We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great deal within walking distance to Disneyland” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Castle Inn and Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Castle Inn and Suites
Ranked #18 of 117 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Kent, Washington
Level Contributor
87 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great deal within walking distance to Disneyland”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

If you just need a cheap place to sleep while visiting Disneyland this is great. It's not new or updated, but we didn't need anything other than a bed to sleep in. Our waking hours were spent at Disneyland which is in walking distance to the parks. The mattresses looked new, not brand name, but still new, and felt fine. We never heard noise from other guests. If you plan on spending more time in your room than we did, or you want to use a nice pool, you may want to consider a nicer hotel.

Pros:
free parking
very close to DL
mini fridge
courteous staff

Cons:

dated
wifi signal was very poor
loud plumbing

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank halo_zandria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrBharat, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
Thank you very much for posting your recent comments on your stay with us in September. We appreciate the time it takes, and we use all helpful feedback to improve on our services and facilities. We are happy to hear your stay was enjoyable, and we hope you will consider us again if your plans call for a future visit to the Disneyland Resort area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,506 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    573
    576
    211
    78
    68
See reviews for
947
178
28
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

Spent seven nights with my husband, one child and an infant. We had a wonderful time and loved the fact that Disneyland was just a short walk down the street about ten minutes. Along the street and around the hotel there is also a number of cheap meal options including Denny's, McDonalds, IHOP, Subway and others.
The room was comfortable enough for the four of us and was kept clean by the housekeeping staff. Also any questions we had for the staff at the front desk were answered for us.
The pool area was great to relax in after a day spent wandering the theme parks. There is a large pool, kiddie pool and spa. There was always room to hang out around the pool area but it was sometimes closed up early. The pools were always clean. There is also a handy laundry on the premises for guests.
The best part of this hotel is the price and location. We booked through venere.com and got a great deal. The location of the hotel is prime for Disneyland and then there is the bus service around the corner that services other parts of Anaheim such as Angel Stadium.
Would recommend to friends to stay here when wanting to be close to Disney without the Disney price tag.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nickers77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrBharat, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
We wanted to take the time to thank you very much for posting your recent comments on your stay with us in September. We were happy to hear the location worked well for you, and that you had time to enjoy our pool area, and guest laundry facilities. We hope when you have a future visit to the Anaheim Resort area, you will keep the Castle Inn & Suites in mind, we would love to have you return for another visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
159 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

The property is definitely in need of a make over, but if you want somewhere close to Disney it has merit. You will get a serviceable room, which is maintain by the staff daily, and if you are only going to sleep thereit is ok. If you struggle with tired facilities it is not the place for you, as you will be looking at the faults the whole time.
Staff are courteous and do everything they can to make you stay pleasant.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank KRock_06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrBharat, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you for your time in posting a review about your recent stay at the Castle Inn & Suites. We appreciate the fact you felt our staff was friendly and that your room was clean and maintained daily. We also appreciate the feedback regarding the overall view of our property and we are currently looking into further enhancements to the property in the near future. We hope to see you on a future visit to the Anaheim/Disneyland Resort area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona, United States
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

I booked a suite for 3 nights well we ended up having to change rooms 3 times because every room they put us in the air quit working. It is very hard to get children to get up in the middle of the night to change rooms. Management did not care at all. I have video of my husband having to help the maintenance man fix the central air unit, Totally unacceptable! Sorry just doesnt get it. They should have given me more than a $40 discount!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank April H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrBharat, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
April,

Thank you very much for the comments you posted about your stay last month at the Castle Inn & Suites. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your visit and that you had some issues with the air conditioning. As I am sure you remember, Southern California had some record temperatures while you were here and the air conditioning system was on over load by all of our guests using it. Unfortunately, when the individual system in a guest room is put on the lowest temperature, it is possible that the system freezes up, which looks like it was the case in your room.

We did move your family each time there was an issue, and while we do apologize for the inconvenience, we did upgrade your room and provide you with a discount on your rate to compensate.

Thank you again!

The Castle Inn & Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colton, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

I had a two day trip to disneyland park, i stayed at the castle in, omg had the time of my life, the staff very very helpful and super frindly, if you need a place to stay, i very much recommend this hotel, it isn't expensive and they will make your trip worth going to. my bed was very comfortable and a easy walk to disneyland

Room Tip: everything about the room was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrscookieman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrBharat, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you very much for your recent comments regarding your stay with us this month. We are very happy to hear you had “the time of your life” and that our staff was extremely helpful and friendly. We appreciate the time our guests take to write a review and we hope to see you at the Castle Inn & Suites in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
simi valley
Level Contributor
49 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

Easy walk to Disneyland, Convention Center and restaurants. The exterior has a castle feel but the rooms are just regular rooms.

The beds aren't very good. But fine for the price. You can feel the coils in the bed unless you put something between you and the bed.We always bring extra pillows and blankets and sleep fine.

easyclicktravel.com offers good deals on the rooms.

Easy to check in and out. A perfect place for sleeping before or after Disneyland.

We've stayed are many other hotels along Harbor Blvd. We've stayed at all the Disney Hotels too. If you can get a good price under $80 this is worth it!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rrkingcool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrBharat, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
We wanted to take the time to thank you for your recent comments regarding your visit this month. We are happy to hear the location of our hotel worked well for you. We appreciate the comment regarding our beds and we are looking into this. We hope you will consider the Castle Inn & Suites again on a future visit to the Anaheim Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

I just returned from Castle Inn after a 3 night stay for a "Girls Road Trip" to Disneyland. We were right near the elevator and the ice machine... it was VERY warm - - I was worried that it would effect our room. Nope! Not at all. We got no additional heat from the machine and we couldn't hear any people. I was pleasantly surprised how exceptionally clean our room was everyday. It is
a short walk to Disneyland - 5-7 mins. It is a simple no nonsense place to stay. The price was right. The front desk help was very friendly and helpful. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sweepee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrBharat, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you for your comments you recently posted regarding your “girls road trip” to Disneyland. We were happy to hear the location of the room you stayed in worked well and that your room was cleaned to your satisfaction each day. We appreciate your comments regarding our friendly front desk staff as well as we pride ourselves on our exceptional guest service. We hope to see you on a future “girl’s road trip” to the Disneyland Resort in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
0.2 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 117 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Desert Palms Hotel & Suites
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
0.4 mi away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castle Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castle Inn and Suites

Property: Castle Inn and Suites
Address: 1734 South Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802-2374
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#12 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#13 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Castle Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Castle Inn & Suites is a 200 room hotel located directly across from the Disneyland Resort and just a 7 minute walk to the Disneyland main entrance. We feature all rooms with at least 2 Queen beds and also offer many 2 bedroom family suites with a king size bed and 2 queen beds, with a television in each room, complete with a refrigerator and microwave. We have a heated pool, year around, with a jacuzzi and a children's wading pool. We have coin operated washers and dryers in our on site laundry room, or if you prefer, we offer valet laundry service. Free parking, a gift shop and free WiFi services also await you. Come and enjoy this Castle themed hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Castle Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castle Hotel Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing