We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Horrible customer service! Do not recommend a stay!”
Review of Hotel Menage

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Menage
Ranked #62 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Horrible customer service! Do not recommend a stay!”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

First of all I went in with my room previously booked according to an employee by the name of Dominique and when I get there he's all confused about what room he put me in. I literally had my room changed about 4 times, he kept making up excuses for why my room wasn't ready instead of doing his job. Then to top it off when I asked for a manager he looked at me sarcastically, turned around in a circle, and claimed he was the manager. The customer service was so bad I didn't even care to get my money back. I simply left and checked into Marriott down the street. The cost was a little more expensive but the employees were a lot more professional. Make sure to train you employees not to drive away paying customers.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank IFHYG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,997 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    719
    589
    352
    186
    151
See reviews for
864
583
46
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (466)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

I stayed ther ine night to go to disneyland. The room were good. You can tell that it was an older hotel thats been updated. The downstairs pool bar is great and the walk to disney was not bad. Its not the best hotel ever but its certainly not the worst.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tmendous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

The room was very clean, and contemporary, which is just my style. Pool was heated which was great nice at night it get a tad chilli and most of all employee Clairee was very helpful and very nice. i will for sure be staying there again

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Maritza O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 18, 2013

as first time guests, my family and i really enjoyed this hotel. just down the street from disneyland you would expect to pay twice as much. my wife and daughter really enjoyed the 24 hour heated pool and jaccuzi. i enjoyed the patio bar, look for john the bartender, he is great. the view of the disneyland fireworks were spectacular. it was like they were right in front of you and loud too, you can feel the concusion. we will be back. once again look for the bartender john, he is really a great bartender and very easy to talk with, fun and funny. great times.

Room Tip: facing the park so you can watch the fieworks right from your room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, Arizona
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

A friend & I stayed here on our trip to Disneyland. It backs right up to It's A Small World so you can see the fireworks show well from a balcony or pool area. It's a little bit of a walk to the park, especially at the end of the day when you're tired. There is an affordable area shuttle that is worth it.
The rooms were average, but clean. Make sure to ask for a view if you want one. The bed was very comfortable. Our room was right next to the service elevator which was pretty noisy early in the morning but not too bad.
We didn't eat at the restaurant or drink at the bars but the whole lobby area w/ restaurant looks really nice.

Room Tip: Might want one facing the park to watch fireworks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AirheadAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Dont let the French handle fool you - this is a Motel! And worse, it is sandwiched between a busy highway and road and it is incredibly loud. Traffic makes sleep elusive. The room is tiny and the bathroom a decrepit shoebox - with peeling paint, crumbling plaster and a yellowed tub with leaking shower head. Our cleaning staff was lovely and she did a good job with what she had to work with. Pool area and outdoor bar were nice but it was the nastiest room I've ever stayed in and I'm a hockey mom! Close-ish proximity to Disney but a long walk across busy highway.

Room Tip: There are no quiet rooms. All face a busy street
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LMPC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 15, 2013

The hotel was amazing! The staff were super friendly, and the 24 hour pool and jacuzzi is just what the doctor ordered. The restaurant in the hotel had some amazing food better than any hotel I have stayed in. Highly recommend to anyone in the Anahiem area.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kuca02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 118 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,115 reviews
The Colony
Anaheim Majestic Garden Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Menage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Menage

Property: Hotel Menage
Address: 1221 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92805-6004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Menage 3.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the beauty of California in the freshest and most unique boutique hotel in the Anaheim and Disneyland resort district. Conveniently located (block away from Disneyland and 2 miles from the Convention Center), Hotel Menage is the place to see and be seen in Orange County. Enjoy our newly renovated 244 perfectly appointed guest rooms and suites, with 42" plasmas, 24 hr pool, fitness center, business center, and complimentary hi-speed wireless internet, award winning American Tavern restaurant..."Create Your Experience..." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel Menage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Menage Hotel Anaheim
Hotel Menage Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing