entrance. The rooms need little updating.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BobbyM_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2012

This hotel was perfect for our family trip. There were 12 of us, 6 adults and 6 kids aged 3-13. We arrived on the Sunday after Thanksgiving and left on Thursday. The rooms are nothing fancy but they are quiet and clean and the beds were comfortable. There was plenty of room for 2 adults and 2 kids in the Deluxe Queen room. The hotel is closer to the main gates than Disneyland Hotel or Paradise Pier and is FAR less expensive.

The breakfast was basic but adequate to start the day. The breakfast room is small so two or three of us would go down and grab a couple of trays with fresh fruit, toast & juice and bring them back to the room.

The staff was courteous, friendly and helpful both in our phone conversations to make the reservations and in our dealings on-site.

The only negative is the parking which is limited and tight, but that wouldn't stop us from staying here again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wkndcamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2012

We had a great time just for 1 night, but with 2 adults and 7 kids ranging from young adult to young teen - it was perfect size for 9 of us. Walked to Disneyland and had a good night sleep the night before hanging out for the whole day.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luvablkate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2011

Pros- proximity to disney. Indoor pool for the winter or rain. Micro/fridge

Cons- if u move ur car, I will be lucky to find another space. Also, the parking spaces r compact. Resort and parking fees. Parlor room, a little bigger than a standard room w a wall between. Fan on dividing wall LOUD!.
Chinsey w towels. Finding the correct elevator to take to ur floor. Lower quality linens. Outdated rooms. Breakfast-as basic as it gets.

Overall, the value u get for ur $$$$$$, u could get a 4* hotel for what u pay for a 1.5-2* pay at this property. Very compact hotel.
the park vue is MUCH superior to this!!!!!!

I even would rate the anaheim plaza suites over this, from a proximety stand point.

Not worth what they charge

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank oneeddy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
0.1 mi away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Grand Legacy At The Park
Grand Legacy At The Park
#67 of 118 in Anaheim
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
0.3 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#17 of 118 in Anaheim
1,694 reviews
0.4 mi away
Desert Palms Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites

Address: 1600 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-2314
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: $143 - $298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you want to stay at one of the close to the magic of Disney, you can't do any better than the Anaheim Desert Inn & Suites hotel in Anaheim, CA. Located directly across the street from the Disneyland(R) Park, Disney's California Adventure(R) Park, and the Downtown Disney(R), District, the Anaheim Desert Inn & Suites offers you the best value for family accommodations as well as the business traveler. Choose from a variety of rooms and suites to accommodate the needs of travelers from our Deluxe King room to our spacious 10 person suites. Our hotel offers all of the benefits of friendly service and comfortable rooms at an affordable rate! The Anaheim Desert Inn & Suites guarantees an exciting and comfortable stay for you and your family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Anaheim Desert Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anaheim Desert Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Desert Motel
Desert Inn Suites
Desert Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing