We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“NOT a boutique hotel”
Review of Hotel Menage

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Menage
Ranked #61 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“NOT a boutique hotel”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

This is described as boutique hotel. It is an old "updated" La Quinta. The bathtub and tile were painted which is now starting to peel off. The rest of the room was pleasant, but not pleasant enough to distract from the noise of I-5 which is 100-200 feet from the hotel. The staff was friendly, housekeeping was good and the pool/pool bar were nice, but the restaurant was awful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Momosheshe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,996 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    719
    589
    351
    186
    151
See reviews for
863
583
46
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (466)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
76 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Recently stayed in room 235 for two nights. Good location for the stairs/elevators and for the gym. The hotel is located very close to the freeway, so there is noise but it is also very convenient. Room had a nice refrigerator and safe. King bed and Queen sleeper sofa with coffee table. It was just two of us so we had more than enough space. Second floor with pool view. Room was very clean. The outside walkways could have used a cleaning with the hose. Ice is a good distance away, but plentiful. There are two elevators, as well as stairs. A nice little gym. The pool has a little Tiki bar with fairly reasonable drinks - a Blue Hawaiian complete with orchid was $8.50 during the day. I ordered the same thing at night and it was much smaller, in a plastic cup, no orchid, same price). The pool is nice, not too big, not crowded at all when we were there. There are plenty of lounges and a small jacuzzi. The restaurant has a relatively limited menu, but not overly expensive. We had the breakfast brunch both days and it was very tasty.... one day bacon, the next day sausage. Eggs two ways, pancakes, waffles, oatmeal, fruit, cold cereals, etc. They have valet parking for $12 a day. There is self-parking as well. VERY difficult to get a taxi there... took forever. Afte the initial anxiety-provoking attempt to get a taxi (we had to be to a wedding rehearsal), we just opted to take the car out instead and it was a really easy drive to the park. We parked at the Disneyland Hotel lot and had no trouble at all. Best thing about the Menage was the staff. They were in all ways outstanding and friendly. We were able to check in early. Got extra towels. Gas station and Starbuck's across the street. Groceries 10 minutes away (Von's). Will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gracebeavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
77 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Stayed 2 nights in room 533.
The hotel is located practically on the freeway so there was a lot of noise. We were in the "wing" closest to the freeway.
Room has been re-modelled and is quite nice, but the mattress could do with replacing (quite a big divot). Also there was no fridge.
Disney tickets can be brought here and it is within walking distance to the park but we chose to take the shuttle seeing as we would be on our feet for two days at the park. The hotel is the last stop to and first stop from the park and comes regularly. Starbucks across the road was handy for brekkie on the go.
Very good pool and spa area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Biggie_E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

This hotel by far exceeded our expectations. It was very affordable, very clean, and very professional. I sincerely believe it deserves a higher rating. My fiance thinks it's edging towards 4 star!

Anyway, we stayed here for 3 nights and it was amazing. Our rooms were not ready until official check in-time, and because we arrived earlier, we were waiting around for a bit and had to go get lunch. but it just shows how booked out they were!

The rooms are exactly as shown in the photos, and it is very clean. We stayed in the Standard Room. Because we were celebrating our Anniversary we got a room facing the pool- which meant we also saw the Disneyland fireworks each night! :)

The Bathroom is sufficient size and the basin is separate from the bathroom and toilet. There was also a fridge for us to use without extra charge. The bed was very comfortable, as were the pillows (none of those super soft pillows that hurt your neck) and although each room faced outwards (All rooms are 'outdoors') we didn't find it too noisy. The pool is open 24 hours!! Simply amazing, although the jacuzzi is always busy so you have to be quick. They could do with some more seats/beds outdoors.

The Buffet Breakfast is average but the food during other times is pretty decent. We ate at the outdoor bar (food from same restaurant) and it was delicious. So were the happy hour drinks ;)

In terms of location, 15 minute walk to Disneyland with some restaurants along the way. We walked each day, it's a really easy walk although it is along the highway so I wouldn't recommend it for families with young children. There is an ART Bus Stop right outside the hotel, $10 for 3 days Unlimited Rides I think so this is really good. The Route only takes you to Disneyland, not to GardenWalk..
We felt safe, even returning after midnight from a full day at Disneyland. And there are always people around in the hotel as well.

Overall our experience was perfect, we can't really fault it, and we were very sad to leave.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mngo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escondido, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Menage on 06/05/13 - 06/07/13 for our trip to Disneyland. We really enjoyed our stay. Twice I had to call down to the desk to get towels and a blanket and they were delivered in under 5 minutes, anyone who stays in hotels knows that is not usually the case. The staff is very friendly and I want to give a shout out to some of them. Grace, front desk, Brandon, Dustin and Patsa (sp?), valets. What a great bunch of employees you have working for you. Very friendly and went out of their way to help us. Keep up the good work.
Sincerely, Linda Pederson

Room Tip: We got a room looking towards HI 5, great room because we could see the Disneyland fireworks perfect...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda1875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granite City, Illinois
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We had 8 people total in our group and had one king room with a sleeper sofa (2 teenage boys used the sofa) and a double queen room. We have no complaints about anything during our 4 night stay. To be honest we were only at the hotel to shower and sleep since we arrived around 11:00pm the first night and were up bright and early to get to Disneyland the next morning. That was pretty much our schedule for the next few days. Not once did we hear loud music from the pool but we were always late getting back from the park so I cannot comment on that. As far as the traffic noise it did not bother us. The only thing I would change would be the lighting over the mirror. It was kind of dark for applying makeup but other than that our room was clean and we did have a refrigerator. My daughter and niece both said they would stay there again in August when they return for the Princess half marathon.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank betsyross62040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
89 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Hotel Menage sells a Disneyland package. We had to pay 100% up front for 1 night at the hotel and 2 days in Disneyland with no cancellation privileges. One of our party was in the hospital, so they did allow us a 6 month extension. However, that pushed us into prime time with the summer crowds. The hotel is not walking distance to the park. Our times from the park to the hotel ranged from 30 minutes to an hour by bus. There are motels right across from the entrance. Our biggest gripe is the bed boxes. The mattress is on a square box painted the color of the rug. 3 out of 4 in our group hit the corner of the bed hard enough to have major bruises. They need to put rubber bumpers on the bed corners! A big plus is the parking. They let us park before checkin and leave the car the entire day of checkout.

Room Tip: The hotel overlooks the 5 freeway. Our room had lots of freeway noise. I'm not sure whether or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MargieLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 118 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,111 reviews
The Colony
Anaheim Majestic Garden Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Menage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Menage

Property: Hotel Menage
Address: 1221 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92805-6004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Menage 3.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the beauty of California in the freshest and most unique boutique hotel in the Anaheim and Disneyland resort district. Conveniently located (block away from Disneyland and 2 miles from the Convention Center), Hotel Menage is the place to see and be seen in Orange County. Enjoy our newly renovated 244 perfectly appointed guest rooms and suites, with 42" plasmas, 24 hr pool, fitness center, business center, and complimentary hi-speed wireless internet, award winning American Tavern restaurant..."Create Your Experience..." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel Menage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Menage Hotel Anaheim
Hotel Menage Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing