We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Service...Extra Special Touches in our Room!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Castle Inn and Suites
Ranked #18 of 119 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 13, 2011

We decided to stay at Castle Inn and Suites because it looked like a fun hotel. They had friendly front desk service and the rooms were a little worn, but clean. This hotel is a 5 minute walk from the entrance to Disneyland, so it gets a lot of traffic (a lot of use on their hotel rooms), I'm sure...so the rooms were more worn than I would have liked, but like I said, they were clean. We stayed two nights here. I was thinking that we probably wouldn't stay here again until we came back to our room after a long day walking Disneyland. Our room was made up and cleaned, with fresh towels and amenities (as is expected), but it had all these extra special touches...our daughters twin cribs were lined with their blankets and decorated around the tops with their dollies...the two queen beds were made up and decorated with the toys we had purchased the day before from Disneyland. This made entering the room exciting for our young 2 year old son! With all of his toys on the bed in a very "Toy Story"-ish look, he thought they had come alive and where waiting for him to get back! Our baby food, clothes and luggage were all organized by the small sink and desk areas. We were impressed by the extra time those who had cleaned the room took to make it a wonderful experience coming back to our hotel room, as we were exhausted.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ReynoldsFamily5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrBharat, Manager at Castle Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2011

We wanted to thank you so much for your kind comments about your recent stay at the Castle Inn & Suites.

We are so happy to hear that our housekeeping staff provided exemplary service to your room and that it convinced you to stay with us again sometime! We strive to provide our staff with the best training and are glad that it shows!

Thank you again for your comments! We appreciate it and look forward to seeing you another time!

The Castle Inn & Suites Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,726)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,379 - 1,385 of 1,726 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2011

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The rooms were clean and comfortable. We returned from Disneyland every day to find our beds made with fresh sheets, clean towels in the bathroom, and the floor vaccuumed. The pool was quiet and clean. Laundry machines are a definate bonus, as well as walking distance to the Disneyland resort. The only complaint I had, was it was very loud, perhaps thin walls. But what can you expect from excited kids coming back from a fun day at the resort! Overall, the stay was very comfortable, and I would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SarbearRW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2011

We loved having 2 rooms and 3 kingsized beds. Fridge and microwave came in really handy and also had a t.v in each room. It was a short 2-3 minutes walk to Disneyland just across the road. A must is the coffee at the 7/11 across the road on the corner. Also cheap to stock up on Disney gifts at the 7/11 and giftshop across the road. Heaps of cheap eats nearby. The room was not flash (it was cosy) but had everything we needed. The free Wifi was very slow

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Westaussiefamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2011

Pros:
The family suite was enough to comfortable fit our family of 7 it came with 1 king and 2 queens
The AC was good
Microwave was a big plus for leftovers
free wifi even though it was a bit slow
walking distance from Disneyland and many restruants
pool and Suana availible
Excellent staff

Con:
We where very satisfied....

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kaukauz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2011

Stayed two nights with our group in eight rooms in late May. Reservations worked well and they easily passed out room keys to get us quickly checked in. Rooms are basic, could use some updating, but its a place to sleep near Disney. Perhaps a ten minute walk. Bathrooms clean, carpets could be replaced, beds comfortable enough to sleep after a long walk around Mouseland. Did not use the pool nor internet. Cleaning staff helped us each time someone asked for something. Desk staff helpful also. If you need pampering and want to spend a bunch of money go elsewhere. This is a basic sleeping place without lots of frills. I might stay here again if I traveled with family. McDonalds, 7-11, and IHOP, and other eating places close by. It was quiet while we were there, even though the parking lot seemed full, meaning rooms must have been full too. Safe stay, but not a fancy stay.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CoachSr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2011

We wanted a no-smoking room but the employees at the the hotel did not listen to use. I have breathing problem. They should not let quest to smoke in the rooms.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Garfield2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2011

Rooms are very basic but comfortable. Very close to Disneyland which was what we wanted. Service was good - any problems we had they attended to straight away. Wifi was pretty poor - but that's only minor. Overall we were happy with our experience.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tmc88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.2 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 119 in Anaheim
1,258 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
0.2 mi away
Grand Legacy At The Park
Grand Legacy At The Park
#61 of 119 in Anaheim
386 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castle Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castle Inn and Suites

Address: 1734 South Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802-2374
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#12 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#13 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: $143 - $328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Castle Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Castle Inn & Suites is a 200 room hotel located directly across from the Disneyland Resort and just a 7 minute walk to the Disneyland main entrance. We feature all rooms with at least 2 Queen beds and also offer many 2 bedroom family suites with a king size bed and 2 queen beds, with a television in each room, complete with a refrigerator and microwave. We have a heated pool, year around, with a jacuzzi and a children's wading pool. We have coin operated washers and dryers in our on site laundry room, or if you prefer, we offer valet laundry service. Free parking, a gift shop and free WiFi services also await you. Come and enjoy this Castle themed hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Castle Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castle Hotel Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing