We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Castle Inn and Suites
Nearby Hotels
$143
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel(Anaheim)(Great Value!)
$129
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$524
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$806
$677
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,808)
Filter reviews
1,808 results
Traveler rating
717
696
239
84
72
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
717
696
239
84
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscastle themefamily suitefree parkingacross the streetminute walkwithin walking distancehot tubtwo blocksclose walkparking lotplace to sleepwould stay here againconvenience storeice machinemain gategarden walkfridge and microwave
Filter
Updating list...
1,101 - 1,106 of 1,808 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2014

We are a large family and need adjoining rooms to accommodate our family. We have tried many other places and this is the best! Very reasonable rates, clean, super close walking distance, great service, free parking, free wifi. The staff is super accommodating and wonderful to work with. One day we stayed back at the hotel later and one of the housekeepers came later and cleaned our room when we were gone. She was also super sweet about it!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ally N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1734, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

We would like to take this time to thank you for choosing the Castle Inn & Suites for your Disneyland trip this past December. It was nice to read that you enjoyed our property and staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Castle Inn & Suites when your travel plans bring you back to the Disneyland Resort.

Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

We took our chances booking as some reviews were not as great but we were pleasantly surprised and loved our room. They are large remodeled rooms in great condition. Beds were ok and rooms were clean and neat. We are actually staying there again in March for another Disney trip and look forward to it. Only about 8-10 mins to Disney. Not bad at all. Lots to eat around and you don't even have to move your car. Everything is walking distance :)

Stayed: November 2013
1  Thank richelleandjason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1734, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2014

We would like to say thank you for your recent review of your stay with us from November. We have received many positive reviews over the past few months, and appreciate all of our guest's feedback. We recently completed a multi-million dollar renovation of all our guest rooms, so everything inside our rooms is brand new, including top of the line Thomasville furniture all made in the USA.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Castle Inn & Suites in March.

Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Room was very clean. Decor a bit dark, but bed comfortable. Staff are friendly & accommodating. As mentioned in previous review, the outside is nothing special, but if you're there for Disney, no problem. Easy 2 block walk. There are closer hotels, but I imagine also more money.

Room Tip: building is 2 story & all outside doors, but there is an elevator.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PatriciaBec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1734, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on your stay with us from November. Because we are a castle-theme hotel, we selected the rich, darker fabrics & finishing's to compliment our castle-theme. We realize that all guest's may not like the darker colors, but everything is brand new and all furniture made in the USA. The Castle Inn is a 4-storey property offering 2 elevators for your convenience. We hope you will consider us again when booking your next Disneyland vacation.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We loved being able to walk to Disney, but there are closer hotels. The pool and and hotel exteriors and walkways are pretty funky. I would give the exterior a one star and the room a two and a half to three star. The beds are comfortable. The room was nice looking, clean and newly redone. The room was surprisingly nice after the poorly maintained exterior. The hotel room has a fridge and the room was pretty quiet. There is no restaurant on site but there are several very close.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeoT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1734, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

We appreciate you taking a moment to write your review on your stay with us this month. We thank you for your feedback and thank you for choosing the Castle Inn & Suites for your Disneyland trip.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

We arrived on December 27th and checked out January 3rd.
Perfect stay. We stayed 2 years ago and what a surprise to find it remodeled!!
Check in was quick and easy. We were told to check our room for our extra towel requests. The towels were there. We had room 459.
This is a family suite. Plenty of moving around space and storage space. 2 queens and a king bed.
The room came with a microwave and fridge. Perfect for morning breakfast.
The hotel is a 10 minute walk to Disney and 5 minute walk to Anaheim Garden Walk.
We were able to see fireworks from our room.
The only issues we had were parking. Doesn't seem they have enough space per rooms offered.
The elevator closest to room 459 was messed up one day and my husband was stuck inside briefly. We used the stairs afterwards.
All in all a good stay close to the parks.

Stayed: January 2014
1  Thank txpageant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1734, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

We would like to say thank you very much for selecting the Castle Inn & Suites. We were thrilled to read that you enjoyed your Family Suite and found all of our services and amenities up to par. We apologize for the inconvenience with the elevator. Our elevator's since your visit have been serviced and working fine.

We do hope to welcome you back to the Castle Inn & Suites in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews