We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Castle Inn and Suites
Nearby Hotels
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort(Anaheim)(Great Value!)
$144
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Four Points by Sheraton Anaheim(Anaheim)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$103
$92
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$377
$324
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$402
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,791)
Filter reviews
1,791 results
Traveler rating
707
691
238
84
71
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
707
691
238
84
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscastle themefamily suitefree parkingacross the streetminute walkwithin walking distancehot tubtwo blocksclose walkparking lotplace to sleepwould stay here againconvenience storeice machinemain gategarden walkfridge and microwave
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,164 - 1,169 of 1,791 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I booked online through a 3rd party and it said i would get a "newly renovated room." I did not know what to expect.
When we arrived, I was definitely not dissapointed! We checked in an hour early because we arrived in Anaheim earlier than expected and that was not a problem with the front desk at all. When we walked in the room we were so impressed with the renovation! We stayed at this hotel a year ago almost to the day and it was nice and they were super helpful and everything but a bit outdated, there was no lie about that. This time, brand new furniture, bedding, flat screen tv, updated vanity with (granite countertops!), updated decor, carpet, everything! I already enjoyed having a fridge last time, and this time they added a microwave too, talk about convenient!
We even had towel decorations! To me, it's all about the details and this hotel pays attention!
Parking is free which is great, and the hotel is walking distance to the park, but I have to say, I did not remember all the walking and it would have been convenient to have a shuttle to pick us up and take us back to the hotel after being at the park for like 15 hrs! (so please consider it Castle inn!)
We had a small leak in the bathroom thanks to the people upstairs but maintenance came right away and fixed it. They also came right away when I asked for towels. They are on top of their game!
The A/C cooled the room right away when we walked in and turned it on, but for some reason the bathroom stayed hot, I don't really care, but I guess that's an observation so you know what to expect
I already gave "our castle" a great review last year but I just had to share my new experience because it really impressed me to walk in to our newly renovated room.

To some of the other reviewers, you're at Disneyland!, you have to expect noise and kids running around! That's what we're all there for! I think you will see that at every hotel! :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephanie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1734, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

Thank you very much for your recent comments you posted from your returning stay with us this month. It was nice to read you enjoyed the new improvements we've made to the rooms, and thank you for the last review you gave us as well.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Castle Inn & Suites when your travel plans bring you back to the Disneyland Resort.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We stay in the Disneyland area regularly, and choose the Castle Inn almost every single visit. In my opinion, it's the best deal close to Disneyland. The ambiance is unique and adds to the 'Magic,' the staff are incredibly kind and helpful, and the rooms are very classy and clean. Castle Inn has been going through a major renovation this year, and we have been impressed with the changes. My complaints from earlier in the year included older furniture and lack of fridge/microwave. Now, there is brand new furniture, fridge, and microwave. They do not charge for parking, which is unheard of. The people who run and work for this place are unusually nice, especially for the area. They have always gone out of their way to accommodate us, even anticipating needs we didnt know that we had. That alone is enough to keep us coming back. This is the only hotel that I recommend anymore. What more could anyone want?

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CPLnCAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1734, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

Thank you so very much for taking the time to post your review on your stay with us recently. It was so nice to read that you have been our guest several times, we really appreciate this. We were happy to read you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms, and that you feel they are "classy & clean" this was very nice. We also thank you for commenting on our staff, we will surely share this review with them.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Castle Inn & Suites in the near future!!

Kindest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Purpose of our stay was in town for the Disneyland 5K/Half-Marathon. Checked-In Friday evening was a Breeze and Checked-Out on Labor Day Monday again with ease. Our Room #423, was Big and Clean, enjoyed the Very Comfortable Bed, Mini-Fridge, 32" Flat-Screen TV, Free In-Room WiFi, FREE Parking, work desk and the Great A/C in our room, temp's were in the 90's outside, so we stayed in a lot to cool off after our runs. Will return for the TinkerBell Half-Marathon in Jan 2014, already Reserved at the Castle Inn. Plenty of dining options, we ate at a Carrow's, North on
Harbor Blvd, just North of Ball Rd on the West-side of street. We also ordered for Delivery with Haus of Pizza(Garden Grove) for our carbo-load,ie., rigatoni and spaghetti and also Mi Casa for Mexican, the Carne Asada dinner was Great. There is a mini-mall just next door, South, that had Chinese, Mexican, Burger, Pizza and 24-hr Subway.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kenneth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1734, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

Thank you very much for choosing the Castle Inn & Suites for the Disney Half Marathon. We appreciate the time you took to write a review on your stay with us. It was great to see how you pointed out all the great features in our newly remodeled rooms. Even though our new Flat Screen TV's are 37", we love to see how thrilled our guests are with our new improvements. Thank you also for pointing out all the restaurants that are close by and within walking distance. We know this is a big bonus for the guest that selects a property without a restaurant on site, so thank you again for pointing this out.

As you stated, you have already booked for January 2014, so we look forward to seeing you in the New Year.

Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

My best friend and I love this place!
We stayed here for our second vacation in August (a budding tradition), and although we looked at other hotels, we decided to go back to Castle Inn and Suites.
August 2012, we stayed here before the renovations started and we thought it was a great place.
Returning this August, we thought it was even better!!
- Comfy beds, not too soft- not too hard, just right :)
- Nice big vanity and sink area for two young ladies who like to primp.
- Shower was adequate, nothing special. Super clean though!
- Clean floors and clean beds and sheets!
I love the fact that we always felt *safe* going to and from the hotel to the Disney Parks.
For two ladies in their early twenties, that's a big deal for us.

Very happy with this hotel, and we'll keep coming back!
Affordable for two broke college girls, it's about a 10 minute walk from the bag check gate to the hotel. So you might want to plan a little bit on when you should leave the park before you get *too* tired.

Great place, and we'll keep coming back!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Zoe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1734, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

A big thank you for your recent review you posted from your stay with us in August. We appreciate our "repeat guests" and it was nice to read that you felt safe in our family-friendly environment, that is very important. It was nice to read you enjoyed our newly remodeled rooms and felt the beds were very "comfy".

We hope you will consider making the Castle Inn & Suites your home every August!

Kindest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We stayed the 1 st of September 2013. The room was nice and clean. Newly remodeled room for a great price. The only downside is that they didn't have coffee or breakfast available. And is is just around d the corner of Disney land

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dijkstra2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1734, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Thank you for posting your comments on your recent stay with us. We were happy to read that you enjoyed our new rooms, and hope you enjoyed the complimentary in-room coffee. We realize breakfast is a value added option, but since we have so many restaurants around the hotel, we feel our guests like to have the choice to select their own restaurant each morning before heading to Disneyland.

We do appreciate your feedback, and hope to see you again in the near future.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews