We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place! Close to disney main entrance but not too close”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Castle Inn and Suites
Ranked #18 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

Close to main gate but far away enough that the fireworks aren't too loud. Rooms are really spacious. Staff were really helpful on the many occasions I went to the front desk. Will be coming back on our next trip to try out the family room......

Stayed: November 2013
4  Thank Cristy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1734, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Thank you so much for your recent review. We look forward to welcoming you back so you can try out our Family Suite.

Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,696)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

864 - 870 of 1,696 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2014

I am VERY picky about cleanliness in a hotel......I check corners, especially in the bathroom.
This hotel was very clean. The staff was very friendly.
The hotel is older, & doesn't have a lot of amenities, but for sleeping, showering, & walking to several different places to eat, & to go to Disneyland, (which is right across the street), it is perfect! We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the parking lot, & on the 3rd floor are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RSPalm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1734, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Thank you for choosing the Castle Inn & Suites for your recent Disneyland trip. We appreciate your feedback, and thank you for commenting on our clean rooms and friendly staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014

We stayed here by chance due to my wife's bad leg. Hotel staff was excellent & location is great near fast food places. Got to park car before check in with out being charged like other hotels. Extra pillows with out asking. We've been to other hotels but by far this place is the best. My new hotel every time.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Valenzuela2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1734, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

We would like to say Thank You for your feedback on your stay with us this month. We were very happy to read that we will be your "new hotel" every time you return to the Anaheim Resort.

Once again, thank you for choosing the Castle Inn & Suites.

Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014

Stayed here for 4nights. Staff very friendly and helpful. Any and all requests were taken care of immediately. Room was nice and clean. Price was very reasonable. We had a family suite which was very nice, as the second bedroom had a door to separate from the other bedroom. Apparently other hotels charge for internet and parking. So very glad that was not the case here. Walking distance to Disneyland. I actually used a cab a couple times. Cost $8. So no problem with that. There is an onsite mini store so that was handy. Would stay here again. No traffic noise. The air cond. worked great. Had no complaints. Close to IHOP, Dennys and McDonalds.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Deanna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1734, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

We would like to thank you for staying at the Castle Inn & Suites recently. Thank you for your great feedback and detailed comments on your stay.

We look forward to you returning to the Castle Inn & Suites the next time your travel plans bring you back to the Disneyland Resort.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2014

Very nice hotel, friendly, prompt service when needed, free upgrade. They recommended a rental service for a mobility scooter and therefore we received a discount by using their recommendation. We had a couple issues that were handled promptly. No resort fee plus free parking, unlike other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pattykid1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1734, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2014

Thank you very much for writing your review from your recent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Castle Inn & Suites in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

We had a spacious family suite for two nights which accomodated easily our family of two adults and three kids. Walking distance to Disneyland and California Adventure park main entrance. We even went back to the hotel for a quick break at the pool (which was a bit crowdy, but ok) and returned later to the parks. Parking available. I would definitely recommend the Castle Inn and Suites.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Friedemann2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1734, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2014

We would like to thank you for choosing the Castle Inn & Suites. Thank you for your review and recommendation.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Castle Inn & Suites when your travel plans bring you back to the Anaheim Resort.

Kindest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Room was clean, well stocked and everything worked perfectly. Couldn't find a better deal in town. Beds were comfortable, A/C worked great and surroundings were very quiet. Will most likely stay here every time we go to Disneyland.

Room Tip: Rooms facing Disneyland have great view of fireworks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DavidEC5150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1734, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2014

Thank you so much for your recent review of your stay with us this month. It was so nice to read that you had the best trip with your family in year's. We hope to continue offering you the best accommodations and best service in the Anaheim Resort if and when your travel plans bring you back to the area.

Once again, thank you for choosing the Castle Inn & Suites.

Kindest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,220 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Legacy At The Park
Grand Legacy At The Park
#68 of 118 in Anaheim
364 reviews
0.4 mi away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Desert Palms Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castle Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castle Inn and Suites

Address: 1734 South Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802-2374
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#12 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#13 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: $153 - $333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Castle Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Castle Inn & Suites is a 200 room hotel located directly across from the Disneyland Resort and just a 7 minute walk to the Disneyland main entrance. We feature all rooms with at least 2 Queen beds and also offer many 2 bedroom family suites with a king size bed and 2 queen beds, with a television in each room, complete with a refrigerator and microwave. We have a heated pool, year around, with a jacuzzi and a children's wading pool. We have coin operated washers and dryers in our on site laundry room, or if you prefer, we offer valet laundry service. Free parking, a gift shop and free WiFi services also await you. Come and enjoy this Castle themed hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Castle Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castle Hotel Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing