We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice but not worth the money...”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Menage

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Menage
Ranked #57 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice but not worth the money...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

Great service, lovely tiki bar and pool area but rooms and bathroom were a disappointment, if staying on the outside of the building you have traffic noise from the highway right below... Staff are friendly and helpful, food was average and very expensive. All in all. Nice hotel, but not worth the money...

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Cassandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,986 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    717
    589
    346
    186
    148
See reviews for
858
579
46
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (461)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on a quick get away to Disney ... Probably the best service I have every received from a hotel in a long time ... From the valet to the front desk it was great... Rooms are boutique with modern art on wall and overall modern feel .. Bathrooms were small but for a Disney vacation I can manage and the service overall is why I would recommend this place.. Parking is a cheap 10 dollars as Disney is 15 and they have a shuttle to take you to the park but the down fall is you have to buy a 1 day pass to board the shuttle as it's ran by the city.. Rooms have above avg amenities from soaps and shampoos.. Beds are a little on the hard side but not uncomfortable .. Over all I would stay here again and will start recommending this place as one of my fav stays in the oc

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Socali1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaResortsInc, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Menage, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Socali1983,
Thank you for your review! We are grateful for your kind words and compliments to our friendly staff. Your recommendation is appreciated, and we look forward to hosting you again the next time you return to the Anaheim area.
Warm Regards,
Charlotte, Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 7 days me,my 2 boys and my husband, it was very clean,modern,spacious,we all enjoyed it .watch out for the bed posts on the bottom they stick out a little far and we all bashed our shins on them. We had a tiny stain on our sheets and it didn't bother me but it bothered my husband, they came up and stripped our bed and gave us a free breakfast buffet and it was very good, happy hour was good also, it was about a ten min walk to Disney but it seemed quicker and a 1 mile walk to wal mart, my kids loved the pool and our room was quiet overall it was really nice!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liszie79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights at Hotel Menage while on holiday to Disneyland. We picked it because it had the best reviews and was the cheapest on Trip Advisor. What a great choice. The hotel is beautifully set up with a lovely restaurant, outdoor Tiki bar and 24 hour pool. The actual hotel was more of a motel style with rooms located on outdoor verandahs, but the interior of the room was definitely not motel style. King bed, quite comfortable and modern furnishing, there was plenty of room to spread our stuff out and relax. The bathroom was small and the shower pressure was ok, not great, but not so bad it ruined the stay. The staff at the hotel were all very friendly and the food at the restaurant was awesome! We ate there several nights. We did have the buffet breakfast one morning which we didn't enjoy, but we aren't buffet people and find that we don't generally enjoy American style breakfast no matter where we eat as it is much different to what we are used to eating at home. We made lots of new friends with other hotel guests which was great to be able to sit around at happy hour and chat with people. Walking distance to the theme park and you can even see the fireworks from the hotel at night. We had an wonderful stay here, I would definitely recommend it and would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: This hotel would be great for families with the pool and restaurant all located in the once space ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Broadahans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaResortsInc, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Menage, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Broadahans,
Thank you for your kind review.. We are thrilled to hear how you enjoyed your stay, as well as our restaurant and location. Your recommendation is very much appreciated, and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again!
Warm Regards,
Charlotte, Guest Services
Hotel Menage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, New Zealand
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

Stayed for 12 nights recently. Rooms great, staff excellent, pool was the best. Best sleep I have ever had, beds were great. Fantastic location, freeway noise not a problem. Worst part was having to leave.

Room Tip: 3rd floor or above is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank branco64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights whilst visiting Disneyland. It was a very enjoyable experience. Rooms were nice, pool and jacuzzi area was awesome complete with a bar and the in house resteraunt was so good we didnt even eat anywhere else. We would definately recommend this hotel to everyone. Plus at night you have the view of the disneyland fireworks.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaResortsInc, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Menage, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Nathan S,
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay! Thank you for taking the time to post your review.
Warm Regards,
Charlotte, Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

My husband and I have loved staying here many times over the years, and there are so many reasons why. We think it is the perfect place, especially for adults, with the fabulous beds and fine, high-def tv. The pool is open 24 hours and is magnificent! The restaurants and bar are REALLY good. It has all you could want, including really frequent little buses that take you to The Land in like 3 or 4 minutes.

Can't close without saying how wonderful all the people are here. They are so kind and friendly, and they are ALWAYS that way.

We want to thank them so much, and we can't wait to come back!

Room Tip: The very best rooms are the first two floors facing the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SanDiegoPolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaResortsInc, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Menage, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear SanDiegoPolly,
We are thrilled to have you as a loyal guest of our hotel! Thank you so much for your kind review. Your compliments to our team members have been passed along, and are appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Warm Regards,
Charlotte, Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 118 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,088 reviews
The Colony
Anaheim Majestic Garden Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Menage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Menage

Property: Hotel Menage
Address: 1221 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92805-6004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Menage 3.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the beauty of California in the freshest and most unique boutique hotel in the Anaheim and Disneyland resort district. Conveniently located (block away from Disneyland and 2 miles from the Convention Center), Hotel Menage is the place to see and be seen in Orange County. Enjoy our newly renovated 244 perfectly appointed guest rooms and suites, with 42" plasmas, 24 hr pool, fitness center, business center, and complimentary hi-speed wireless internet, award winning American Tavern restaurant..."Create Your Experience..." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Menage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Menage Hotel Anaheim
Hotel Menage Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing