We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I just cansay i had excellent vacations thanks to Castle Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Castle Inn and Suites
Ranked #17 of 119 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 30, 2013

You can easily walk to Disneyland from this hotel, it is cheap, it is great value, it is just perfect!
the people who works there are very kind, i had a talk with Jose and the other guy from the night shift, they were always willing to help, i really enjoyed my stay.

Pool is super clean.
rooms have been just improved.
Bed and pillows are great.
LCD TV.

This was my first trip to Anaheim with familiy visiting Disneyland and we did just the perfect choice.

Thank you very much Castle Inn keep the great work!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoeGalotto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1734, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us recently. It was nice to read you enjoyed our new rooms, beds & pillows, and that are staff was helpful and friendly.

We hope to see you again at the Castle Inn & Suites.

Kindest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,716)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,107 - 1,113 of 1,716 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2013

Our family of four stayed one night on Aug 20, 2013 to do Disneyland/CA Adventure over two days. Castle Inn was perfect--reasonable price, clean rooms, friendly and accommodating staff, 15 minute walk to Disneyland.

The standard room was spacious and clean -- no dirt, trash, or signs of past guests anywhere. There were no problems with parking or with the construction going on (no noise during the night or early morning).

While booking the room I added a few special instructions in the comment area, which the staff accommodated. Alberta at the front desk was very friendly and sought to make sure that, even at check-out, we were comfortable.

When we were finished with Disneyland at the end of the trip, it was convenient to leave the wife and kids at the Disneyland Guest Drop Off area, just off Harbor Blvd in front of Disneyland entrance, then walk to the car at the Caste Inn, and pick up the family at the Drop Off area.

The kids also enjoyed the castle theme. We didn't spend anytime at the pool but it looked okay--clean and ready for use. No one was swimming in it except for some guys in the hot tub area.

Overall a very enjoyable stay at a reasonable price and great value.

Thanks Castle Inn!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Archer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1734, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Thank you so much for writing a review on your recent stay at the Castle Inn & Suites. It was nice to read our location worked well for you and your family, and that our staff was helpful and friendly. We appreciate reading that our renovation did not affect your stay at all. We are almost done, and all very excited. We were glad to read your kids enjoyed our Castle-theme.

We hope to see you again in the near future if your travel plans bring you back to the Disneyland Resort.

Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. Newly refurbished rooms and very clean. The small walk to Disneyland made it an excellent place to stay and real value for money. The staff at reception could not be more helpful.

Room Tip: Only one elevator so if you cant climb stairs have a room lower to the ground
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1734, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

We wanted to say thank you for writing your review on your stay with us in July. We appreciate the time our guests take to provide us their feedback. It was nice to read that our new rooms and location worked well for you and your family. We do offer 2 elevators on property, one in the front of the hotel, and another towards the back of the hotel, we apologize you may not have known this, but ground floor rooms are always a great choice. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Kindest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

My wife and I again stayed at the Castle in & Suites this past June 8th for my 21st wedding Anniversary with my wife . This was our 4th visit to the Castle with also visiting Disneyland .

Again on a constant basis the Castle is the # 1 in spot for your vacation , your stay over hotel for Disneyland or any attraction in Anaheim .
Relax , kick back and enjoy the great atmosphere and the guest services , the staff and everyone was so cool .
My wife and I feel like the staff at the Castle is like family . The renovations they have done thus far is fantastic , and it gives the hotel a new era of any other hotel .

We have confirmed reservations at the Castle again for the 5th time in September for my wife's 71st Birthday and no better place to celebrate but the Castle Inn & Suites in Anaheim .

As we say in our retired military language OOH RAH and SEMPER FI

CASTLE INN AND SUITES IS THE BEST !!!! Donna and her staff will treat you like Royalty

Room Tip: Any room at the Castle is great . Our favorite is room # 115 downstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1734, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

We appreciate the wonderful review you provided on your stay with us in June. It was so nice to read your review, we really appreciate it. We look forward to welcoming you back when you return to the Anaheim Resort in September. We are thankful you think of us as family, and look forward to your return.

Kindest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

This is our second time staying here, and this time was even better than the last. The staff was so friendly and genuine. The girl that checked us in was so sweet! And the gentleman that works the night shift was always so helpful and kind! We lost our keys at the parks a few times and he always was willing to help us out! The room was so spacious and always clean! The location can't be beat! 2 blocks away from the Disney parks and great restaurants. Planning to stay here again next summer! Thanks to everyone who made our experience pleasurable.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valerypestryakova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1734, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

We would like to thank you so much for taking the time to provide us your feedback on your stay with us this month. We were so happy to read you had a great time, you enjoyed our location and our staff was friendly and helpful.

We look forward to welcoming you back next summer.

Have a great day,

Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Good looking Rooms and Clean swimming pool for kids and adults.Short walk to Disney Parks.You can take a break from Disney then head back after you rest a while in your room.Great price and service.No free breakfast but you saved a good deal to have a good breakfast theres Ihop,Dennys and other restaurantson a short walk.

Room Tip: "get a renovated room"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1734, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Thank you very much for posting your review on your recent stay at the Castle Inn & Suites. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again if your travel plans bring you back to the Anaheim Resort.

Kindest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Our grandkids loved that they were staying in a castle. The rooms were very clean and updated. The theme parks were very close, we walked every where. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. They had a small market gift shop that we could buy snacks late at night for the grandkids.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestServices1734, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

We appreciate the time you took to provide your recent feedback on your stay with us. It was nice to read that you enjoyed our property and new rooms, and that the location worked well for you and your family.

We hope to see you again in the near future.

Kindest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.2 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 119 in Anaheim
1,246 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Legacy At The Park
Grand Legacy At The Park
#64 of 119 in Anaheim
378 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castle Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castle Inn and Suites

Address: 1734 South Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802-2374
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#12 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#13 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: $147 - $334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Castle Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Castle Inn & Suites is a 200 room hotel located directly across from the Disneyland Resort and just a 7 minute walk to the Disneyland main entrance. We feature all rooms with at least 2 Queen beds and also offer many 2 bedroom family suites with a king size bed and 2 queen beds, with a television in each room, complete with a refrigerator and microwave. We have a heated pool, year around, with a jacuzzi and a children's wading pool. We have coin operated washers and dryers in our on site laundry room, or if you prefer, we offer valet laundry service. Free parking, a gift shop and free WiFi services also await you. Come and enjoy this Castle themed hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Castle Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castle Hotel Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing