We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful hotel”
Review of Hotel Menage

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Menage
Ranked #62 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Disney good neighbor hotel, not really a family hotel. This is for the person/people who love disney but don't want to have to deal with children after a day at the park. Is about 10-15 min walk to main gate. ART busing available. Is next to the Freeway but rooms have double paned glass so rooms not noisey. If you can try to book one of the suites. Amazing. Dining area was under renovations and a new Chef has been brought on. Pool area was nice and again more for adults. enjoy the fireworks poolside.

Room Tip: ground floor rooms are pet friendly, if you can try and book one of the suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,053)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,156 - 1,162 of 2,053 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2012

We have travelled extensivley and normally stay in the big chain hotels where we have found most recently to be to impersonal and predictable. Our stay at the Menage for a week was delightful the staff at this hotel were friendly and welcoming and all of our requests were met with a warm smile and promptly addressed, we were made to feel important and valued. The pool area was tropical and very comfortable and Jeff the Bartender makes the very best margaritas. A special Thankyou to Andrew who greeted us every Morning and for all the direction's(wish I could hire you!! great customer service skills) Also a Thank you to Mike,Christian and Dani fantastic service. I have already recommended this hotel to friends who will be visiting Disneyland with thier kids in the spring.And next time we are in town we will be booking again with you..... Thanks again P Reynard

Room Tip: Although the hotel is accross from a freeway you never heard any noise in your room there was a sto...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaResortsInc, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Menage, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our hotel! We really appreciate your compliments to the staff members who made your stay enjoyable and memorable. A big thank you for your recommendation to your friends, and we look forward to welcoming you back next time you find yourself in Anaheim!
Warm Regards,
Charlotte, Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Upon arrival from Vegas we arrived at hotel Ménage our luggage was unloaded and the guys manning the desk just watched us struggle in to the hotel foyer.Upon checking inn the girl was just doing her job and that was all.Room was clean but had no refrigerator. Had an ice bucket to keep your drinks cold.Asked if we could have a fridge and reply was see what we can do ,we spent 3 nights there,the restaurant if you wanted just snacks then this was what you received.Very average after spending 5 nights in Bellagio in Vegas.We were booked by a travel agency and asked to be close to disneyland,which it was ,only plus for this site.Though we used the shuttle bus to go to Disneyland.Overall performance of this hotel was very average.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Rodwatton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

I recently come back from the US visiting LA, San Diego and surrounding areas. Hotel menage on Trip Advisor had great reviews, which is why I picked this hotel. I usually look at things that people have written on Trip Advisor and think, "They're just being fussy" and "That's ridiculous". But genuinly, this hotel was very disapointing.

Let's start with positives. The cleanliness was exceptional, nice rooms, nice clean sheets, and very spacious. (Except the bathroom).

Great TV - Lots of channels, a wide variety, free in with the price.

The negatives:

- On the last night of our stay we thought we'd go down to the "24 hour" pool and bar. However, somebody had left fecious in the pool (Probably a child but not the point). Also, there was a gang of yobs hogging the jacuzzi all night - that wasn't even drinking the hotels beer! They'd brought their own, and about 10 of them were hogging the Jacuzzi, and not even considering other people. THIS WAS NOT THE ONLY NIGHT THIS HAPPENED!!!

By the way- I know people staying there can use the facilities! But it was a joke, when I'm buying breakfast, paying $9 for cocktails - and they'd brought their own beer!

- The buffet breakfast was very poor - Lot's of choice, but just not quality food.

- There were police in the hotel 3 nights in a row! Again around the pool area?! Why this was I don't know.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ceiron J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaResortsInc, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Menage, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

Thank you for posting your comments regarding your recent stay. We are happy to know you enjoyed your guest room.
Please know that we were made aware of the incident in the pool and our engineering department immediately closed the pool for cleaning. I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced while trying to share the hot tub with other guests of the hotel. Our weekends tend to be busy, and everyone seems to really enjoy a long soak in the jacuzzi after a tiring day of vacationing.
We have security guards who walk the property every night from 11pm until 7am to ensure the safety and comfort of our guests. I think our security guards must have been mistaken for policemen, as they try to keep an eye on all areas of the property, including the pool area.
Thank you for your candid comments,
Charlotte, Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Like the other reviews this hotel is right next to the freeway..right next. Its also not a family friendly hotel. Lots of late night drinking and random folks walking around the hallways. The pool area also turns into some kind of bar/night club in the evening. We booked our room on priceline and it was super cheap. We got to the hotel late and was out of the room by 7am. I would most likely not book this hotel again especially with kids but if you are looking for a cheap room it could do the trick. I would also rate it as a 2.5 star hotel since the rooms are super old. If you are traveling with kids I would stay away.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rani C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We have just come back and we loved everything about this hotel. Staff were friendly, courteous,accommodating yet very casual and made us feel genuinely wanted to be there.Close to Disneyland,Starbucks across the road, their restaurant and casual bar prices were reasonable, their rooms were spacious and just had been repainted and refurbished.
Well done to all the staff, from the doorman, concierge right to the cleaners, very polite and as i said accommodating, seemed like no was not an option.
Strongly recommend it and would stay there again in a heartbeat
Thank you Menage made our stay very pleasant from check in to check out.

Sam and Miriana Stamopoulos,Australia

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms facing in the courtyard and pool area, beautiful views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 523travelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We had a pleasant stay a few yrs ago so decided to stay again and it was terrible. Cigarette butts all over the place as we came up stairs to our room and still not cleaned up next morning after we called housekeeping. Shower curtain did not keep water in and bathroom flooded. My daughter wanted to go night swimming after a long day at Disneyland so we were looking forward to the pool. It was a mess. Debris floating in water. Dirty towels everywhere, literally on all the lounge chairs. Cigars and all kinds of trash littering the ground. Will never stay again.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank keri33_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaResortsInc, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Menage, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

Dear keri33_9,
I am so sorry to hear of your recent experience at our hotel. It's disheartening to know that your second stay was not as enjoyable as the first. Your comments and concerns have been discussed with staff members and we have a renewed vigilance to keep the property free of debris. We sincerely hope to have the opportunity to host you again to show our true intent to provide our guests with the comfortable, enjoyable stay they expect and deserve.
Thank you again,
Charlotte, Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
The Colony
Anaheim Majestic Garden Hotel
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Menage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Menage

Address: 1221 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92805-6004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: $117 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Menage 3.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the beauty of California in the freshest and most unique boutique hotel in the Anaheim and Disneyland resort district. Conveniently located (block away from Disneyland and 2 miles from the Convention Center), Hotel Menage is the place to see and be seen in Orange County. Enjoy our newly renovated 244 perfectly appointed guest rooms and suites, with 42" plasmas, 24 hr pool, fitness center, business center, and complimentary hi-speed wireless internet, award winning American Tavern restaurant..."Create Your Experience..." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Otel, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Menage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Menage Hotel Anaheim
Hotel Menage Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing