We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place Great Food?”
Review of Hotel Menage

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Menage
Ranked #60 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Lakeside
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Great Place Great Food?”
Reviewed May 28, 2009

This was the perfect place to stay, attractions real close by. Room was good beds were fabulous lot's of pillows, very comfy. Happy hour food was very good and worth every penny. Service was great from check in to our departure. Very Friendly staff and helped with all our needs and concerns. Thanks Menage we will be returning.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lilfrench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MenageHotelAnaheim, Owner at Hotel Menage, responded to this review, June 5, 2009
Our happy hour(s) and our food are really truly the best and I'm so glad you got to experience this, most importantly tell all your family and friends to stay with us at Hotel Menage! We too enjoy sleep and the pillows add the benefit of a good nights slumber! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Regards,

Hotel Menage...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,001 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    722
    589
    352
    187
    151
See reviews for
866
584
46
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (469)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2009

I cannot recommend this hotel enough! From the moment we checked in, I felt as if I was the only guest in the hotel with the extra special personal service we received. The rooms were very plush & luxurious, and the hotel facilities were top class. The pool/spa area is open 24 hours a day but we were not disturbed by this.

Proximity to Disneyland is approx. 5 mins on foot. There is also a bus direct from the hotel that will take you there if you prefer. We chose to walk as there were several restaurants on the way (McD's, Denny's, IHOP) so we could have our breakfast before we went into the Park.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeminlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MenageHotelAnaheim, Owner at Hotel Menage, responded to this review, June 5, 2009
Thank you for your great comment regarding the hotel. We pride ourselves on value for price paid and although prices vary based on time of year and day of week, I'm very glad you got more than you expected... I'm exceptionally happy that you felt the noise from the pool was not too much and with added features like complimentary internet, business center, and fitness center, we look forward to serving you again soon! Thank you again for your comments about Hotel Menage!

Regards,

Hotel Menage...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2009

As a travel agent I am lucky enough to stay at many luxurious hotels. This particular trip to America was a personal one but based on the reviews of this hotel on trip advisor and personal reviews from my clients, I chose to stay at Menage.
From the moment we arrived the service was excellent. Doors were opened for us, a quick and straighforward check in and the room was ready before the required check in time.
The decor in the large king room was very modern, combines with a very comfortable bed. This Hotel has a 24 hour pool and spa (pool is heated too which is great for late night swims). It is only a very short walk across the bridge to disneyland or there is a shuttle bus that can do unlimited transfers for $4 a day.
I will definately be recommending this hotel to my clients and any future travellers.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gemma1007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MenageHotelAnaheim, Owner at Hotel Menage, responded to this review, May 27, 2009
Being in the travel industry for over 25 years it pleases me to no end to hear a great review like yours. Your compliments on the hotel along with your experience in the industry validate our hard work and training! We work very hard every day to ensure every guest is completely satisfied... and we accomplished this with you... Thank you first and foremost for your past business, but also thank you for the future business you will be giving us as well as the referrals to all your clients! We look forward to serving you again soon at Hotel Menage!!!

Regards,

Hotel Menage...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2009

stayed for 5 days while in LA based on reviews here, was noisy outside but found that inside the rooms was quiet. staff very helpful, rooms clean and comfortable. ART stops at the door. couldnt really fault anything...
Complimentry internet access was good too!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SnottyScotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MenageHotelAnaheim, Owner at Hotel Menage, responded to this review, May 27, 2009
We do pride ourselves on our service and appreciate your comments about Hotel Menage! Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EMK88
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2009

We had the upgraded king room, and it looked like any other room that I've been in - not any bigger. The walls are very thing, and the hotel is right next to the freeway, so we heard "freeway" noise all day/night. It's a 20 minute walk to Disneyland. The room, although newly renovated, was done sloppily. There were weird wires and tubes running across the ceiling. That being said, the room wasn't too expensive, so you definitely get what you pay for. This hotel had more of a "motel" feel.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EMK88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MenageHotelAnaheim, Owner at Hotel Menage, responded to this review, May 27, 2009
Thank you for your response on our Studio Loft King room. I'm sorry that you did not like the room, we have stained concrete floors and an art deco look with lofted ceilings on all our first floor rooms as you mentioned, to give it a New York style feel... Most of our guests do enjoy it and I'm sad to hear you didn't like the decor... We do have other types of accommodations and hope you can come see and stay in them soon.

Regards,

Hotel Menage...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2009

Overall this hotel is a great place. The decor is beautiful. It is nice to come from Disneyland to a place with a sleek, modern vibe. The rooms are large, the beds very comfortable. The staff was very nice. It was a great 10 min walk from Disneyland, which is very convienient.
Don't miss Happy Hour, which is everyday from 4-7pm. 1/2 price drinks and food from the bar menu. The food was fantastic! It was a good break to enjoy good food, drinks and the pool before going back to Disneyland in the evening.
I did have a couple of issues. 1) Our room was on the first floor facing the pool, and the hotel played music (very loud) until 2am. 2) Housekeeping went door to door to check if anyone was in the rooms in the morning which interrupts you sleeping in after staying up until 2am when the music went off. (Hotel should give her a list of rooms that have checked out so she doesn't have to disturb the guests) and 3) When I called to inquire about a price, I was told a convention was in town and the rate would be higher than normal: $159. When I called back within the same day, I spoke to different person, and she said the rate was $109. I would suggest that when booking, check the website for prices, and hope you get someone on the line at the hotel that will give you a great rate.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CACALovetotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MenageHotelAnaheim, Owner at Hotel Menage, responded to this review, May 27, 2009
Thank you for your comments about Hotel Menage. First and foremost, we do have a great environment for everyone and I'm glad you enjoyed the happy hour! As far as the music is concerned it should have been shut off by 10pm and I'm shocked that it was on until 2am... I'm very sorry about your experience with the music. I will make sure that our housekeeping team knows to NOT bother guests that early they really should not be going into occupied rooms until 10am... As far as the rates are concerned they do change from time to time, however I will address this with our reservations team... Thank you again for your rating and most importantly thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again soon at Hotel Menage!

Regards,

Hotel Menage...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capistrano Beach
1 review
Reviewed May 15, 2009

Incredible staff, very professional, friendly, and knowledgeable. Every encounter with one of them was a pleasure. Restaurant K' Ya - amazing food and service. Don't miss happpy hour 4 till 7pm half off all drinks and appetizers the BEST chicken nachos I've ever had ! Also enjoyed the location can't beat the short walk to Disneyland or the quick shuttle. In addition, you will not find a better place to watch Disney's fireworks than pool side, every night @ 9:30pm. After a two night stay, we wished we could've stayed a week longer, everything about this place says, Relax, Slow-down and Enjoy Yourself!
Thank you, we really had a great experience, Mark L.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Howiee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MenageHotelAnaheim, Owner at Hotel Menage, responded to this review, May 21, 2009
Howie,

Thank you for your kind words, we do want to continually give a 10+ experience to each and every customer... We do have the best view of the fireworks and we have the best restaurant in Anaheim!!! We look forward to seeing you again soon at Hotel Menage!

Regards,

Hotel Menage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
The Colony
Anaheim Majestic Garden Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Menage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Menage

Property: Hotel Menage
Address: 1221 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92805-6004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Menage 3.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the beauty of California in the freshest and most unique boutique hotel in the Anaheim and Disneyland resort district. Conveniently located (block away from Disneyland and 2 miles from the Convention Center), Hotel Menage is the place to see and be seen in Orange County. Enjoy our newly renovated 244 perfectly appointed guest rooms and suites, with 42" plasmas, 24 hr pool, fitness center, business center, and complimentary hi-speed wireless internet, award winning American Tavern restaurant..."Create Your Experience..." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel Menage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Menage Hotel Anaheim
Hotel Menage Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing