We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'll be back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Castle Inn and Suites
Ranked #18 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 20, 2012

My daughter and I stayed at the Castle in October 2012, for 5 nights. We really enjoyed our stay here. The staff were fabulous, all friendly and helpful and our rooms were cleaned spotless every day, while we were in the park. It took about 10 minutes to walk to the main entrance of the park. My daughter is 5 and I did bring a stroller for her though because by the end of the day she would fall asleep and I would do a bit of shopping and then walk back to the hotel. We only were in the hotel from 11pm or so until 730 every morning, so the outdated decor didn't really bother me as the only time I was in the room I was sleeping. The pool was not so great, small and a bit cold, but the only time we had to go in was the day we arrived, so it was not a big deal. The hot tub was really nice :) The beds were not bad but not great, but hey after walking all day I slept like a rock lol. My daughter loved the decor in the lobby (the big night and huge chair) and the front desk lady gave her a princess crown when we checked in that she loved, The store right at the hotel is convenient but overpriced, if you walk 1 minute down the road there is a 7/11 on the opposite corner with everything you need for breakfast and bottles of water for super cheap :) All in all we had a very good visit, the price was great and it was not too far from the park. We love the Castle!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kylie_jo85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrBharat, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2012

Hi Kylie....thank you, thank you, thank you for the glowing review regarding your stay with us in October. It sounds like, that as a whole, your trip was a blast and that your daughter enjoyed our castle atmosphere, as well as the crown that we were happy to give her to wear!

All the points you touched on: our friendly staff, the 10 minute walk to the Disney Parks, the cleanliness of our rooms and even our hot tub shows that you utilized all aspects of the hotel while you were here and that they just added to your experience!

We appreciate all of our guests and their comments and want to thank you again for the time you took to post yours! We hope you will come back and stay with us when you return to Anaheim in the future.

The Castle Inn & Suites Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,755)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,248 - 1,254 of 1,755 reviews

Reviewed December 20, 2012

I wasn't expecting much from this hotel as they are "tourist mills" for D'land. Nice location, good price, and close the the front gate when you have to carry kids back after a hard day! The room was average, but the was plenty of room for my family of six. I was disappointed with the wi-fi as i had to keep logging off and on. If that is the least of my complaints I shouldn't be to upset. The front desk has a great staff who takes the time to look up directions for you, as well as is very attentive to whatever you may need.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
Thank ilndhpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrBharat, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2012

We wanted to take a minute to say thank you for the comments you posted on Trip Advisor regarding your stay with us earlier this month! We certainly are glad that our close proximity to Disneyland and California Adventure was a bonus at the end of your busy days!

We are always on the lookout for comments regarding our staff, in particular about our front desk staff, and as we always do, we have notified them that they have been mentioned! We are pleased that they lived up to not only our expectations but yours as well and that they were as attentive as we know they can be!

Thank you once again for your review! We look forward your family returning to stay with us on your next trip to Anaheim and Disneyland.

The Castle Inn & Suites Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

The place is a little old, and the carpet worn, but the combination of location, service and price make it a great place to stay for a visit to Disneyland/California Adventure. While there are a few other hotels close to the crosswalk to the vacation spot, they were much higher in price for the days we wanted to visit so the walk of an extra 300 meters was not a big deal. We pre-paid the room with Getaroom.com at a great rate, and the hotel had no extra service add-ons. Check-in was quick and Claudia's welcoming smile made it even friendly. The basic room was spacious enough. and the old box-style tv in a nicely finished but cheap cabinet worked well, but we didn't spend much time in the room watching TV. Free WiFi with signal guaranteed in lobby, and in room if lucky - we were lucky and got a weak signal in our room. Check out with Alberta on departure was again efficient and friendly. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lloyd B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrBharat, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay at the Castle Inn & Suites. It sounds like you were happy with your stay, our proximity to the Disney Parks and the fact that we don’t have and additional fees added on!

Thank you for your kind words regarding Claudia and Alberta! As we always do when anyone from our staff is mentioned, we always let them know they have received comments and commend them for a job well done!

Thank you again! We look forward to your return in the future!

The Castle Inn & Suites Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Exactly 2 blocks walking distance to front gate of disneyland. Staff were very nice, rooms were clean. We had 2 "family suites" there is a room with 1 king and bathroom and a door that connects another room with 2 queen beds......there is a small fridge/freezer. The only draw backs were sharing the bathroom and the matresses were old school (springs).....everything was clean and daily maid service was very good......there was parking included for 1 free per room......there was also a small convenience store on site. No breakfast included with this hotel. For the price and location it was quite good. It also had a small pool, kiddie pool, and 5 person jacquizzi tub which was awesome after a long day in the park.

Room Tip: we were on top floor (4th) so no one above us,,,,,it did have elevators !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eagles22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrBharat, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Castle Inn & Suites! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time here and that everything lived up to your expectations.

Our Family Suites do add comfort for to your stay, especially when there are 3 beds between the 2 rooms. As I am sure you are aware, these suites will sleep up to 6.

We are happy to provide our guests with complimentary parking for one car per room and are so glad that we are able to continue to do so!

Thank you again for your time! We look forward to you returning to stay with us again in the future!!

The Castle Inn & Suites Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

The room was nice, the beds were very comfortable, housekeeping was good but the outstanding part for us was the courtesy and professional attitude of the front desk. They made sure that my scooter was fully charged every night, put it away every night and got it out for me every morning. We were very pleased with the way we were treated.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 22-Grandtoys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrBharat, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Thank you so much for your comments on TripAdvisor!! We are so happy to hear that your stay with us lived up to your expectations and that our front desk was "wonderful"!! We are always so grateful for our guests and appreciate the time that you took to let us know how everything was!! As we do each time our staff is mentioned, we have given them a copy of the review so that they can see that our guests also appreciate them!

Thank you again for your review! We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!

Regards,

The Castle Inn & Suites Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

I'll admit I had pretty low expectations of this place from some of the reviews that I had read, but we were booking our Disney trip last minute and I was having a hard time finding someplace close that still had rooms available. We were pleasantly suprised. We were located on the 4th floor (a stair climb that is not for the faint of heart!), but it was quiet, the room was clean and we slept well for the 4 nights we stayed there. It was a convenient walk to Disneyland and a great value for the price. The staff was helpful in answering our questions and we have already recommended this place to family who are planning a Disney trip.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsRaeJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrBharat, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2012

We wanted to take a minute to say thank you for the comments you posted regarding your stay with us earlier this month. We are so glad to hear that you are free thinker and disregarded other reviews to form your own opinion and were happy with your decision.

We did want to mention that we do have elevators in the hotel and that you did utilize them while you were here and did not just use the stairs each time you went up and down.

We are so pleased to hear that our staff lived up to your, and our, expectations. We rely on our staff for so much and are so glad to hear that there were helpful to you!

Thank you for recommending the Castle Inn & Suites to your friends. We know they will also enjoy their stay!

Thank you again!

The Castle Inn & Suites Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Staff was nice, location was good. Beds were uncomfortable and rooms look as if they were last remodeled in 1978. Green, stained carpet, yellow curtains, lumpy springy uncomfortable mattresses. Housekeeping was great, front desk was great and for the hotels on Harbor next to entrance for the incredibly low price it's good but I would rather pay $20 more a night to actually be able to sleep comfortably. If they remodeled these rooms, it would be a better place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JandSFanPortland_OR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrBharat, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2012

Thank you for the kind comments regarding our Housekeeping staff and front desk staff during your stay with us earlier this month! We are always happy to have our employees mentioned in reviews and do pass it on to them when this occurs.

We appreciate all of our guests and it’s with comments such as yours that we are able to better serve you all.

We hope that you will give us another try when you return to Anaheim for a future visit.

Thank you again!

The Castle Inn & Suites Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
0.1 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,291 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Legacy At The Park
Grand Legacy At The Park
#60 of 118 in Anaheim
413 reviews
0.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castle Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castle Inn and Suites

Address: 1734 South Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802-2374
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#11 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#13 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: $140 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Castle Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Castle Inn & Suites is a 200 room hotel located directly across from the Disneyland Resort and just a 7 minute walk to the Disneyland main entrance. We feature all rooms with at least 2 Queen beds and also offer many 2 bedroom family suites with a king size bed and 2 queen beds, with a television in each room, complete with a refrigerator and microwave. We have a heated pool, year around, with a jacuzzi and a children's wading pool. We have coin operated washers and dryers in our on site laundry room, or if you prefer, we offer valet laundry service. Free parking, a gift shop and free WiFi services also await you. Come and enjoy this Castle themed hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Castle Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castle Hotel Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing