We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty darned good!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Castle Inn and Suites
Ranked #17 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 8, 2012

We spent a week here while we vacationed in the area. The hotel is walking distance to Disneyland and close to some great restaurants in the Garden Walk Mall. The pool was small but lots of fun and there is a little store on site for snacks and breakfast stuff.

There is no doubt the stuff in the rooms is a little long in the tooth, but it's all functional, comfortable and clean. We had a "family suite" so that gave us a little more room and that was very nice.

The staff were helpful and nice.

Internet service is spotty at best. If you have a laptop, the short walk to the main office will get you online for whatever you need to do because the coverage there is fine.

If your going to spend tons of time in your room (and why would you do that?) this may not be your best choice. If you need room service, go somewhere else. But based on price, ammenities, location, and all that sort of stuff.....this is a pretty good place.

Room Tip: If you've got kids...spend a few extra bucks on a family suite. It ain't that fancy but you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ike091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrBharat, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2012

We wanted to thank you for your time and comments regarding your stay at the Castle Inn & Suites. We are so happy to hear that you were satisfied with your stay and equally happy with your Family Suite!

About your comments regarding our WiFi service, we are glad to be able to share with you, that we are currently in the process of upgrading our Complimentary WiFi service!

Thank you again!

The Castle Inn & Suites Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,694)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,296 - 1,302 of 1,694 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2012

It was economical and clean. The staff was very friendly. The location was fantastic. Are main reason for staying there was to be close enough to Disneyland to walk. It is also close to restaurants & store.

Room Tip: ask if a microwave and refrigerator are available in the room. tayed on the 4th floor facing west an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank christine a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrBharat, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2012

We wanted to take a moment to thank you for the time you took to right a review about you recent stay at the Castle Inn & Suites! We are pleased that you were happy with our proximity to the Parks and restaurants!

It is always nice to hear wonderful things about our staff and we always like to pass the kind words on, to the staff, whenever we receive them!

Thank you again for your time!

The Castle Inn & Suites Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2012

The rooms were better than we expected after reading several reviews. We spent little time in the room as Disneyland was our main priority. People who were complaining about distance make no sense as if you are a Disneyland, you will clearly be walking around a lot. I think we were in a recently re-modeled room. Booked on Getawaytoday.com so we got at great price and got one night for free so value was great for the room!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank G A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrBharat, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2012

Thank you so much for the comments you posted regarding your stay. We are so appreciative of your time and thoughts. Our location is one of our best selling points and we are thrilled to hear that you would agree!

Thank you again! We hope you will stay with us when your travels bring you back to Anaheim.

The Castle Inn & Suites Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Good location to go to Disneyland-
had makeup turn up missing as well as a pair of pants-
The room wasn't cleaned the one day when we had gotten back from the park

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ashone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrBharat, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2012

Thank you so much for the review regarding your stay in October, 2011. We take all comments very seriously and very much appreciate that you responded to our inquiry message.

It is with comments such as yours that help us to continue improving our service!

Thank you again for your time and comments. We look forward to your return later this month!

The Castle Inn & Suites Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2012

Had the pleasure of staying at the Castle Inn and Suites in late September 2011. We stayed in a room with three beds - which was really handy for two adults and two teenagers. It was close enough to Disneyland to walk. Nearby were lots of food options including Subway, 7-11, Dennys, I-Hop. Strongly recommend staying here if you are going to Disneyland. Very clean and tidy. Staff were friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeanneEM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrBharat, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2012

Deanne: thank you so very much for your kind comments regarding your stay in September! We are so happy to hear that you really enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff, once again, lived up to our expectations! We are so lucky to be located where we are, in such close walking proximity to Disneyland, as well as right in the middle of numerous food options and are glad that you were able to use all of it to your advantage while you were here!

We hope you had a great trip home and look forward to having you stay with us in the future when you return for another trip to Disneyland!

Thank you!

The Castle Inn & Suites Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2012

We stayed last year and not only was the top blanket on our bed dirty (weird stains on the underside!!) but our room's shower didn't work. Awful -- I would avoid this hotel again at all costs.

The only good part about this hotel is that the front office said we able to leave our car parked here while we went to Disneyland after we'd already checked out.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank baritone10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrBharat, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your trip from last February. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay but appreciate what you had to say and are looking into the items you discussed.

Thank you again for your comments.

Regards,

The Castle Inn & Suites Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2012

We stayed for 10 days in October 2010. We decided it would be fun to be in Disneyland for Halloween. We traveled with 4 adults and 2 youth. My husband and I were in a standard room (pictured) and my parents with my brother and sister had the family suite.

The hotel itself is pretty basic as are the rooms: bed, mini-fridge, TV, small table, etc. It met our needs for the trip... only because we didn't end up spending very much time in the room itself and it was close enough to get to by foot after a long day at the park.

The hotel is about a 7-10 minute walk to the Disneyland/California Adventure entrance. There is no restaurant located in the hotel, but there are plenty of places to eat with in a 3-8 minute walking distance depending on what you're looking for.

We didn't have any major complaints in regards to the hotel, but the rooms themselves were very out of date and had kind of a dingy feeling. In the end we decided on the CASTLE INN because it was decently priced in comparison to the other hotels in the neighborhood and it was within walking distance to the park. With that being said we would not stay there again, the next time around we will pay the extra money and stay at a nicer place.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dcvancouverbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrBharat, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post comments about your stay at the Castle Inn & Suites in October. We are disappointed to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your visit and appreciate your candor. We are so glad to hear that you were happy with our location and that getting to and from the area restaurants, with ease, was a benefit for you.

We hope that you will allow us another opportunity to serve you when your travels bring you back to Anaheim.

Thank you again!

The Castle Inn & Suites Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,216 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Legacy At The Park
Grand Legacy At The Park
#67 of 118 in Anaheim
363 reviews
0.4 mi away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Desert Palms Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castle Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castle Inn and Suites

Address: 1734 South Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802-2374
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#12 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#13 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: $157 - $326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Castle Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Castle Inn & Suites is a 200 room hotel located directly across from the Disneyland Resort and just a 7 minute walk to the Disneyland main entrance. We feature all rooms with at least 2 Queen beds and also offer many 2 bedroom family suites with a king size bed and 2 queen beds, with a television in each room, complete with a refrigerator and microwave. We have a heated pool, year around, with a jacuzzi and a children's wading pool. We have coin operated washers and dryers in our on site laundry room, or if you prefer, we offer valet laundry service. Free parking, a gift shop and free WiFi services also await you. Come and enjoy this Castle themed hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Castle Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castle Hotel Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing