We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel choice for Disneyland visit, great service”
Review of Hotel Menage

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Menage
Ranked #60 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Melbourne
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good hotel choice for Disneyland visit, great service”
Reviewed May 10, 2009

Even though this is a little bit of a walk (15 mins) to the Disney entrance, we were very happy with our stay. We were able to check in early, though the room we stayed in was a little noisy until they turned off the music at the pool. My husband and daughter rated the pool as the "best ever". Service was great and the adjoined restaurant had fabulous healthy and delicious food choices.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kabowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MenageHotelAnaheim, Owner at Hotel Menage, responded to this review, May 21, 2009
Thank you for your business to Hotel Menage! We do have the best pool in the area and since it is open 24 hours, many get to enjoy it after Disneyland closes... We agree with your husband and daughter! We pride ourselves on service and the quality of food so thank you for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Regards,

Hotel Menage...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,001 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    722
    589
    352
    187
    151
See reviews for
866
584
46
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (469)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria B.C.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2009

Our whole soccer team stayed here from the 16-21 of April. There were 26 of us in total (15, 13 year old boys) and check in was a breeze! The staff was very friendly and accommodated us all for breakfast every morning without a problem. The pool area is beautiful and with the music playing and a great drink from the bar the highway in the background can actually sound like the surf! Outside on the walkways the highway is very loud but as soon as you close your bedroom door you don't heart a thing. The rooms are basic with very comfy beds and a separate vanity to get ready at. The food in the restaurant is really good and reasonably priced. All the staff was very friendly and helpful. After a long day at Disney to come back to the beautiful pool, have a drink and relax was wonderful. The hotel was full and there was still tons of room at the pool and the restaurant. Nothing finer than the great view of the fireworks from the pool every night! I am a travel agent and will definitely tell my clients, we will stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colbloc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MenageHotelAnaheim, Owner at Hotel Menage, responded to this review, May 18, 2009
colbloc,

THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU, your kind words and compliments keep us going and keep us striving to make more people happy, more importantly thank you for your business to Hotel Menage! We are glad that you could accommodate your requests and you are correct some areas of the hotel are a little noisy due to the freeway, however when you close the door it's pretty non-existent. We look forward to servicing your hotel needs again in the Anaheim area...

Regards,

Hotel Menage...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 1, 2009

From the start, the Hotel Menage staff was exceptionally welcoming and accomodating. I stayed with 2 colleagues for a conference in Anaheim on a Thursday and Friday evening on 4-23. The rooms and hotel ambiance was fabulous. Love the restaurant, Kya. There happened to be a charity event for abused children by the pool area on Friday evening that my colleagues and I happened to visit and thoroughly enjoyed. The band was a wonderful surprise. Too bad they quit early because we could have danced all night!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bmcount
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MenageHotelAnaheim, Owner at Hotel Menage, responded to this review, May 18, 2009
bmcount,

What a pleasure to read your review about Hotel Menage... More importantly thank you for your participation for one of the many charities we assist, it's always a good cause to assist the local community with such worth while causes... We pride ourselves on our service and food and beverage, so I'm very excited to hear you enjoyed both! We look forward to the next time we see you at Hotel Menage!

Regards,

Hotel Menage!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Wa
1 review
Reviewed May 1, 2009

My Family and I are planning a vacation in August this year. We have booked through Walt Disney Travel and decided on the Hotel Ménage from the Good neighbors list.
As always I wanted to read reviews on this hotel and as I read them it only raised more questions for me sooooo I called the hotel and was absolutely amazed at the level of customer service I received from Sylvia who answered the phone. She was polite, friendly and answered ALL my questions with knowledge and humor ( I asked quite a few question ) It has been quite some time since I have talked to anyone who remembers customer service but this phone call assured me that it does still exist at least at the Hotel Ménage.

  • Stayed May 2009
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Disney-on-a-dime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MenageHotelAnaheim, Owner at Hotel Menage, responded to this review, May 18, 2009
Disney-on-a-dime,

First and foremost we will ensure that Silvia hears of your kind words, secondly thank you for your upcoming business to Hotel Menage and third it's great to see that you booked business with Walt Disney Travel as they are great partners for the hotel... We look forward to seeing you at Hotel Menage in August and please call upon us if we can do anything for you!

Regards,

Hotel Menage...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susanville, CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2009

My husband, two teenagers & myself stayed at the Hotel Menage for three nights. This was the final stop on our spring break vacation. We had 3 day park hopper passes for Disneyland & California Adventure. We walked to and from the parks all three days. It didn't seem to be much more than 1/2 mile or so to Disneyland. It took about 10 minutes to get there walking leisurely.

Our check-in was quick & easy. The staff was very pleasant from check-in to check-out and everything in between. Our room was clean & of average size for a hotel room. The bed was super comfy! We slept well all three nights & were not interrupted by freeway noise or noise of any kind for that matter. The only issue we had was with the shower, the water pressure was weak, just a minor inconvienence.

The pool was fabulous! We enjoyed the pool and jacuzzi on several different occassions. The jacuzzi was especially nice after a long day & night of walking at Disneyland. The pool area is open 24 hours...so nice! Happy hour was a plus too.

A couple of tips you may find helpful. #1) There is a Starbucks right across the street. :o) #2) Just so you know up front there is a parking fee. I believe it was $10.00 a night for self parking & $12.00 a night for valet parking.

Overall, our stay at the Hotel Menage was fantastic & memorable. We hope to return in the near future.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nurse_monica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MenageHotelAnaheim, Owner at Hotel Menage, responded to this review, May 21, 2009
Thank you for your business to Hotel Menage! Secondly thank you for your great words and accolades! We appreciate each and every customer and I'm happy to see that you enjoyed your visit to the Disneyland area. The proximaty to the park is very good so I'm not surprised that your group walked to and from Disneyland and your correct when you mention that the noise from the freeway really is not that bad. We do know the issue with the showerheads and we actually have ordered all new showerheads for each room and hope to have it all complete within the next four weeks (delivery will take two weeks)... We look forward to seeing you again soon, and thank you for your business!!!

Regards,

Hotel Menage...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta Beach
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 29, 2009

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Menage. All the staff were very professional, friendly and knowledgeable. Every encounter with any one of them was a pleasure and we really felt welcome and at home. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. The K'ya restaurant is very good, prices reasonable and service excellent. The tours and attractions we booked at the hotel were also very well done and added immensely to our vacation. We enjoyed being able to walk to Disneyland and Downtown Disney whenever we liked.
Thank you Menage, your professionalism is showing!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greattogetaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MenageHotelAnaheim, Owner at Hotel Menage, responded to this review, May 18, 2009
greattogetaway,

Thank you for your kind words. We strive daily to ensure we give great service day in and day out! Thank you for your accolades and we cannot thank you enough for your business. We hope Hotel Menage continues to be your hotel of choice in the Disneyland/Anaheim area!

Regards,

Hotel Menage...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2009

This hotel was certainly not a boutique hotel as advertised. Our room was very plain with an incredibly small bathroom. Shower pressure was barely adquate with a fairly rusty shower head. The "heated" pool was quite cold. On Friday night, the hotel hosted a charity casino event with a band directly under our room. No chance to sleep until they were finished. We did manage to drown out the highway noise on our other nights with the room fan. On the plus side, the beds were very comfortable and the big screen TV was very nice. The service at the front desk was great. Will probably stay at another property the next time.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank geminiguy1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MenageHotelAnaheim, Owner at Hotel Menage, responded to this review, May 21, 2009
We are sorry that you didn't feel that we were a boutique hotel. I guess it's a matter of translation as many clients have coined us a boutique. We are very glad you had a good experience with the service and the charity event and band was over at 10:30pm. We did feel this was a decent time to stop the live music on a Friday night. There were some good reviews regarding the charity and the cause that it support. We do hope you'll give us another opportunity, however we understand if you want to give someone else an opportunity.

Regards,

Hotel Menage...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
The Colony
Anaheim Majestic Garden Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Menage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Menage

Property: Hotel Menage
Address: 1221 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92805-6004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Menage 3.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the beauty of California in the freshest and most unique boutique hotel in the Anaheim and Disneyland resort district. Conveniently located (block away from Disneyland and 2 miles from the Convention Center), Hotel Menage is the place to see and be seen in Orange County. Enjoy our newly renovated 244 perfectly appointed guest rooms and suites, with 42" plasmas, 24 hr pool, fitness center, business center, and complimentary hi-speed wireless internet, award winning American Tavern restaurant..."Create Your Experience..." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel Menage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Menage Hotel Anaheim
Hotel Menage Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing