We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and competent staff!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Anaheim
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Anaheim Harbor RV Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Love their sense of humor on the list of "rules". Convenient and clean. Bathrooms nice. Showers could be updated. Got a key to use bathrooms after hours. Just paid a $5 deposit. They mailed the deposit back to me promptly because I had to leave before the office opened. I like that they are locked in the middle of the night to prevent homeless people from entering.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kelli94558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (165)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

139 - 145 of 165 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2013

We wanted a place to park for 2 nights while we went to Disneyland, and this site was just right for that. It is not upmarket - just a parking space with hook-ups - but it was all we needed. The staff were very friendly and helpful (in contrast to other, more posh places we've stayed in), and the bathrooms - while they didn't look like much from the outside - were among the cleanest we've experienced; the shower had a good flow. We were able to walk to Disneyland - it's about a 10-15 minute walk.
We had a key for the bathroom to use during the hours when it is closed (for a $5 refundable fee). Oh, and when the office was closed, we noticed they had a sign on the door with a map showing spaces available for the night, so if you get there after office hours you just park in an available space and settle up in the morning.
It was good value; it worked for us - and we can recommend it.
But you may want to get here during office hours, to pick up your bathroom key if nothing else.

Room Tip: If you get a space close to the office, the wifi signal is excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Annerose_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Chose this for the location and proximity to Disneyland. Not a bad place, clean facilities etc and reasonable pricing. But the bathroom doesn't open until 8am and closes at 9pm. Not very practical for campervans without bathrooms, meant a mad dash to the service station. Most people here are permanent with the roadside frontage for casual bookings, very tight spaces too. Next time we would find somewhere else as we drove to Disneyland anyway.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cenwynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We arried to find someone elses RV parked in our asigned and pre paid spot and all other spots full. since it was after 5 pm the staff had left for the day and there were no employees to deal with the fact that we had NO WHERE to sleep for the night. there were no visable after hours phone numbers posted on the office and we had to wait till 3am till the person who was parked in our spot returned to their RV. after arguing with them for 20 more minutes they finally started unhooking and moving from our space. 4am we got to bed. in the morning the red headed girl running the office basically told me it was my fault and not the parks problem. we were exhausted all the next day and had a miserable trip. never again! they don't care and just want your money

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gregg U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

I was a bit worried about staying here bases off of some of the reviews... I found it to be very decent for the price. We stayed in one of the tent sites. They are small and being right by the bathrooms was a plus and a negative... The bathrooms are clean and kept in good order... However being right next to them meant that everyone walked right next to out tent. Some of these people were rather loud. My only real complaint were the BBQs... I was unable to get them to work and they were a horrible mess inside... But I did not feel unsafe and the staff were all very nice to us... Though one night they forgot to turn off the games in the game room which we were right next to and once the traffic quieted on harbor I woke up to the sounds of the games into repeating over and over and over... We did end up leaving a day early but they did give us a voucher for a nights stay so we would not be out the money if we return. Would like to see the bathrooms have a key code entrance like another site has... The key thing was not my favorite...

Room Tip: If staying in the tent sites t-1 has the most room but there are roots to contend with... But we mad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Griswold_on_Vacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

A great place to park a motorhome, the staff is helpful and it is a short walk to Disney, clean and quite. Will stay there again, the price is great. Close to other attractions, we went to see the Space Shuttle and it is awesome, allow yourself about 4 hours cause there is a lot to see. Very interesting museum. Great restaurant near by and 3 malls, plus not far from the Swap Meet.

Room Tip: RV PARK, you can ask for a space in the back for a quite night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PierreLasVegas_Nv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Used this facility for tent camping when planing a multi-day disney trip. We made a reservation on the phone and the gentlemen I talked with was very nice and thorough. When we arrived the reservation was set the the woman at the desk was very nice and helpful especially while telling us about the disney shuttle and where to find the shops. The groundskeeper was EXTREMELY nice and he helped us a lot while setting up our tent. He loaned us an extension cord so that we could inflate our mattress. My friend and I were concerned about the bathroom situation but we found them to be surprisingly comfortably and clean. We didn't need a lot of space but since we were the only ones in the tent camping area (there are only three spots) we had the whole area to ourselves. Overall this was a great deal! I would definitely do it again, in fact we might make a trip back and stay sometime in December!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vycastro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,216 reviews
Hotel Menage
#64 of 118 in Anaheim
2,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Colony
Ramada Anaheim Maingate North
The Colony
Anaheim Majestic Garden Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#21 of 118 in Anaheim
2,920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anaheim Harbor RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Harbor RV Park

Address: 1009 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92805-5570
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim > The Colony
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Anaheim
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located between Los Angeles and San Diego, we are right in the heart of the action-walking distance from Disneyland(R) Resort; minutes away from the Anaheim Convention Center, Angel Stadium and the Honda Center; and a short ride to Southern California's famous beaches, deserts and mountains. Anaheim Harbor RV Park offers the most competitive rates in the area without compromising convenience, cleanliness or customer service. We've been at the same location for over 30 years helping to make our guests' Southern California experience unforgettable. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Anaheim Harbor Rv Park Hotel Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing