We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Castle Inn and Suites
Nearby Hotels
$145
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Anaheim Marriott(Anaheim)(Great Value!)
$169
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn(Anaheim)(Great Value!)
$122
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$687
$538
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$605
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort(Anaheim)(Great Value!)
$148
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,790)
Filter reviews
1,790 results
Traveler rating
708
689
238
84
71
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
708
689
238
84
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscastle themefamily suitefree parkingacross the streetminute walkwithin walking distancehot tubtwo blocksclose walkparking lotplace to sleepwould stay here againconvenience storeice machinemain gategarden walkfridge and microwave
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,297 - 1,302 of 1,790 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Great hotel. The room was plenty large for the family and the price was excellent. It is close to the entrance to disneyland. We checked in early and the room was available. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We didn't have a car with us for the stay but the day we checked out we rented car that we left parked there for one more trip into disneyland that day and it was no problem. I left a camera behind in the room and when I called they were very helpful. It only took a few minutes to find out that they found it and would ship it to me. They shipped it the next day and it saved my trip and my pictures. Thank you.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Troy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrBharat, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Troy,

We are so pleased to hear that you think we are GREAT!! Thank you so much for your review and for the comments you posted recently.

We are also thrilled when our staff is noted and always let them know when they have been mentioned.

We are also so glad that we were able to return your camera to you in a timely fashion. I am sure you were eager to look at the photos from your trip!!

Thank you again! We look forward to having you and your family stay with us again in the future!

The Castle Inn & Suites Mangement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

First time at the castle inn. It was great. Clean room, close to Disneyland. The room was big. Staff friendly. There's a small store that's connected to the hotel. They have all kinds of goodies. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jmo02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrBharat, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay at the Castle Inn & Suites. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, that our staff was friendly, your room was clean and that our proximity to Disneyland would encourage you to stay with us another time!

Thank you again! We look forward to having you visit us on your next trip to Anaheim.

The Castle Inn & Suites Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We have just had 6 wonderful nights at this great Family Hotel. We were lucky enough to get one of the Family suites - which consisted of three beds, king in the main room with pull out sofa, tv, chairs, table, fridge, microwave. There is one bathroom in the middle and then a separate room with two queen beds, which suited the teenages nicely. Also they had their own TV, so no fights! Perfect location, so close to Disneyland and loads of restaurants within walking distance. The laundry on sight was a life saver. Thank you Kelly for a fantastic Anaheim Experience. Cheers from the Crowthers in New Zealand x

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sharonc295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrBharat, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

Crowthers,

Thank you so much for the wonderful comments you posted regarding your stay with us earlier this month. We are so pleased that the Family Suite worked well for your family and that there were no fights over the t.v.!

As we always do when our staff members are named in a review, we have notified Kelly that your comments included her and we wanted to let you know that we do appreciate your acknowledgement.

Thank you again! We hope that you will stay with us any future visits to Anaheim!

The Castle Inn & Suites Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

My party called ahead and asked if it was ok to park since we'd be checking in later, we wanted to enjoy the Disneyland parks for the day, they didn't hesitate and said yes, I'm think that since it was a Thursday and not as busy they didn't care, either way they were nice enough to let us park early. Out of sheer curiosity on our way down there we called ahead and asked if we could possibly check in early and again they said yes gladly, we arrive about. 4 hours earlier than regular check in, and they greeted us with a smile. When me made reservations I had asked if my partys room could be in the same area and again a yes. I had a free night from reviews I have written on Tripadvisor in the past about this Hotel. Through the communication between them and I, The Castle Inn & Suites sent me a free night certificate, and applied it to one of my night, thanks by the way. They randomly upgraded my regular room( two queen beds and a bath, fridge, microwave) to a Family suite( three beds, king in the entry with tv,table chairs,fridge, microwave, bathroom in the middle, door to the back room with two queen beds, tv, sink, its own a/c and window,) thanks again for a great stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank evanbizkit78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrBharat, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

Evan,

Thank you so very much for yet another kind review regarding your most recent stay! As a loyal guest, we were thrilled to have provided you with a gift certificate to use and we are so pleased that you used it.

With our complimentary parking for one car per guest room, we are glad that you and our other guests are able to park your cars here when you go over to enjoy the Disney Parks.

Although check in time is at 3:00 p.m. and while we cannot guarantee it, we are pleased when we are able to check our guests into rooms if we have the availability when they arrive. I was happy to hear that your rooms were ready when you got here and we were able to get your rooms close together!

Thank you again for being such a loyal and regular guest of the Castle Inn & Suites! We look forward to your next visit!!!

The Castle Inn & Suites Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

First off I must say that I give this property 5 stars, but obviously it is not a "5 star luxury" property. We did not pay for 5 star luxury property. This hotel had everything we needed. Bed, coffee maker, swimming pool, and feeling of security. Check in was a breeze and everybody we encountered were very nice. It is a very short walk to Disneyland/Cal Adventure main gates. Bottom line is we would return to this hotel!

Room Tip: We were on 4th floor (top). There is 2 elevators if needed.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrBharat, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

We wanted to say thank you for the really great review you posted regarding your stay at the Castle Inn & Suites! We are so happy that we lived up to your expectations and that you felt secure while you were here! We take Customer Service seriously and are glad that to see that you mentioned our staff was “very nice”.

Thank you again for your comments! We look forward to having you and your family, return for another visit sometime in the future!

The Castle Inn & Suites Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews