We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”
Review of Hotel Menage

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Menage
Ranked #62 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Initial thoughts on the hotel, were disappointing as we were placed into a room with a fold out couch and a queen bed. however after a quick phone call to the front desk, this was later changed and we were placed into a room with two queen beds.
the beds were very comfortable and room also has a laundry area and a fridge in the room.
With only a 10 minute walk to Disneyland and a great view point of the fireworks at night, its great for families, especially being away from all the hustle and bustle of Disney.
The only disappointment was an afternoon in the swimming pool, where there were adults and children jumping/backflipping into the pool and the spa around young children, making it difficult for the rest of the guests to relax and enjoy the pool.
Happy hour had great prices and the normal menu items were also reasonably priced and inexpensive.
would stay here again

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
Thank Veronica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaResortsInc, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Menage, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your guest room with the 2 queen beds, and our amazing fireworks view. Our apologies for the energetic guests in the pool on that afternoon, as such jumping and flipping is not typically allowed in consideration for the safety of our guests.
We hope to host you and your family during your next trip to the Anaheim area!
Warm Regards,
Charlotte, Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,053)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

932 - 938 of 2,053 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

A great value hotel. Nice all over, friendly staff and has the little things that count so much, such as laundry facilities, vending machines, tourist info and tickets, great tv channel selection and easy access the the ART bus which gets you to Disney in 2 minutes. Overall very happy.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Staff is energetic,helpful and respectable mannered.Excellent help by Erik L. from the front desk.He was very knowledgable on how and where to get to places,being from Canada really helped me and my son big time..Thank you Erik L.,you guys have a great staff.Will stay here again for sure,and would recommend this hotel to all my friends and family..

Room Tip: rooms on the southside are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaResortsInc, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Menage, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Dear Jay J,
Your kind compliments to our staff are very much appreciated, and have been passed along. We look forward to seeing you next time you return to Anaheim!
Warm Regards,
Charlotte, Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Short shuttle ride to Disney parks. Great young hip vibe. 2 bars, one poolside, one in lobby connected to a decent restaurant with good food and prices. Staff was efficient and friendly.
Amazing view of Disney fireworks. The rooms are comfortable enough with wall mounted tv and all that, but that's not why you stay here. Secure parking but never used the car for three days because you don't need it! This is THE spot for your Disneyland getaway! Have fun...

Room Tip: Pool side rooms have an amazing views of Disneyland Fireworks!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JB D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

This hotel wants to be upscale but just doesn't make it. I've stayed here a few times now and have always found the staff at the front desk very unfriendly. The hold on my bank account for 200.00 was ridiculous. They don't just keep your credit card number, they actually pull the funds from your account and then you have to wait 48-72 hours before you receive them back. Accommodations were clean and the bar service is great.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh
1  Thank Judy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaResortsInc, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Menage, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Dear Judy F,
Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you have had unpleasant experiences with our front desk staff; your comments will be addressed with our team.

It is standard protocol in the hotel industry to authorize each guest's credit card for the full amount of your stay, as well as an additional hold for incidentals. This is only an authorization, in the case that a guest may charge room service, or food & beverage from the hotel restaurant and bar to their room tab. All hotels take this "Incidentals Authorization," however, the amount of the hold may be different per that hotel's specific policy.

If, when you check out of the hotel, you have not charged any incidentals to your room, the authorized amount is released back to the credit card. Your bank may take up to 10 business days to release the funds back into your account (this time period is determined by your bank).

I hope this helps to explain the amount we authorized for incidentals, then released after your check-out. If you have any further questions, please feel free to contact me directly.

Warm Regards,
Charlotte, Guest Services
guestservice@casaresortsinc.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Amazing hotel! Great location, friendly staff, COMFY bed, AAANNNNDDDDD 24 hour pool and jacuzzi!! Bar happy hour, very happy. The service was amazing from beginning to end. Can't wait to come back!

Huge shout outs to Patrick at front desk, his service and attention to detail was very precise.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoloEsperanza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We had a very nice stay at the hotel. It wasn't quite as nice as I thought it looked in the pictures, but really most places are like that. My only real complaint was that I didn't realized that the rooms were the type that open to the outside instead of a hallway, but really it wasn't too bad. The first night we got there we were able to watch the Disneyland fireworks from our room, that was awesome. It is on the freeway and can be very loud but I was impressed with how well the noise was calmed with the door shut. The service was great. Our room was always cleaned perfectly when we got back. The pool was nice, I wouldn't say great, but it did the trick. The fitness room was small, but yet again did the trick. Really for the price the place was awesome. It is a mid-grade level hotel, with a price that matches. Overall it is great for the price, location and amenities.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JtotheIzzoVtotheIzza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
The Colony
Anaheim Majestic Garden Hotel
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Menage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Menage

Address: 1221 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92805-6004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: $117 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Menage 3.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the beauty of California in the freshest and most unique boutique hotel in the Anaheim and Disneyland resort district. Conveniently located (block away from Disneyland and 2 miles from the Convention Center), Hotel Menage is the place to see and be seen in Orange County. Enjoy our newly renovated 244 perfectly appointed guest rooms and suites, with 42" plasmas, 24 hr pool, fitness center, business center, and complimentary hi-speed wireless internet, award winning American Tavern restaurant..."Create Your Experience..." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Otel, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Menage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Menage Hotel Anaheim
Hotel Menage Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing