We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not into baseball but..”

Angel Stadium of Anaheim
Ranked #5 of 152 things to do in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Exeter, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
252 reviews
110 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Not into baseball but..”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We saw the Angels play the Texas Rangers. We got out tickets through Stub Hub USD 9 for tickets in the second tier behind home plate. Not having too much of an idea about baseball this was perfect. We got our hotdogs and huge soft drinks at huge prices, sat until the seventh innings stretch then went back to our hotel. Great way to spend a couple of hours people watching and enjoying the spectacle.
The Angels lost but the amazing thing was, which I hadn't really thought of, when the Rangers did something good there was very little if any applause but if the Angels did even the smallest thing the crowd went wild. Then I looked around the stadium and it was fully red and figured it is a long way for Texans to come for a game.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Grant S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,356 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    730
    501
    93
    21
    11
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Utah
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
95 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Awesome!... and A Great Family Place”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

This was my first visit to Angel Stadium. It is clean and very beautiful. The staff are very friendly and the food wasn't too expensive.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Wiskerlikins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atwater, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Take me out to the ballgame !”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

I took my husband here for the first time and we loved it. We had so much fun. We had great seats and the hot dogs were delish.It was fun just walking around the stadium and seeing pictures of the players.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Summer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, CA
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Game”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We love this stadium for its friendly staff and it has all you want for a great ballgame go angeles there are still games to win

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank PennyMax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level 6 Contributor
251 reviews
108 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
“Nice Ballpark!”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Anaheim Stadium is located approximately a mile and a half from Disneyland and a nice way to see some great baseball. On arrival we observed lots of on-site parking for $10 per car. This stadium has nice division between levels without having to hike a long way to restrooms and food venues. The seats were nicely spaced with plenty of room. The food variety was decent and there were several restaurants with field views around the main level of the stadium. The stadium had very friendly staff that was more refined than other parks we have been to. The main level promenade went completely around the entire park making a nice way to walk around the park in 20 minutes or so and take in the views and features. The stadium houses a large waterfall in center field with areas that fireworks shoot out from during the National Anthem and whenever the Angels did something good. Train’s, Calling All Angels was the park theme song. We enjoyed this park and found it to be very clean, fun and memorable.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angel Stadium of Anaheim also viewed

 
Anaheim, Orange County
Anaheim, Orange County
 

Been to Angel Stadium of Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing