We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast buffet”
Review of Storyteller's Cafe

Storyteller's Cafe
Ranked #24 of 878 Restaurants in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $35
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Buffet, Reservations
Neighborhood: Disneyland
Description: Classic children's books come to life at this inviting restaurant at Disney's Grand Californian Hotel & Spa that celebrates the age-old tradition of storytelling. Storytellers Café features a daily Character Breakfast hosted by Chip 'n Dale. The lunch menu offers a variety of salads, soups and sandwiches. For dinner, select from buffet selections or order menu specialties from fresh pastas to juicy steaks.
Costa Mesa, California, United States
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast buffet”
Reviewed August 27, 2014

We all ate the buffet. Good selections. Food better quality than the buffet in Disneyland. kids love the characters that come around and take pictures. Service was excellent and food great.Kid friendly.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,045 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    424
    328
    179
    67
    47
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fareham
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Better than expected”
Reviewed August 27, 2014

After bad experiences with the higher end restaurants, this was a welcome surprise. The service was very good and we opted for the buffet.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kvukwt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Relaxing and great food”
Reviewed August 25, 2014

We always try to have a character breakfast at Storyteller. They have a great buffet and fun unique characters visiting you. Find Storyteller less crazy busy than Goofy's Kitchen and the food is a little better. A great spot that is a bit off the beaten path

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fun Character Breakfast”
Reviewed August 25, 2014

Skip dinner here, there are better places in Downtown Disney, but definitely do the character breakfast!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank AtDogBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“not horrible but not great either...”
Reviewed August 24, 2014

We ate here twice and I was seriously dis-ENCHANTED both times. Expensive food for nothing special. The buffet was filled with items none of our family was interested in. I found the variety bland at best. They only had one dessert! For the price you pay...there should have been way more offerings. We did the character breakfast and that was SUPER disappointing. Our family really enjoy dining with the characters. You pay a premium for the experience and we are happy to do it. Sadly, we had only 2 characters come by our table. There were plenty milling around but none came over and we were sitting in the middle of the restaurant. Huge disappointment and the breakfast buffet wasn't much better than the evening one. Overall....sad Disney eats here. I would take a big pass on this restaurant. Wah wah waahhhhhhhh

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank TLC23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Storyteller's Cafe also viewed

Anaheim, Orange County
Anaheim, Orange County
 
Anaheim, Orange County
Anaheim, Orange County
 

Been to Storyteller's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing