We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Anaheim
Ranked #64 of 119 Hotels in Anaheim
Reviewed May 3, 2013

My wife and I went recently went up to Anaheim for a quick visit. We chose the Menage strictly for the price point. We didn't know what to expect. We were pleasantly surprised. The room was nice, the bed was comfortable, the staff was friendly and helpful. The American Tavern had a great happy hour. The breakfast buffet was ok. We especially enjoyed speaking with Frank at the bar. We came in after a show around 11:30, the bar was pretty quiet, but Frank took the time to give us some good advice on how to save some $$$ in the area. We really appreciated that. All in all a very good stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,075)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,056 - 1,062 of 2,075 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2013

From our first stay in 2010, it's been modern, clean, we've had great service, a lively atmosphere, and the pool area is refreshing.
We used to enjoy the menu of 'flavours from around the world' but sadly those options are gone. The prices were unbeatable and the food was so good we actually drove over from Vegas to have supper.
My husband and I first stayed at The Menage in June of 2010 when we got engaged. We brought our mothers back to plan the wedding in Sept 2011. This past November 2012 I brought my entire family for a trip to Disneyland. Amidst some wet floors and a room change, we were still impressed with the service from the staff. Not only did the front desk employees Grace and Sureya demonstrate excellent customer attention anytime we had a question or a request, but also when I complained about the excessive water leak in our bathroom area, our room was moved promptly and we were compensated for our trouble. WITHOUT HAVING TO ASK FOR A MANAGER. I was blown away and honestly felt appreciated as a customer and that's hard to come by these days.
We have already booked our next 2 stays at the Ménage and look forward to those experiences.
We have a favourite bartender, Frank, who remembers us every time, and makes quality drinks.

Room Tip: Love the Superior King with sofa bed. Added space for luggage, and ample room for setting up a compl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Disney_D0rk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

I might be a little bias but here we go! Ok so a little preface... we made reservations at a different hotel and walked into the room and immediately asked for a refund and left that place... so compared to that other place this hotel was AWESOME!!

I called the Hotel Menage from the other room and they were very professional and courteous, they said they would take care of us... and they did! We pulled up and were directed by the valet to front desk. Got out room and were asked if we wanted valet we said no thank you, then they said parking was $10, and valet was $12... we went with the valet. They took care of everything from there, including our luggage. We paid what we would have paid at the super 8 so this service was definitely standing out.

When we got to the room, it was nothing spectacular . It was like most rooms at this price range (we paid 112 a night) except it had some trendy decorations. Flat scree, pullout couch, king bed, and CLEAN everything... this place was a palace compared to the last!

The lobby was nice, a lot going on. It seemed like the restaurant was nice (didn't eat there had to conserve money to shovel it into Mickeys pockets) they had a nice pool and a nice hawaiian feeling outdoor bar.

When we checked out I called the front office to ask for a luggage cart. The guy that showed up loaded our stuff, called for my truck, and took it downstairs... when we got down there my truck was waiting for me with all of our stuff packed... like i said 4 star service, for 2 star prices!!!

This place was a godsend compared to the other place, so needless to say we were extremely happy with it. We felt safe, and comfortable there... its a quick walk to disneyland too, about a .5 mile walk! Hope this helps!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cdmeza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaResortsInc, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

We appreciate you posting your review of your recent stay, and are thrilled to read your comparison to another hotel in our neighborhood. We are always striving for excellence and are happy to know you noticed and appreciated our good service, great rates, and friendly atmosphere.
Thank you for your candid comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Stayed there with my brother and two kids over spring break (the week before Easter). The rooms were fine and the location was great. The pool is very nice, open anytime. The restaurant had just reopened and the food was outstanding, ate there twice. The Messy Burger was a good burger. The staff was very helpful and friendly. My only complaint was the music at the pool starting at 10:00 am. I just wanted to sleep in one day. Overall I would stay there again. Very pleasant trip!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pantux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

This was a quintessential southern california property. Located within walking distance of Disneyland and next to the freeway. The best part was the pool and restaurant area which is open 24 hrs and looks like a grotto with patches of tall palms trees and stones placed around the outdoor pool and bar. The nightly fireworks display for the park takes place almost over your head. It is jammed with kids, families and couples with a common purpose. DISNEYLAND! The staff operates like a well-oiled machine to move the multitudes through. The rooms were perfectly acceptable. Well used but comfortable and tasteful contemporary furnishings and the rooms were relatively soundproof. We were on the 5th floor and highest floor facing the freeway. 3 and 1/2 stars is an accurate assessment

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kurt G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaResortsInc, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to post a review of our hotel! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your candid comments.
~Charlotte, Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Great place to stay with family. 24 hour heated pool with fantastic view of the Disney fireworks. Will stay here again!! Staff is very friendly and helpful. We have found our second home when visiting California.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M3745r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Begin by assuming it can be noisy near Disney when the fireworks go off - big surprise! We were a little disappointed there aren't fireworks during the week in April. Otherwise the hotel, near the highway - isn't unusually noisy. But who goes to Disney for the peace and quiet? The convenient walk to Disney, the fewer number of small hyped-up children at this location , and a great restaurant and bar make this the perfect adult place to stay.
The bar is excellent. You can go outside by the pool or inside where Frank makes great drinks and provides good conversation. We came for an extra day this year just to enjoy the pool and hot tub, spend time with Frank (great happy hour, too! ) and to eat at the restaurant. The people here are all very pleasent, it has a relaxed welcoming atmosphere and we'll be back again and again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cands2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaResortsInc, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Thank you for your loyalty! We are thrilled you chose to return to our hotel again, and are happy to know you enjoyed your second stay. Your compliments to Frank have been passed along. We look forward to hosting you again soon!
Warm Regards,
Charlotte, and the staff at Hotel Menage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
The Colony
Anaheim Majestic Garden Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Anaheim
#48 of 119 in Anaheim
4,566 reviews
Hotel Pepper Tree
#25 of 119 in Anaheim
3,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Anaheim

Address: 1221 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92805-6004 (Formerly Hotel Menage)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: $119 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Anaheim 3.5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the beauty of California in the freshest and most unique boutique hotel in the Anaheim and Disneyland resort district. Conveniently located (block away from Disneyland and 2 miles from the Convention Center), Hotel Menage is the place to see and be seen in Orange County. Enjoy our newly renovated 244 perfectly appointed guest rooms and suites, with 42" plasmas, 24 hr pool, fitness center, business center, and complimentary hi-speed wireless internet, award winning American Tavern restaurant..."Create Your Experience..." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Otel, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Menage Hotel Anaheim
Hotel Menage Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing