We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was great until....”
Review of Hotel Menage

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Menage
Ranked #63 of 119 Hotels in Anaheim
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I stayed at this property twice while visiting Disneyland. I enjoyed my stay until I checked out and left my Ipad. I called the same day I checked out. I am sure that my Ipad was there but was told, housekeeping did not find anything. The room was not rented to anyone so only housekeeping had access to the room. I guess whoever cleaned the room decided she needed my Ipad more than I do and just kept it. If you stay at this hotel, lock up your valuables and definitely do not leave anything behind---you will not get it back.

Room Tip: Stay away from rooms close to freeway--very noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Hpytrvler2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,068)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

963 - 969 of 2,069 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2013

Well located close to Disneyland, this hotel was a great choice for our time in Anaheim. Rooms were tastefully furnished, staff fantastic and facilities first rate. Shuttle service was fantastic and the drivers were really helpful. Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Francine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Really disappointed with this hotel. Especially when we realised we had stayed there 17 yrs ago on a previous trip to LA ( under a different name). The hotel is very dark and depressing , a quick coat of paint would really make a difference.
However, can't fault the staff or the location for Disney, and good value for money. The fireworks can be seen from the pool and were excellent, and the pool area is nice.
Rooms need updating and how many times did we stub our toes on the bed?? Lethal! Beware of that!
I was expecting a more up to date hotel, especially as the word ' boutique' had been mentioned a lot! Think the word ' dictionary' needs to be mentioned.

I would not stay again because it reminded me of a motel more than a hotel! If you are looking for a budget hotel in a good location then fair enough, but any more than that and I don't advise you stay here. The staff were nice , but it needs some money spending on it !

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ladybirdslotqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

Close and short walk to Disneyland, but shuttle service is also available at reception. Pool is opened 24/7, pool bar had great cocktails & food during happy hour. Buffet breakfast was average at $12 per head from memory. Great access to view fireworks at Disneyland from. Otherwise, good value and great location.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynhmyster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

This was our first trip to Disney and we are so glad that we decided to stay at Hotel Menage. From the moment we walked through the doors we were made to feel extremely comfortable from the friendly and helpful staff to being able to order our drinks and snacks while relaxing in the pool/hot tub area and watching the Disneyland fire works show. The breakfast buffet was delicious and continuously stocked with fresh items. We loved staying here so much that we actually extended our stay for an extra day. During this process we realized that we had misplaced our credit card and Erik L., who was extremely professional and understanding, did all he could to help us during this time. Once again spectacular hotel with superb staff.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amber G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaResortsInc, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Menage, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2013

Dear Amber G,
Thank you for your review! Your compliments to the staff are very much appreciated. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay, and hope to host you and your family again :)
Warm Regards,
Charlotte, Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Very clean and comfortable hotel only about a 20 minute walk to Disneyland! Is was right off a highway so not the nicest surroundings but we were never bothered by any traffic noise. Not too many restaurants around (except fast food) but there are some really nice places about a 10 minute walk away. Cheaper than staying at Disneyland and perfectly nice. Great poolside bar and outdoor atmosphere!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ash G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaResortsInc, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Menage, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2013

Dear Ash G,
We appreciate you taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. We're happy to hear that the local traffic hum wasn't a bother during your stay, and we hope you'll give our restaurant, American Tavern, a try next time.. We have a really great menu; you don't have to leave the hotel for a great meal! Thanks again for your candid comments.
Warm Regards,
Charlotte, Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

I was a bit nervous on reading some TripAdvisor reviews but I was impressed with this hotel.

Our room was very clean and recently modernised. The breakfast buffet was outstanding - really generous selection of fruits/eggs/bacon/french toast, etc.

Staff were super-friendly and willing to help.

The decor is interesting - 'boutique hotel' is an exaggeration, but it's not tacky or cheaply done.

The big disadvantage (along with the intermittent free wifi) is the location. It's adjacent a really busy interstate road. Having lived on a main road in London, I had thought the traffic noise wouldn't bother me. Wrong. The roar of traffic is pretty much incessant, and probably overwhelming in some rooms.

Plus, although the hotel is only a 10min walk from Disney, the walk to the parks is unpleasant. You need to walk along a busy road and cross the lane of traffic exiting the freeway. You can get a shuttle to avoid this, but if you're intending to walk in each day, this would be a reason to choose another hotel.

Room Tip: Ask specifically for a quieter room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank edd54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
The Colony
Anaheim Majestic Garden Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 119 in Anaheim
1,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Menage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Menage

Address: 1221 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92805-6004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: $112 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Menage 3.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the beauty of California in the freshest and most unique boutique hotel in the Anaheim and Disneyland resort district. Conveniently located (block away from Disneyland and 2 miles from the Convention Center), Hotel Menage is the place to see and be seen in Orange County. Enjoy our newly renovated 244 perfectly appointed guest rooms and suites, with 42" plasmas, 24 hr pool, fitness center, business center, and complimentary hi-speed wireless internet, award winning American Tavern restaurant..."Create Your Experience..." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Otel, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Menage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Menage Hotel Anaheim
Hotel Menage Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing