We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good place for those on a budget.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Denny's

Denny's
Ranked #38 of 858 Restaurants in Anaheim
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Disneyland
Lake Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
358 reviews
184 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“A good place for those on a budget.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

Denny's was close to our hotel and therefore a convenient place to dine at the end of a busy day in Disneyland. Good service,well presented environment, inexpensive but ordinary food quality.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank JANDK2265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    350
    437
    236
    88
    60
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
103 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“dont be in a hurry”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

Wow, though the food was good the service was below average. We were not in a hurry, but good gracious they were slow. I don't believe that the workers liked busing tables.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Decent food and service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

The food was the typical Denny's food. They have a value menu which could save you a couple dollars. We found that the service varies, we had a couple excellent servers and a couple less than stellar ones. We were always seated immediately. One little tip, if it's raining out and you need ponchos, they sell them at the front desk for a fraction the price of what they sell them for in Disneyland. Restrooms were always clean and stocked.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cdntraverse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hazelhurst, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
95 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“FAST”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

My husband and son went for breakfast while daughter and I got ready in the morning. The Denny's was right next to Best Western Anaheim Inn and acroosed from Disney. The where in and out before we could finishing getting ready. They said the food was good and reasonable priced.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mjc12771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fills the hunger void, not much else.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

A typical Denny's with all of the people coming from nearby hotels and Disneyland. I went with my daughter, we ate nothing special. Convenient location but that is about it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bets1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Denny's also viewed

Anaheim, Orange County
Anaheim, Orange County
 
Anaheim, Orange County
 

Been to Denny's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing