We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”
Review of Hotel Menage

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Menage
Ranked #61 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Checked in for a 1 night's stay and it was great. Front desk and valet staff were helpful and friendly. Housekeeping staff did a great job cleaning the room and leaving the a/c on so it was cool and refreshing to walk into the room. My room was located on the 5th floor all the way at the end near the freeway. I was skeptical about the car traffic noise but as soon as I closed the door to my room I could barely hear it and slept just fine. I loved the location and the fact the hotel is within walking distance to Disneyland. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank melly87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,004 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    723
    589
    354
    187
    151
See reviews for
867
585
46
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (469)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We stayed here 5 years ago and loved it and thought we would once again book in for our trip to Disneyland. We had another wonderful stay, we love the 24 hour pool!! and the staff are always so friendly and outgoing. The restaurant has changed since we were there last (we miss all the street food :( but the food they did serve was still top notch. The hotel is surrounded by freeways but we didn't notice it really, if you are a light sleeper plan to bring ear plugs otherwise it's not a big deal. The trip to Disneyland is only a 10 min walk which we did on the way and home - a cab is only $6 if you are tired or jump on the hotel shutttle busses (stop at a few hotels). The fireworks are easily watched from the balcony and the view is better then being jammed packed at the park!! Will definatley be back again. Thanks to all the hotel staff A++++

Room Tip: Book early for the best rates :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gptraveller1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaResortsInc, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Menage, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for your kind review! We are thrilled to have you as a loyal guest, and look forward to hosting you again next time you travel to Southern California :)
Your compliments are appreciated, and have been passed along to our team.
Warm Regards,
Charlotte, Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a week during June. My friend and I were in Anaheim on a holiday and needed to be somewhere close to the Disneyland. The hotel itself is clean, modern, fresh looking and the rooms are bright, airy, large and equip. The staff were very friendly and accommodating of our needs. I especially liked the outdoor bar, although the service could have been a little quicker. The pool was lovely and warm. It was never to crowded and I could always get a sun bed. The breakfast was sufficient, although it would be nice if they had a variety of hot food available. They have free computers to access the internet in the lobby, however they do not have camera's so you can't make video calls via Skype.

The location was wonderful. You could walk to Disney however we never did. You walk enough spending all day at the park so we took the complimentary shuttle bus. They run from before the park opens to well after it's closed and collects and drops you at the doorstep of the hotel.

All in all the price was excellent and I was definitely happy with my experience here. I would be happy to stay at Hotel Menage again :-)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bec110282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berryville, Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

A great hotel, with fantastic amenities, not to mention the 24 hour pool. The reason it's 24 hours is that no one could possibly hear you over the freeway and highway noise. I mean no matter which way your room faces, you will hear highway and ambulance and police siren noise all night long. And the walk to Disney is 15 to 20 minutes minimum. Unfortunately, it's when you are super tired that you make the return walk and it seems like an hour.. The bar and restaurant and maid staff are great, and the hotel valet guys are the best in the industry. Just know whats coming before you book..I'll stay here again. But I'll have a plan B for coming home from the park...A-

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tobinardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaResortsInc, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Menage, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear tobinardo,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back next time you visit Anaheim.
Your compliments to our friendly team are valued and have been passed along.
Thank you again for your candid comments.
Warm Regard,
Charlotte, Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

When organising a recent trip to the West Coast of the US, this was the cheapest place we booked. We imaged it would be average, but as we were only in Anaheim for a couple of days to do the theme parks, we didn’t really care. What a surprise! This place was clean, friendly and had a few little extra’s you don’t get in the larger and more expensive hotels. Beside free WI FI they also had computers with free internet (I had trouble with my smart phone) and really good flat screen TV’s. The view of the Disneyland fireworks over the pool fence is a bonus, especially if you want to come home before the night time parade.

The pool area was great, with lots of shade and pool chairs to lounge in whilst enjoying happy hour every day between 4-7pm from the poolside bar. Their onsite restaurant and bar was so good and reasonably priced we never ate anywhere else!

As a cheap option close to the theme parks this ticked all the boxes and gets four stars from four fussy Aussie’s.

Room Tip: Our rooms faced the freeway on the third floor, but once we closed the doors we heard very little no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaResortsInc, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Menage, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for your review! We are thrilled to know that you and your friends enjoyed your recent stay. Your compliments and candid comment are very much appreciated.. Thank you for your recommendation :)
Warm Regards,
Charlotte, Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Hotel was very pleasant, food was good, staff were friendly an helpful, hotel foyer was dark and unwelcoming to enter but enlightened by the friendly, smiling, always helpful Chris, who made our stay so much more enjoyable with his knowledge of not only Disneyland but also the surounding area. Thank you Chis!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anne s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for 5 nights as part of a dance tour group from Australia. Definitely not a hotel I would choose - advertises Wifi, however it's impossible to get in your room. The hotel is smack in the middle of highways, noise from the traffic is loud, but noise from the pool area is worse - especially at night, when you are tired and all you can hear is the music. Bathroom plug was jammed, contacted reception twice before it was fixed, however the "fix" was that maintenance just jammed it open. Outdated, loud, and disappointing. Much better places to stayin Aneheim.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bakem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaResortsInc, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Menage, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear bakem,
We regret to hear that your recent stay was less than satisfactory for you. As we continue to strive for excellence, your comments and suggestions are greatly valued. Thank you for your feedback.
Warm Regards,
Charlotte, Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
The Colony
Anaheim Majestic Garden Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 118 in Anaheim
1,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Menage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Menage

Property: Hotel Menage
Address: 1221 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92805-6004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Menage 3.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the beauty of California in the freshest and most unique boutique hotel in the Anaheim and Disneyland resort district. Conveniently located (block away from Disneyland and 2 miles from the Convention Center), Hotel Menage is the place to see and be seen in Orange County. Enjoy our newly renovated 244 perfectly appointed guest rooms and suites, with 42" plasmas, 24 hr pool, fitness center, business center, and complimentary hi-speed wireless internet, award winning American Tavern restaurant..."Create Your Experience..." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel Menage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Menage Hotel Anaheim
Hotel Menage Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing